Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Sounds like a really great time here in Sunriver for Spring Break! Glad to hear you were able to take advantage of all the amenities this home has to offer. If you do the review you were e-mailed after your stay you will receive 5% off your next booking with us here in Sunriver. Look forward to seeing you again.
Property
We had a wonderful time at Lark 4! We rode bikes, hiked Smith Rock and Paulina Falls, played lots of board games and soaked in the hot tub. The home was warm and cozy and had all the essentials for cooking our own meals. We hope to come again sometime!
View Property: Lark 4
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Appreciate your review for Little Court 7, wonderful to hear it was a perfect fit for you and your family over Spring Break.
Property
We had a great time at Little Court 7 over Spring Break. A perfect size for our family of 5.
View Property: Little Court 7
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2018
Property Manager
Happy to hear both families were able to stay together and enjoy their getaway to Sunriver for Spring Break. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Central Oregon.
Property
Enough space to keep two families together.
View Property: Sparks 9
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2018
Property Manager
So glad to hear you had an awesome and magical time here in Sunriver! It is a lot of fun when you get to see all the seasons in one day. Happy that everyone was cozy and comfortable. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Central Oregon.
Property
We loved staying in this cozy home, just steps from the river walk. The beds were all very comfortable and the house very clean and well stocked. The bikes in the garage fit all 5 of us and we had an awesome time riding around. It snowed while we were there and it was just magical!
View Property: Goldfinch 16
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Property Manager
So glad to hear you a great stay and had plenty of room for the snowmobiles! See you for your next stay with us in Sunriver!
Property
We had a great stay, wonderful accommodations. The long driveway was a plus to park my snowmobile trailer.
View Property: McNary 22
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for the review. We are sorry that the hot tub had an issue but glad we were able to get it fixed for part of your stay. Sounds like you enjoyed the home and hope to see you again soon.
Property
Nice older home in a quiet area(no train noise!) on the north end of Sunriver. House backs up to the golf course which our dog Rosie thoroughly enjoyed when it was covered in snow. Had an issue with the hot tub blowing out heating elements but repairs were made and a credit given to us on our rent for the three days we were without the hot tub...thank you Cascara! One note if you have anyone in your party with mobility issues is that the house has a sunken living room with one step down. House has three bedrooms but only one shower (master bath has a garden tub & no shower)so it might be a little crowded for six people if everyone wants to use the shower. Since there were only two of us, it worked fine. Overall we would stay in this house again.
View Property: Mugho 11
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property Manager
So glad to hear your family and four legged friends had another awesome stay at Red Cedar 53. We look forward to your next stay with us in Sunriver!
Property
Awesome house that we have rented on several occasions for family gatherings. Very clean, well equipped, comfortable beds and a great location. Really appreciate that is dog friendly.
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2018
Property Manager
So glad you had such an excellent time for your 1st anniversary! Please come stay with us again anytime!
Property
Everything was perfect! We couldn't have had a better first anniversary weekend! We will be back!
View Property: Lark 4
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
So glad you had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Hopefully the snow sticks around a little longer and you can come back to Mt. B again before it's gone. Come stay again anytime.
Property
Myself along with 6 others had a great time visiting Sunriver and staying in this vacation rental while skiing the slopes of Mt Bachelor for a long weekend. The home was clean and very spacious even for the 7 of us and a dog. The hot tub is one of the best features in my opinion. A truly great place to relax and enjoy the surrounding areas.
View Property: Whistling Swan 8
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks for taking the time to review Indian 3! Thanks for mentioning the parking situation, we will update the description to reflect there is no parking available in the garage. It seems that the instructions for the wood stove in the basement had gone missing. Since that stove pipe is 3 stories tall it does take some finesse to get it going, we apologize that you had an issue with it during your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to see you again soon!
Property
very good place to stay couldn't use garagedownstairs wood stove didn't work hot tab a little small and jets were weakliving space and layout are excellentbedrooms plentiful and worked out wellone of the upstairs bathrooms has a step down which can be tricky at night
View Property: Indian 3
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Happy to hear the stay was great for everyone in your family, even the four legged members. Looking forward to your next stay in Sunriver, it is as much fun in the Winter as it is in the Summer!
Property
Everything was great here for our family which consists of my two brothers and their families and this place worked great! New snow had fallen and we went walking playing in the snow and sledding all from the location of this house. We had a dog with us and so the location also worked perfect in that there's lots of natural area around the house for the dog to run and sniff. Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Plover 14
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Mulligan 7 does have some amazing views thanks to its location, happy to hear how well the house worked for you and your family. Glad the tree was removed so quickly, it was a pretty crazy weather week we had during your stay. Look forward to your next stay with us.
Property
The location along the golf course with the view of the pond was just perfect. The house has a very open and spacious main floor and functional bottom floor where the kids room is located. It made for a nice separation when the kids had to go to bed while the adults stayed up. The property management was very helpful and quick to respond when we had an issue (the wind had knocked down a tree in the driveway). In less than a hour they had someone cut up and remove the tree. My only small suggestion is to have the kids room get a new window covering. The current one is broken and doesnt roll up. It makes the basement feel pretty dreary.
View Property: Mulligan 7
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
We are happy you had a good time and you were comfortable in the home. I know a bunk bed mattress can be a little hard, we appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Property
This is a great home! It was clean, near everything, the fire place and couch was very cozy, open floor plan so we could all be together and the kitchen was stocked with everything to cook with. We loved having several bathrooms and the fact that the hot tub was right off the back door.The two big beds were very cozy and comfortable. Only complaint would be the bunk beds were pretty hard so the kids complained a little.The check in system was very easy and everyone friendly. I would definitely recommend you stay at this property.
View Property: Killdeer 1
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Glad you enjoyed your stay, see you again soon!
Property
Good. Hot tub was set on 102 but is actually 101. Needs to be bumped up. Otherwise all was fine.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
So happy to hear that you had a great time and you will be back, looking forward to it.
Property
This was a great house, clean, spacious and was located near the village. We love Sunriver and would definitely use Cascara again. Thanks for making us have such a great vacation!!
View Property: Poplar 35
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you had a perfect time with the family (including the family pet) and that we provided excellent customer service. I will pass on the information about the closet light and baking rack to the owner. We look forward to your next stay.
Property
This very clean, well appointed house was perfect for our family and our K9. I cooked a lot and found just about everything I needed in the kitchen (though a baking rack would had been nice), the beds were comfortable,the hot tub was a bonus, the garage was clear and available to park our truck, which was perfect since it snowed a lot, and the property management company provided excellent customer service throughout the whole process. We would definitely stay here again. [One little note to the management, for the size of the walk-in closet upstairs, a light fixture should be installed.] Thank you!
View Property: Cypress 8
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the home was well stocked. We look forward to your next visit.
Property
Well stocked home, convenient to the Village. Layout would be good for winter or summer vacationing. Nice having bedrooms on two floors.
View Property: Coyote 7
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for the nice review. We try very hard to take care of any concerns or needs our renters have as quickly as we can.
Property
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. If I reached out to them for anything,they took care of the issue immediately. Home was clean and in good condition, the whole group loved our stay.
View Property: Blue Goose 1
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
We appreciate the review that the home was perfect for your needs and was close to everywhere you wanted to go while in Central Oregon.
Property
Perfect for our needs. Clean, quiet, close to Mt. Bachelor and Bend.
View Property: Mt View Lodge 35
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
So happy to hear your sister had a great birthday in Sunriver and that the house was fabulous and meet all your needs! We look forward to your next stay!
Property
My family and I booked this fabulous house for my sisters birthday. We live in Portland and wanted to go to Mount Bachelor for the weekend. My sister and I had a hard time choosing a house because they were all so nice, but this house was the one we chose. Upon arrival, we were all so pleased, and then we entered the house, we were pleasantly surprised how nice the house was and how kid friendly it was. We loved the house, the lay out, how it had everything you could possibly need. We packed everything, and when we arrived, we found out the house had everything but food. I mean EVERYTHING. We will be coming back, and this is the house we want to stay at, thanks who ever the owner is, they have a beautiful home.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Jeff, this home is a little ways from the Village and SHARC but with weather permitting it can be a nice walk. I am very glad we were able to get you a home at the last minute that was able to work for your family vacation over Spring Break.
Property
A very good property for the price. We (2 adults, 3 kids) stayed here as a last minute early spring break trip and it was a great value. Home is dated, but I expected that in this price point. We did have to call to get dish towels that were forgotten by housekeeping, but Cascara was there ASAP to bring them to us. Home is towards the north end of Sunriver, near circle 6, so it is a slight jaunt to the SHARC, or to the village, but still well within biking distance. It may be a longer walk than some want, but it isn't to awful far, 2 miles to the SHARC, 3 miles to the Village, or so I would guess. House came with bikes, but if you have smaller kids bring their bike, the ones provided are all adult sized. Overall great Sunriver experience, and we will keep Tokatee 1 on our list to come back to.
View Property: Tokatee 1
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
So happy to hear that the house was perfect for your 3 family weekend. We hope to see you again soon.
Property
We stayed 4 nights over president's day weekend with 3 families. This house was perfect!
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
Mike, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you highly recommend this home. We try to make sure all of our homes are clean and well maintained. Hope to see you again soon.
Property
Having stayed in many homes in SR over the years, this cabin is the cleanest! Owners obviously care about their home and maintain it as such. Highly recommended!
View Property: zzTitleist 4
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
It is great when you find a place that feels like home, and it's always an extra bonus when the kids love it. Apologies about the hot tub key, but glad to hear you called us so we could take care of you, customer service is very important to us.
Property
We loved this condo. It felt like our own house, and not a condo. The kids loved it. It was easy to find. It was in excellent condition. Clean, modern, well stocked. We would love to stay here again! We could not find the hot tub key. we called the office on a Saturday. The lady who answered the phone immediately brought it to us herself. Excellent customer service.
View Property: Fairway Village 8
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
We are happy to hear you had a great time and the house had everything you needed. Hope to see you again soon.
Property
We had a great timeVery clean and had everything we needed for our stayStaff very attentive to our questions and needsWill stay there againLocation to all activities is a great feature for this rental
View Property: Fremont Crossing 15