Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2015
Property Manager
This home is in a perfect location. Close to everything and great views. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay! We hope to see you soon!
Property
A wonderful month post retirement. Great location to the Village, the Nature Center and walks through the woods and meadows.
View Property: Meadow House 58
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that the home worked so well for you! We will certainly share your suggestions with the homeowners :) We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Property
I've rented with Cascara (previously Sunray) several times in the past. Every house rental has been more than satisfactory. The house was clean, everything used worked, plenty of space, large bedrooms, great master bathroom and shower. Spent most of the daytime on bike or hiking, so didn't get the chance to utilize everything the house had to offer. A couple of very minor suggestions: 1) A few more games, puzzles, etc for families. 2) Some plastic storage containers for leftover food. Would also recommend bringing personal bikes for those wanting to do longer rides.
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Next time don't hesitate to call us with any maintenance issues you may have, we would be more than happy to help :) We are happy to help you with what we did. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunriver
Property
This home is very spacious with lots of room for everyone. It has plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. It is a lovely home with many amenities and kitchen was well stocked with paper towels, dish soap, dish clothes etc. We felt the home needed some attention to correct minor issues such as sliding screen door was not in its track, a couple of toilets that were difficult to flush, Cabinetry could us a little Restorzit for a light refinish job, but all and all the stay was enjoyable and would stay again. The Cascara staff was very friendly, extremely helpful and immediately attended to a request we had even though it was after normal business hours. We were very impressed with that! Thank you Cascara!
View Property: zVine Maple 18
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Polehouse 99. Glad to hear that we were able o send help out for the hot tub. We hope to see you again soon
Property
This is a beautiful cottage! It was so clean and fully stocked with anything you could need! We loved the fireplace and the comfortable couch. The bicycles were in great condition and we used them often. The hot tub was nice and big. The only real complaint was the jets in the hot tub were pretty weak and it malfunctioned a couple times, but help was a phone call away. We loved our stay at Pole House 99 and hope to come back someday!
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the house. It is in a great location so close to Sharc and the village. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sunriver.
Property
We (7 women who have know each other 45 years) had a wonderful time at Red Fir 14. We loved the kitchen and cooked in most nights. Loved having the bicycles and the close proximity to the bike trails. It was lovely!
View Property: Red Fir 14
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This house is really great and in a great location! We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Excellent. Home was spacious, clean, well maintained. Plenty of room for the four adults. Room for more people easily. Pet friendly is a big plus. Convenient to the bike path near the river. Very affordable. Would return again.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. This house does have a great location that is convenient to everything here in Sunriver. Come back and see us again!
Property
This house was an excellent choice for us. The house was clean upon arrival, and as advertised, it is well located being near to Sharc, the village, and the golf course. The staff was very helpful with questions we had. The property is a little dated but has a great layout and plenty of room for everyone to spread out. We would certainly consider staying here again.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for your review. This house is definitely a large house. So much space for everyone to hang out! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sunriver.
Property
This house is much larger than it looks from the photos! It's fully equipped with everything you'll need. The hot tub was a great bonus to the house and the bikes were a lot of fun! Definitely will stay again!
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is really nice to have a home located on the golf course and so close to Sharc as well. Come stay here with us again!
Property
Comfortable house on the golf course, across road from SHARC, has all amenities including bikes, BBQ, wifi, full small kitchen. Beds very firm, sleeps 6-8 easily. Not luxurious but very clean and well kept.
View Property: Mt View Lodge 35
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the home and all it has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again
Property
We were very happy with our stay, the house was perfect, many amenities in the kitchen, we had a great time playing shuffleboard. The beds were very comfortable. Perfect house for a large group, we will be back!
View Property: Maury Mountain 25
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this home. It certainly does have enough room for everyone to gather there! We look forward to seeing you again
Property
This was the largest of 3 houses I rented on Poplar Lane for a golf outing involving 19 guys. Six of us stayed in this house. It was used as a central gathering spot for the entire group due to its large size and nice downstairs rec room that included pool and foosball tables, big screen TV and bar.
View Property: Poplar 35
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the home. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Great house and great location! 2nd year in a row that we stayed there and had a great time yet again. We brought our own bikes - the ones in the garage aren't in the best working order.
View Property: zNine Iron 6
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that you enjoyed this fantastic home! And the location can't be beat! We hope to see you again soon
Property
This lovely home was better equipped than any other place I've ever stayed. They had everything we needed to prepare meals and relax. Interior was pleasantly decorated, lots of light coming in, nice big deck, good bedrooms for 3 couples, and a convenient location. Felt like visiting good friends or relatives....Cascara was very helpful and professional in all my encounters as they have been over the years, previously as Sun Ray as well.
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
This is home is definitely the kids favorite, also known as the "bear house" :) Happy to hear that it worked out well for your family, come back anytime!
Property
We were there with our grandkids. They loved the bunk beds & the loft. With three TV's & space to spread out, they could have alone time too. However, if stairs are a problem for you, this is not your ideal house.
View Property: Diamond Peak 2
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2015
Property Manager
The Meadow House condos are in high demand year round because of their great location and quiet surroundings :) We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Property
Nice, clean, rental. Great views. Quiet.Easy walking distance to Village, Lodge and other places.
View Property: Meadow House 58
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2015
Property Manager
We will be sure to have directions for the TV handy for future guests :) We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Property
We would have liked a TV in the eating area so that we could watch the news with dinner. Also, please leave complete directions for TV remote in the den. The owners left bikes etc. and had the most complete kitchen we have seen in any rental. We plan another trip this winter. We appreciate the third night free policy with your rentals.
View Property: Mt View Lodge 36
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will have maintenance look into the lock as well. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
it was a great space, clean, spacious. My only thought was it needs a new lock on door- it was challenging to unlock.
View Property: Mt View Lodge 35
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next time don't hesitate to call us for something like more glasses and plates. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
The property had several issues that can be easily fixed. For the number of people that this house can accommodate there was not nearly enough glassware or small plates. We had to go buy plastic cups just to get through one day. We were also unable to find a colander. The layout of the house was nice. Overall a nice stay and we would come back again.
View Property: zBlue Goose 1
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2015
Property Manager
We're so happy when we can pair great guests with great homes! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Spacious well appointed clean well furnished within a 5 minute walk of the village.Quiet and nice, exceeded expectations.Right next to walking / biking trails.
View Property: zzKilldeer 1
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2015
Property Manager
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this wonderful home. We look forward to seeing you again for your next vacation!
Property
We gathered with our entire immediate family at Sunriver to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Bunker 7 had all the amenities we needed to accommodate such a large group. We enjoyed every minute of it. It was beautifully decorated and stocked with just about everything you could think of. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for such a lovely place to stay. Memories to last a lifetime were made in Bunker 7!
View Property: zBunker 7
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the house. We look forward to seeing you again! ***Update there is a new flat screen tv now in the living room!
Property
We stayed for 3 nights in a CLuster Cabin. It was close to the bike trail making it easy to walk or bike to the river. The place was clean and had everything we needed. We cooked some meals there and had all the pots, pans, dishes, etc. needed. The TV was a little small, but we were trying to unplug and get off the grid as much as possible. So that was not a big issue. We only used the downstairs bedroom, but it was all we needed.
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
This location is perfect for the families. You can be as busy as you want to be or just relax on the deck with beautiful views.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 2
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help you find the right home for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
We were very please with how easy the reservation was with this home. The staff helped us a lot to get settled. We had everything we needed in the home to make our stay comfortable. Was a great experience. We will be back :)
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2015
Property Manager
The views from this house are amazing! So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Property
We had ten people stay at this lovely home situated right off the 5th green. We had an absolutely wonderful time at this fully furnished, first rate home!
View Property: Meadow Lark 2
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy you enjoyed your last minute getaway! Hope we see you again soon!
Property
Sequoia 14 was just right for two adults on a last minute getaway. While the furnishings are dated the house was clean with newer windows and shades. The layout is a bit funky but workable and the location was terrific. It should be noted that this home has NO GARAGE for your bike storage- We just parked in the front entry and all worked well.
View Property: Sequoia 14