Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your "bearcation" and look forward to seeing you again :)
Property
Our family of 4 had a great stay in Diamond Peak 2. Check-in and out at the Cascara office was a piece of cake. The rental was fun with an over-the-top rustic bear theme. The Christmas decorations were a very much appreciated added touch since we stayed for the week of Christmas. The layout of the bedrooms in the home is a little odd. You pass through one bedroom to get to the next. This wasn't a problem at all for us, but might be for groups that don't know each other so well. The pool table and hot tub were great and worked well. I think that any extended family (2 couples and 4-5 children) would enjoy this rental very much.
View Property: Diamond Peak 2
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that the home was a good match for you. We look forward to your next stay in Sunriver.
Property
We had a lovely time and were thankful for the extra parking spot for our trailer. The home had all the kitchen items we needed and plenty of towels for the bathrooms. It felt like home!
View Property: Goldfinch 17
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that we were able to accommodate you. IT sure is nice to have someone there when you need something and we are glad to help :) We look forward to your next stay in Sunriver.
Property
I needed an interim home after selling my residence. The ladies at Cascara found me one and made sure I had everything I needed. Thanks for an enjoyable, quiet stay. The comfy beds were lovely after long walks thru the woods with my dogs. Thanks to the man who came by to plow the snow from my driveway, keep the hot tub clean and helped when I locked myself out. :-)
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you on short notice. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
We decided to spend Christmas in Sunriver and waited till the last minute to book. The cabin fit our family well and we made ample use of the hottub. There was firewood waiting by the fireplace when we arrived and the house had all the essentials.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 2
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
Mt Hood 13 is a fantastic home for a larger group, we are so happy that you enjoyed it! I'm not sure why there weren't any hide-a-bed sheets in the home for you, we do apologize for that! Please know that you can always give us a call about things like that and we would have been more than happy to deliver some to you. We have a full time staff that can handle all sorts of issues :) We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Our family of 12 cousins had a wonderful Christmas in this house! It was clean and well equipped. We could have used some sheets for the hide-a-bed but otherwise it was perfect for us. We had a White Christmas which was icing on the cake!!
View Property: Mt Hood 13
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Sunriver. Good to hear that we were able to assist you. We look forward to your next visit to Sunriver. Go HAWKS!!!
Property
3 days, 18 inches of snow, Seahawk Football, Christmas Music, non-stop fire, hot tub, turkey/dressing dinners and caught up on our reading! Very enjoyable, Jay 6 was well supplied and found Cascara very friendly and efficient - always available to answer our questions/concerns. Great time! Only notweworth concern, TV's, kitchenware, fireplace screen a bit dated.
View Property: zJay 6
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that this home accommodated you all. We will forward your suggestion on to the owner as well for the tv. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sunriver.
Property
We had a wonderful time. The house is large enough for 3 families. Having a living room and family room is a real plus. I strongly suggest putting a television in the living room. **TV has been added to the living room!!
View Property: zSparks 9
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2015
Property
This was a beautiful home that accommodated our family wonderfully. The home is furnished lovely and had a very warm feel. We loved using the fireplace and the feel of the great room it was in. We will definitely be back!
View Property: ZMcNary 20
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed the home. Happy to hear that the kitchen was well stocked to cook your meals. We look forward to having you again here in Sunriver.
Property
very nice home, and well equipped for a large holiday meal and weekend stay
View Property: zBunker 7
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. This home is great for family gatherings. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
WE always meet up in Sunriver since my parents live in Oregon and my brother in California. We enjoyed the layout of this home, plenty of space for all of us, great kitchen and enjoyed the ping pong and hot tub. We love bringing our furry family members too!
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. This house is perfect for large gatherings. We look forward to your next stay :)
Property
House was wonderful. Used for a company holiday retreat. House was decorated. Held gatherings for entire out of town and in town employees. There was plenty of room for everyone.
View Property: zBunker 7
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cinder 8. Its so great to have a nice fireplace in this cold weather. :) We look forward to your next stay here in Sunriver.
Property
Dog friendly, lots of walking trails, nice fireplace, warm and enjoyable.Thank you!
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that we were able to plow the drive ways. That much snow was sure a surprise for all of us :). We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this home. We look forward to your next visit to Sunriver!
Property
Great that Cascara has their own snowplows. With 18 ' of snow, it was a welcome sight.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Happy to hear that the house exceeded your expectations in a rental home, we want our guest to be as comfortable as possible. :) We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Property
Spending a week at 16 White Elm was a fabulous experience...which exceeded the expectations of everyone in our family. We've rented a number of homes over the years and often experienced a house furnished with inferior items from the linens to the kitchen. Not here!!! We all felt like a guest in someone's home instead of a renter of a vacation property.
View Property: zWhite Elm 16
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you stayed cozy during your Thanksgiving stay here. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the house. We look forward your next visit to Sunriver with us.
Property
Great clean and neat house, very warm and cozy. It was important for us, family with 2 kids. We enjoyed the stay around Thanksgiving 2015.
View Property: zJay 6
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. This is the first we have heard about the mattresses in the guest rooms being uncomfortable, so we will look into that. Next time feel free to give us a call, we do have mattress toppers we could have brought out to you. We will also look into getting some children's cups and plates. We look forward to you staying with us again here in Sunriver.
Property
Two couples, three kids and grandma came and enjoyed this home for Thanksgiving. Loved the two living rooms to sprawl out. A lot bigger than the pics portrayed. The only complaint was the guest bedroom beds were so bad that my sister slept on the couch the last night. The kitchen was well stocked. We didn't notice any child's plates or cups which would be helpful for a large house
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. This house is very nice. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Very Nice house and a very good feel. Had a great time and loved the proximity to places.
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that this house had everything you could want for your vacation. This is a great house with lots of space for the whole family. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sunriver.
Property
We had a wonderful time staying at White Elm #3. We were amazed at all the house had to offer - the kitchen had every gadget and appliance that we needed to cook Thanksgiving dinner, and more importantly, the house was stocked for the kids. Tons of bikes, a basketball hoop (and even a pump to pump up our basketball!), sleds, games, toys... it was awesome. We've stayed in a lot of homes in Sunriver and none were as well stocked as this one. THANK YOU for a great stay!!!
View Property: zWhite Elm 3
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2015
Property Manager
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cluster Cabin 13. We are happy we could provide you with great customer service. We look forward to your return to Sunriver in the future. :)
Property
It was nice relaxing and very easy to arrange the stay. Super excellent communication and experience from the employees.
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property Manager
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ollalie 9! The great thing about the train in Sunriver is that they can't blow the whistle, just a rumble as it goes through :) We can't wait to see you all again!
Property
We love this property. There was 6 in our family and the house was perfect for all of us. The train shook the house a couple of times but wouldn't change our minds about staying here again. The fireplace did not work when we arrived but management was right there to help. Loved the second refrig. in garage. Beds very comfy. This property is well equipped and very comfortable.
View Property: zOllalie 9
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2015
Property Manager
Sunriver is a fantastic place to get away from it all! And the Fairway Village Condos are in a great location! Come back and see us anytime
Property
Lovely place for a Fall getaway. Condo and resort well maintained. Great for walks and enjoying nature and wildlife. Circle traffic and directional idea smart concept. Look forward to return visit. Well stocked country store.
View Property: zFairway Village 7
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you Patty! Our job is to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable! I'm happy to hear that we have met your expectations :)
Property
Cascara is the Best Vacation Company we have EVER Dealt With!! Our rental is perfect. It is huge with everything you could possibly need. I mentioned to Michele at Cascara that I couldn't reach things in the back of the cupboards and they bought us a step ladder. I said we wanted to clean some windows, and they had a maintenance man come and do all the windows for us! Plus, all their employees are the nicest people. The home was sparkling clean when we arrived, lots of good lighting, towels and blankets.
View Property: McNary 22
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2015
Property Manager
The quiet location of this home is fantastic! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the spring :)
Property
House was clean, kitchen well stocked. Very quiet location away from town, but easily accessible to bike trails and small grocery store. Cascara staff was great to work with - called for propane for the grill and someone was there within 15 mins. Looking forward to future stays.
View Property: Big Sky 4
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that your enjoyed your stay at Cinder 8. Good to hear everything went smoothly. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Sunriver.
Property
Everything went very smoothly -- well done.
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sunriver! October can the be the best time to visit! Come back and see us anytime :)
Property
Cascara is a great rental management company. They've always treated me great.
View Property: Lava Top 1