Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Property Manager
We are so glad to hear that this home had everything you wanted, and how well it worked out for you to use! We hope to see you again soon :)
Property
This beautiful home has it all. We hosted a small rehearsal dinner, had our kids and spouses stay in the four suites downstairs and used the master suite for the bride and her bridesmaids to get their hair and makeup done the day of the wedding. The decor is so tasteful, the kitchen so well-stocked, we couldn't ask for anything more.
View Property: Red Fir 14
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property Manager
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whistler 1. This house is great for a lot of people. We look forward to having you stay here again with us!!
Property
Had a blast staying here and skiing for the weekend. Love this one level home, great for several couples. Hot tub is great. Have stayed here before and will be back!
View Property: Whistler 1
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Excellent home, great location, great for kids and multiple families or couples
View Property: zWhite Elm 16
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Bunker 7. The carpet in there is brand new and does look great. Its always great to have such a well stocked home for your stay. We do look forward to your next visit to Sunriver.
Property
We stayed in Bunker 7 from January 4th to 9th and there is absolutely nothing bad I can say about this house and the cascara stuff. The house was very spacious and cozy. Stacked with everything you could Possibly imagine in the kitchen do our ladies had a blast cooking for us. All bedrooms were beautifully decorated and with its own bath with was awesome for those of us who had little kids. Also the nice carpet throughout the hallways and living room served us great since our group had 4 kids under 2 years. All the amenities worked well throughout our stay. And the stuff from Cascara was very helpful in returning an iPad we forgot in one of the bedrooms. We had a great stat and highly recommend this house to any type of group.
View Property: zBunker 7
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2016
Property Manager
Caldera Springs is such a great community and this home is definitely exceptional! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Property
fect house for two families! We very much enjoyed our stay in the house. everything was in top shape (no broken appliances or missing basic janitorial supplies). 7 days flew by much too quickly! Would definitely rent again!
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. There are so many fun things to do when there is this much snow on the ground. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Property
My and my friends stayed here for new years our first time we loved it lots of things to do whent snow boarding sleding love it
View Property: zLittle Court 7
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed another stay with us :) this house does have a ton of space in it that's for sure. Glad everything was great for you. We look forward to your next stay here with us!
Property
I've been renting from Cascara every NYE for several years now. They have always delivered great service, and had a great selection of houses. This year was no exception.This house is large. In addition to 3 BRs downstairs, the upstairs can sleep children/singles/etc. It has a lot of room, with a very open living room/dining room. The rooms were nice, and everything was quite clean.
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2016
Property Manager
We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay here! We look forward to your next visit to Sunriver
Property
Things were great, I couldn't say enough good things about this place
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2016
Property Manager
We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ollalie 9. We definitely have a ton of snow this year, which has been great!! We can't wait to have you stay here again with us!
Property
The home was perfect for our family of four. We enjoyed staying at the North end of Sunriver. It was very quiet and we liked that there was no one behind us. We do a lot of cooking and the kitchen had everything that we needed. A lot of reviews complain about the train but it didn't bother us. The snow was amazing this year. We had to do a little shoveling to get to the gas grill, being that we are from Florida it was actually fun. This is our 3rd stay in Sunriver and our 2nd ski trip, we can't wait to return. We would definitely rent the Ollalie 9 again!
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Property Manager
We do try our best to make renting with us as easy as possible. Thank you for your comments and we are excited to hear that you will be visiting us again in the future!
Property
Cascada was so helpful and easygoing and made renting really easy. Not to mention the houses were well prepared and clean. I plan on using them in the future
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at Indian 3. We hope to see you again soon!!
Property
We had a good time. The kitchen was well equipped. There were 15 of us. We brought a card table into the dining area and made that work. Also, the house is in a good location.
View Property: Indian 3
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2016
Property Manager
We're so happy that we finally have SNOW!! We did have maintenance fix the fridge, thank you so much for letting us know about it. Come back and see us again soon!
Property
Michelle was fabulous very helpful. House worked out well plenty of room, good location, only problem fridge.
View Property: zJay 6
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2016
Property Manager
Glad you had such a great time. We will let the owner know about the TV and see if they will upgrade that. Update: This house now has a new flat screen TV, perfect for family movie nights. There is also new living room furniture and a new grill. SHARC passes are now included as well.
Property
We love Sunriver and Cascara makes it very easy to find and reserve a house.We chose to return to the same house we had rented the prior year. Everything was clean and in working order. The only thing I would change would be to update the TV so we would enjoy our family movie nights.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2016
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Everything about this unit is wonderful. We look forward to your next visit.
Property
Perfect getaway for a family of four. WellAppointed unit is the perfect place to enjoy time with family. The hot tub was wonderful after a day of skiing.
View Property: Fairway Village 20
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2016
Property
The house is fantastic. We loved the ping pong table and Foosball in the garage. There is plenty of space for large groups/families. The house was clean and everything was in working order. Would stay there again!
View Property: zWhite Elm 3
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2016
Property Manager
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Lone Eagle Landing 2. It is in such a great location. You do get that close to wilderness feel because it is so secluded. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Property
We loved Lone Eagle Landing 2. The house is spacious, light, clean and very comfortable -- plus the garage had a ping pong table and lots of space to load and unload our car and winter ski and snowshoe equipment. We enjoyed taking quiet walks by the river and stables nearby. Though you are in Sunriver, you have a feeling of being close to wilderness.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2016
Property Manager
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this very unique home! We are trying to find a fix for the ice build up that occurs on the deck to make it less of a hazard. We hope you can all come back and see us again soon!
Property
We spent an extended holiday at Pine Cone 7 during the winter - its one level layout, with two living areas and separate bedroom areas worked for us. Its location near bike paths and the river allowed for winter walks, snow-shoeing, and cross-country skiing. Because it was winter, we appreciated the availability of internal access to the house through the garage so that my elderly parents could avoid ice and snow on the deck. A walk-in shower in one of the baths was also a plus for accessibility, and separate thermostats in the two circular units meant that we could make one unit warmer for their comfort. We appreciated the interesting design and retro interior of this comfortable, functional home. Thank you for sharing it with us.
View Property: zPine Cone 7
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear about the hot tub and the bunk bed were not up to our standards during your stay. Please let us know while you are here next time and we can address those items. I have let the hot tub company know the hot tub was low. They should be around 102-104. I also have our maintenance department looking into the bunk bed and see what can be done to make it safe. Again thanks for letting us know how your stay went and we look forward to seeing you again.
Property
We recently spent three nights in this property over winter break. It is a cozy, older home and generally accurate in its online description. There is a one car garage which needs to be opened manually right now (the garage door opener is not functioning). This is not a big issue as the door is not too heavy. The day bed in the living room is a lovely place for a nap or to watch TV. There is plenty of fire wood for warm fires. The kitchen has plenty of utensil, plates, bowls, and cooking pans. You enter the home through a set of french doors. It is all carpeting in this area, with not a lot of room for boots, etc. The largest concern was the bunk bed. It is older and very wobbly. It did not feel safe. The hot tub was nice, but did not heat up as high as we would have liked hovering around 89-90 degrees F. Very affordable home! Clean, but older. If you are ok with that you will enjoy this home. NOTE: New hot tub installed in 2018!
View Property: Mt Adams 6
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Happy to hear that you had everything that you needed in the house. We look forward to your next visit.
Property
Better than most. The rental was clean and well equipped. I appreciated having everything we needed and the fact that they didn't skimp on necessary items
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This house does have a great location. Its also nice to be able to have the wood stove and hot tub when its cold out. We look forward to your next stay here in Sunriver.
Property
The house we normally rent for our annual stay had already been rented so we gave Bobcat 7 a try this time around. The house was clean and cozy, however it is a bit on the dark side on the inside and could use more lighting. Loved the woodstove and the hot tub is newer so that was nice. The proximity to the Village is great for walking, however as it is very close to the entrance getting in and out by car can take a few extra minutes. Overall it was a nice stay.
View Property: Bobcat 7
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future :)
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Lodgepole 9, worked very well for parking the large snowmobile trailer. The living and dining rooms were also good size and accommodating. The cons were: very small kitchen, only 1 shower upstairs, and the only access to the hot tub was through the master bathroom. This property would work for a single family but it is not conducive for more than that. The people at Cascara were great to work with and would not hesitate to rent through them again!
View Property: Lodge Pole 9
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property Manager
The snow did make for a great White Christmas, we are glad that you were able to go skiing and enjoy the hot tub and house. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Over 2 feet of snow made for a White Christmas and good skiing. A comfortable house and the hot tub was hot, as always.
View Property: Tokatee 1
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in this home. This home is very close to the village which is convenient. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Awesome vacation. Great house/cabin. Couple minute walk from the village.
View Property: Bobcat 7
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that the home was just as excepted. We are glad to hear that all the snow was cleared from the driveway. It definitely makes having this much snow easier. We look forward to having you stay again.
Property
It doesn't feel motivated to write a review of a home that is just what I expected -- no better, no worse. But when I think about it, that's just what a rental home should be: just as advertised. The description and pictures of this home are totally accurate. What I didn't expect, and was pleasantly surprised to find, was that the driveway and walkway had been cleared of the snow that fell the night before we arrived. It was great to show up to a house that had the lights on and the walkway cleared already. Bonus points for that!
View Property: zOllalie 9
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Sunriver and the nice winter weather we have been having! :) We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Quiet, relaxing, refreshing to be out in the crisp winter air
View Property: Red Cedar 53