Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Albany, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for the review, hope to see you again.
Property
Overall it fitted the need we had just fine. Professional, efficient and courteous
View Property: Bobcat 7
Sunriver, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you had a great girls weekend. Hope to see you again soon.
Property
Cascara staff as always is so helpful. They helped me pick the perfect house for my girls weekend. This house is great! There is room for everyone and set up for kids of all ages.
View Property: Newberry 3
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
Glad the home worked out well for your family winter vacation.
Property
We visited in Winter with our family of adults, 2 teens, and 5 younger children. We love Sunriver and had a great time. The house worked out well.Everything was in good shape. We had more than adequate supplies for cooking etc.The master bathroom was roomy and nice. There was a whole upstairs area with extra living space, bathroom, and playroom. Jacuzzi was in great shape.
View Property: Newberry 3
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for reporting the dull knives when you departed, we actually purchased a brand new knife set and it is already in the house :) We hope to see you again soon!
Property
This home was comfortable, convenient and affordable. Our only complaint was that there weren't any sharp knives for food prep. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with your grandchildren.
Property
We had a wonderful time with the grandgirls. The house was roomy enough and in a great location. The house was very clean, but this house needs a little 's quite retro...and there is something a bit odd about the floors (feels a bit mushy), and it has lots of carpeting. But other than that, we had so much fun. The heater worked great. The fireplace was fun. The hot tub is a newer model. The beds were comfortable. More bikes would be nice. We had to rent our own, as the two in the garage were very tall.
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed are stay with us. We hope to see you all again soon!!
Property
Had a great time. Was especially great for a big family reunion like what we had.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 2
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2018
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this great home and that it had everything you needed. It is a little further out from SHARC, but great for those times you come to Sunriver for peace and quiet. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Sunriver!
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at Big Sky 4. We have stayed at several Sunriver properties, and this one did not disappoint. Well stocked house with everything we needed and more. We have two young kids who really enjoyed the kids games and varieties of books. Location is pretty far away from SHARC aquatic center and shopping, but we knew that when we booked, just something to be aware of.
View Property: Big Sky 4
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2018
Property Manager
We are so glad you had a good time at the house and were able to stay cool!!! This home has a beautiful view from the back deck! We hope to see you again soon!!
Property
I was a bit apprehensive about no a/c and pictures showing no updating done since probably house was built, but all the positive definitely overrode any concerns. We enjoyed the house, in 90 degree weather house was cool, and location was beautiful and peaceful.
View Property: Mugho 11
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2018
Property Manager
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the wedding, hope to see you again soon.
Property
The rental experience was super easy. I could have rented through the website but chose to call and reserve the rental over the phone because I had a few questions. It was spacious and comfortable. We went for a wedding, and it was so close to the resort (Great Hall) that we walked, which was great.
View Property: Tennis Village 36
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for the review, glad we were able to help you have a great stay.
Property
Cascara personnel were great working with us and helping us get a home that provided a great stay for my family.
View Property: zBlue Goose 12
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property Manager
Glad you had a good time.
Property
One of best locations in Sunriver!!
View Property: Fremont Crossing 24
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property Manager
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Sunriver, hope to see you again soon.
Property
One of best locations in Sunriver!!
View Property: Fremont Crossing 24
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2018
Property Manager
We are so glad to hear that your stay was awesome, hope to see you again soon.
Property
The place at Red Fir was awesome! We had a big group and it was perfect for everyone. Couldn't have asked for a better home!
View Property: Red Fir 14
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2018
Property Manager
It is always nice to hear that all 3 generations were able to enjoy the home, we hope to see you again soon.
Property
Every one of our extended family, all three generations worth, really enjoyed the home. well kept and comfy..
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2018
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Caldera Springs!! This is a fantastic home and a wonderful community with so much to offer! You are correct in that VRBO/HomeAway does add a service fee to their online bookings, this is something they started doing the beginning of the year. Of course if you book from our website or call us to make your reservation there are no additional fees. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Property
56540 Sunstone was a beautiful home, very well appointed and conveniently located to the pool and clubhouse in Caldera Springs. We loved our stay! The employees at Cascara Vacation Rentals were helpful and friendly and provided lots of great information. It was a comfortable, lovely home and we would definitely stay again. One detail to be aware of - VRBO/HomeAway now charges a very hidden fee to book online with them. We were unaware of this fee when booking the property and all of a sudden received about a $150 charge from HomeAway about a week after booking. No where on their site could I find information about this fee and was extremely dissatisfied with VRBO/HomeAway's customer service and response. That was the only down side to this entire trip. We loved the home, we loved Cascara Vacation Rentals, but we were extremely disappointed in the way VRBO/HomeAway chose to hide this new service fee which is a percentage of the cost of your booking. Buyer beware on that aspect!! Just call Cascara directly to book and save your $150, VRBO/HomeAway will never get my business again!
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2018
Property Manager
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! This really is a great house for a large group, everyone can have their own space if they want it :) In the future if you don't find a bed to your liking then we provide mattress toppers at your request, just give us a call! Come back and see us again soon!
Property
The house had plenty of beds and space for 8 adults and 6 kids. With a 1 year old, I really appreciated the black-out curtains and how completely quiet and separated the back master bedroom was. Great location on the golf course, very nice BBQ, kitchen was a good size for the group. My only complaint would be the mattresses - if you need something soft, bring your own topper!
View Property: Vine Maple 18
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2018
Property Manager
We're happy to hear that this home mixed together your love of scenic beauty and needed privacy. We are always here to help and we were glad your problems were handled quickly. When you come again we hope that we'll be able to give as nice of a vacation as this time around.
Property
We just returned form an amazing week in Sunriver. The house suited all our needs. One of the cleanest rentals we have ever stayed in. Great outside area with shade and privacy but view of the golf course. Rental agency sent someone out quickly when we had a minor issue with the hot tub and got it working again. It is a little far from the village but a good bike ride!
View Property: Tournament 9
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
We arrived and the photos posted. It was very clean and the beds are comfortable. The kitchen was nicely stocked with most everything that we needed as far as knifes pots and pans and plates ect.
View Property: Indian 1
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property
Beautiful house and quiet location; great getaway for our family. Everything was clean and comfortable. Loved the fireplace while watching snow fall outside. Great hot tub and deck area too! Make sure to bring your own condiments (we had to find the store for salt and pepper) but that's the only thing missing from this nicely appointed house! Great stay! So glad you and your family had a great getaway! Lucky to see the snow, we have not had much this winter. We look forward to your next stay in Sunriver!
View Property: McNary 20
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that we could help you with every step of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Property
A great place for our annual family Thanksgiving celebration!The property was very clean and the Cascara staff very accommodating.We will be looking ahead to reserve this property for next year.Thanks again to the staff at Cascara!
View Property: Winners Circle 30
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property Manager
Glad you enjoyed your stay, we will let the owner know that you would have liked more bikes.
Property
We had a wonderful time with the grandgirls. The house was roomy enough and in a great location. The house was very clean, but this house needs a little 's quite retro, and it has lots of carpeting. But other than that, we had so much fun. The heater worked great. The fireplace was fun. The hot tub is a newer model. The beds were comfortable. More bikes would be nice. We had to rent our own, as the two in the garage were very tall.
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you had a great vacation!
Property
Well maintained, open floor plan, clean, includes everything needed for a great vacation!
View Property: Tournament 2
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Property
My wife and I and dog thoroughly enjoyed our 3-day getaway. Walking and biking were great, even in March. BYO pizza pan.
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Happy to hear Catalpa 4 worked so well for your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Central Oregon and your stay with us here in Sunriver.
Property
House was nice and clean. Rooms and beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
View Property: Catalpa 4
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Happy to hear the home exceeded your expectations and you had a great family getaway. We look forward to your next stay in Sunriver!
Property
The home was perfect for our little family getaway. It far exceeded our expectations. We were a little apprehensive after reading previous reviews. However, we found that the home is in good condition, clean , and in an excellent location. We completely recommend this rental. Management was also easily accessible and very happy to assist in any matter.
View Property: Fairway Village 33