Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property
Thu, Nov 25 Sun, Nov 28, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Would definitely stay here again. Happy with our stay
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property
Wed, Nov 24 Sun, Nov 28, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Thanksgiving getaway We enjoyed this quiet neighborhood . Close to all in Sunriver (walking distance ) nice and cozy fireplace to enjoy a family movie , and hot tub to relax I. After putting down the littles at night . We will be back in the summer to try out the sharc. The staff was so helpful. And kind . It was so great we had to call and reserve an extra night .
View Property: Otter 8
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property
Tue, Nov 23 Sat, Nov 27, 2021 VRBO 4/5 * * * * * Cute and cozy Clean older property that is small and simple but fits one family great. The neighborhood is awesome and walking distance to the river. The property management company is responsive and helpful. Our only issue was that the firewood wasn't stored in the garage as specified so it was too wet to burn. Hot tub and bikes were great. A little inconvenient to have to pick up keys in village but not a huge deal.
View Property: Goldfinch 17
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property
Wed, Nov 24 Sat, Nov 27, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Best Thanksgiving Getaway Ever This was the perfect Thanksgiving getaway home. The home has everything: extensive spice cabinet, every cooking utensil known to man, two ovens, two dishwashers, indoor hot tub, wood-burning fireplace, great beds, giant tv and comfortable recliners, instant hot water and exceptional water pressure. We didnt want to leave.
View Property: zAcacia 1
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property
Wed, Nov 24 Sat, Nov 27, 2021 VRBO 4/5 * * * * Massive 1980's house for Thanksgiving We took our family to sunriver for Thanksgiving! Youngest was 2 months oldest 83! Plenty of room for everyone and great communication with property management! House could definitely use some upgrades, but overall we had a great time!
View Property: Poplar 35
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property
Fri, Nov 19 Sun, Nov 21, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Relaxing and quiet Found this house to be perfect for the group we had going. The hot tub has a privacy wall which was perfect to help relax and it was very quiet. Neighborhood was very quiet as well. The place was very clean and even had a waffle iron which was even better. Overall very relaxing place to stay and close enough to the village but far enough away that there wasnt a lot of people.
View Property: Lark 4
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property
Fri, Nov 19 Sun, Nov 21, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Team event Great home for a large group to gather in.
View Property: Mt Hood 13
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property
Sun, Nov 21 Fri, Nov 26, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Wonderful Thanksgiving at #99! We had an amazing time at #99 over Thanksgiving this year, and hope to return next year as we continue this new family tradition. The cabin had everything we needed - lots of cut firewood for warm fires, good kitchen enabling us to cook our dinners, great grill, and hot tub! Loved our morning walks to the Village for coffee as well! The only thing I would suggest (and the only reason I dinged a star on checkin) is to repair the light for the street # pole in the front of the property. We got there at 6:30pm and couldn't find the unit b/c the light that would've lit up #99 was out, and the only other sign I saw was one indicating units 17-30 were ahead.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property
Wed, Nov 24 Sun, Nov 28, 2021 VRBO 4/5 * * * * A wonderful place to celebrate Thanksgiving! We had a great time. There were 12 of us and the house was perfect! We were able to cook a Thanksgiving feast with the well stocked kitchen.
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property
Wed, Nov 24 Sun, Nov 28, 2021 VRBO 4/5 * * * * * Unique house with lots of room The reservation process and communication with the rental company (Cascara) was great and they were super responsive. Seemed a little odd that we needed to pick up keys at their office yet there was a keypad on the front door of the house that could have been used- not a huge deal. The house itself worked well in the sense that the bedrooms are separated from the living spaces by a lobby/stairwell, although with the stone floor in that lobby, sound travels- there is an accordion door that can close off the living spaces and that definitely helped. The kitchen had tons of cooking equipment and a large spice rack. There were a couple of blinds that didn't have pull cords so had to be rolled up manually but that was easy and the tall windows really help to feel connected to the outside. We used the hot tub a few times and it was large and nice that it was so close to the house. The beds could use an upgrade as they are pretty little soft but that's a personal preference issue- they were clean and well maintained. Having the woodstove was nice as there were some cold nights and it heated the room nicely. The driveway is a long single lane so if you have multiple cars you need to plan for who needs to get out when but we only had two cars there so not a big deal. Overall a very good place to stay and the rental company was great to deal with.
View Property: Salishan 5
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2021
Property
Wed, Nov 24 Sat, Nov 27, 2021 VRBO 4/5 * * * * Great Winter House This place had everything you need. From cookware to hot tub to BBQ to bikes.
View Property: Foursome 2
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2021
Property
Vicki C Sat, Nov 6 Fri, Nov 12, 2021 VRBO 5/5 Family visit Had a wonderful stay with family from out of town. Everything was very clean and the home is so well stocked with any and everything you could need for a comfortable vacation. 11/15/2021 at 5:40 PM
View Property: 56219 Bufflehead Rd
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2021
Property
Courtney P Thu, Nov 4 Sun, Nov 7, 2021 VRBO 5/5 Lovely place Lovely and quiet place to relax with the family. Location made it easy to check out quite a few areas. We hope to come again.
View Property: Maury Mountain 25
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2021
Property
Rachael K Fri, Nov 5 Mon, Nov 8, 2021 VRBO 5/5 Do it! Stay here Booked this place for a large family gathering and it truly exceeded expectations. Spacious, cozy, beautiful home with awesome layout. Clean with a fully equipped kitchen! Beds were very comfortable! Will be back!
View Property: Yellow Pine 32
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2021
Property
Tom P Thu, Oct 21 Thu, Oct 28, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Comfortable and Relaxing My wife and I recently stayed here with our small dog for a week. The home was large, very comfortable, and had a beautiful view of the golf course. It rained most of the week, but we still enjoyed the view out of the large windows. This home is convenient to the village and was perfect for us. We didnt use the upstairs at all. There is room for much larger groups than ours. We highly recommend this home.
View Property: Meadow Lark 2
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2021
Property
Jared L Fri, Oct 22 Sun, Oct 24, 2021 VRBO 4/5 * * * * Overall wonderful experience We had a wonderful stay. We felt very well accommodated and slept well. All of us would gladly stay again
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2021
Property
Jo Ann A Mon, Oct 18 Fri, Oct 22, 2021 From VRBO 5/5 * * * * * The house was as described, very comfortable and nicely equipped. The property is across from the golf course and has a very nice walking trail too. The kitchen was nice because you could cook and have people across the island from you and have conversations. Bathrooms were nice and clean. The fireplace did not work but after calling the manager about the problem, a maintenance man came right out and fixed it. I would definitely rent this property again. 10/22/2021 at 11:58 PM
View Property: Tournament 9
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2021
Property
From VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Great place, very cool & unique. Great experience. Would recommend to anyone.
View Property: Salishan 5
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2021
Property Manager
Andrew T Fri, Oct 15 Mon, Oct 18, 2021 From VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Great location, clean property We rented this property for attending a wedding at Sunriver Resort. It was convenient, clean, and had everything you need for a nice getaway weekend.
View Property: Tennis Village 3
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Thu, Sep 9 Sun, Sep 12, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Great Sun River Vacation The house was clean, well organized, and had a great layout for a large group. The single story floorplan with multiple bathrooms/suites is a really nice touch. Easy access to bike paths an amenities. The bikes and buggy in the garage were all usable. Would highly recommend this property!
View Property: Verdin 6
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property
Fri, Sep 3 Thu, Sep 9, 2021 5/5 * * * * * Beautiful home! Home was beautiful as shown in the pictures and we would absolutely stay here again.
View Property: Verdin 6
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2021
Property
From VRBO: 5/5*****9/7/2021 at 10:45 PM Good experience All was as advertised. Great place, great location.
View Property: Meadow House 58
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2021
Property
Mon, Aug 23 Fri, Aug 27, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * It was a great house. One of the cleanest properties we have stayed at. Great bunk room for the kids and a wonderful back yard area.
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2021
Property
Fri, Aug 20 Sun, Aug 22, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Cute and dog friendly cottage This is not the first time Ive stayed in a Sunriver property manager by Cascara Rentals. They have continuously been responsive and great to work with. This cabin was a bit older but very cozy. It was especially great for the dogs.
View Property: Lava Top 1