Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the house and all the wonderful outdoor amenities that we have in our back yard here! It is wonderful to get out and enjoy nature. We look forward to you coming and visiting again!
Property
We had a wonderful time in this lovely home. Our much anticipated week went so quickly. We enjoyed the hot tub, the games in the garage, the bike trails, SHARC, Goody's, Paulina Falls and the Obsidian Flow. In the evenings, we enjoyed each others company, visiting around the fireplace! We hope to come again next year!
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This house is in such a great location if your looking to be close to the river. We got a new linens program and we are working out the kinks. We are also more than happy to bring you more towels as well. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
We had a great stay at Goldfinch 18! It's a nice home in a great location. Very convenient for accessing the Deschutes River. The dcor and furniture/hot tub are aging, but everything was in good working order. One last note, the house needs to have a lot more towels.
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. This house is in a great location but still close enough to walk or bike anywhere. We look forward to having you visit again.
Property
House is in a great location, very private, wonderful layout for multiple families - just a great home for enjoying sunriver activities
View Property: zBlue Goose 12
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Sunriver and that you found the home to your liking. Most of the time the previous renters or the owners don't leave anything in the home but sometimes they might leave extra spices or the like. We hope to see you again for another relaxing getaway here in Sunriver.
Property
Property was very clean & comfortable. Layout is great for two families. Hot tub is clean & private. The rental company was helpful & professional The home appears to only be a rental so provisions are minimal (no extra supplies like ziplocs or spices) & bring your own pillows if you're particular.
View Property: Camas 5
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad the home surpassed your expectations and we do indeed hope that when you find yourself looking for that next vacation destination that you do choose Sunriver!
Property
This was a wonderful home that was so comfortable and well equipped. It is a large comfortable house that is even better than the pictuers.The location was perfect. If we make it back to Sunriver, we would love to book it again. Thank you!
View Property: Meadow Lark 2
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
It is good to hear that you found your stay enjoyable even with the less than pleasant weather we had during your stay. We hope that when you come again the weather is more cooperative.
Property
Very good except the weather did not fully cooperate
View Property: Meadow Lark 2
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We're happy to hear you enjoyed all the local amenities and we are excited to know that you will be coming back! Just make sure to let your friends know of this amazing vacation spot so they can join you in the fun.
Property
Beautiful home! Clean & Comfortable, From the moment we stepped inside we new we were going to have a good stay. Clean well kept home. We felt right at home ourselves. Our adult children joined us with their significate others and we had a wonderful stay. Biked and biked some more. Hiked a few falls. Visited Smith Rock. Used the BBQ and hot tub. Thank you so much ... We will be back !!
View Property: zOllalie 9
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the home. While there is no air conditioning at this unit it should have been supplied with fans that you could've used if you had liked. We do hope we see you again here in Sunriver for another relaxing vacation.
Property
Great vacation rental. Only issue was there is no A/C. It wasn't even that warm of a weekend (80s), yet the upper floor was too warm to sleep. Should consider putting in a window unit in the upstairs bedroom.
View Property: McNary 22
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that the house was such an excellent fit for you. Its nice knowing that you found the area nice and quite and that even your dog enjoyed her time as well. As for the carpets we will have our housekeeping staff see what they can do. We hope that you come to Sunriver again and that next time you will have an even better experience then before!
Property
This home has a great floor plan for families, with two living spaces. It is on a quiet street and close to the nature center and the village. Our dog is older so it was very nice to be able to have her with us. The Cascara staff is wonderful to work with. We think the carpets will need to be changed pretty soon. Thanks for the SHARC passes!
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We are ecstatic to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and we cannot wait to see you again here in Sunriver next time you're looking for a vacation!
Property
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We didn't really use the kitchen, but we loved the hot tub in the back. The location is perfect -- bike trails all the way through a Ponderosa pine forest! There were lots of activities for the kids -- they painted ceramics, played bumper cars, rode horses, and we visited a few national parks nearby. We're coming again next year for sure!
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We are ecstatic to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and we cannot wait to see you again here in Sunriver next time you're looking for a vacation!
Property
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We didn't really use the kitchen, but we loved the hot tub in the back. The location is perfect -- bike trails all the way through a Ponderosa pine forest! There were lots of activities for the kids -- they painted ceramics, played bumper cars, rode horses, and we visited a few national parks nearby. We're coming again next year for sure!
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home. Its great to have enough seating space for everyone at this house and it is in a great location. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Stayed in this home with 6 adults. Lots of room and great place to entertain. There were two groups of us and we had everyone over for brunch one morning and dinner a different day. Enough room for people to sit at the table, bar and outside. Spent lots of time on the deck, soaking in the quite and watching the passing deer. Good location with nice bike ride to the village or the SHARC.
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
White Elm 3 is a fantastic house with a lot to offer! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Sunriver and we hope to see you again very soon!
Property
Our stay at White Elm 3 was very pleasant. Although the layout of the house was a little different it seemed to meet our needs with 2 teenagers, 2 toddlers and 3 couples. The bicycles and other out door equipment were great. Loved playing ping pong and football. Kitchen had everything needed and more. Even a drawer of toddler plates, bowels, and eating equipment. Portacrib, high chair and baby monitor found in garage. Our fault we didn't check for air conditioning but Cascara brought us fans.
View Property: zWhite Elm 3
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this home! It really is a fantastic home and yes the location is so great! We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Great location, close to everything. Beautiful home. We loved it.
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! This house is great for a family. The view off the deck with the hot tub is fantastic as well! We look forward to having you here again!
Property
Our family had a great time staying at the Mugho 11 house. The house is very well appointed with nice furniture throughout, and the size of the house allowed our family to spread out during our stay. The back deck which is on the 11th fairway of the Woodlands Golf Course at Sunriver is a great place to grill out and have meals, and there is a very nice hot tub on the deck as well. We were very satisfied with our stay at Mugho 11 and would stay there again.
View Property: Mugho 11
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of Timber 12! We are sorry to hear about the train rumbles that were heard by the girls but we are lucky as a community that the trains cannot blow their whistles in Sunriver. We hope you come here again next year for another fun filled vacation in Sunriver!
Property
This was our first family vacation as a blended family. Two parents and four daughters (18, 17, 12 and 9), and this property housed us perfectly. The new master suite (king) addition was perfect for us parents, the two older girls shared a room (king) with an en-suite, and the two younger girls shared a room (queen) and the hall bathroom right next to their room.We enjoyed the hot tub on a daily basis and even though we brought our own bikes, the bikes provided by the property were of good quality and repair, so don't hesitate to leave your bikes at home!We rode our bikes to the SHARC and village a couple times as well as biking over the hiking trail for Benham Falls. The location was great aside from the train that went by multiple times a day. It never woke me, but the girls usually heard it.Over all, a great location and great experience. We all had a fantastic time and created some lasting memories.
View Property: Timber 12
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
We're extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us another year in a row! And we are sorry to hear that it wasn't quite as hot as the previous years, if only we had some control over that :) We hope to see you for a 4th year in a row!
Property
This is the third year we have rented Camas 5. We are a group of 8 and it fulfills our needs. It comes with 10 unlimited SHARC passes witch is a must for us. No bikes, but we bring our own as we bike everywhere. The only down side this year was the weather.
View Property: Camas 5
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Summit View 5. We really do strive to make your stay the best we can while your here and when you arrive. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
We had a wonderful time staying in this home. Our family got together to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We were concerned because we had dogs and didn't know how it would work. Even though we have dogs, we do not like dog hair or dirty homes. This property was clean and well stocked with dishes, towels and everything you would need to make your visit enjoyable. We would definitely rent again from Cascara Rentals.
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the house fit you so well. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Home was very clean and had plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms to meet the needs of 9 women. It was truly enjoyed.
View Property: Trapper 11
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
Glad that you had a great time, and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Property
Had a great experience! Will definitely be back!
View Property: zRhododendron 4
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
We are so glad you got to come and spend your anniversary here! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this home. It really is lovely. Hope you enjoyed your meal at the Sunriver Brewery :) We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
The condo was clean, comfy, and roomy. We really appreciated the kitchen being equipped and the two outdoor patio areas. Great place to stay for a few days. We will be back!It was our anniversary and the property mgt left a card and a g/c to the Sunriver Brewwery, which we used. Very thoughtful!!
View Property: Meadow House 58
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Yes this house is small and does have a unique layout, and with that isn't the best for big families. But yes this house is perfect for a small family and it is in a great location! We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Let me start by saying this IS NOT a bad review. The house was great, very woodsy, homey and inviting. Amenities were all there, bbq, hot tub, game room etc. That being said, the total living space is small and makes for pretty tight quarters. There is a very small kitchen and fairly small living room. We went with family and close friends so we enjoyed the fact it was fairly small. There are plenty of beds to sleep on as long as you have a few people that don't mind sleeping in the same room or area together. There are 3 rooms, 2 with Queen beds, one with twin bunks. They refer to one room as a seperate living quarters but it's just down a hallway from the other queen room. The whole house is all connected with all beds upstairs. They refer to having 2 lofts, when they should say there is a loft on the same landing where the pyramid bed is. Like I said, great house, great location, just a very quirky layout which makes for minimal privacy and not much room to roam. If you're looking for lots of space and rooms that are far apart, this house is not for you. This house is perfect for small families or a few adults who don't mind each other's company.
View Property: Diamond Peak 2
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! this house is great for multiple people since it has so much room! We look forward to having you back!
Property
Four families in one home and no tripping over each other. Quite location with easy access to the Village, Highway and trails. Property very clean. A great time had by all. Would definitely return in the future.
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yes our weather here can be really crazy :) We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Property
We had a lovely stay with a crazy mix of weather. The wood burning stove was very nice to have as well as the hot tub. It was also a quiet location. Can't wait to come back!
View Property: zLittle Court 7
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home. The location of this home is so great. And the view is even better! We look forward to seeing you again!!
Property
We had a great Memorial Day weekend. We really enjoyed this home. It is tucked away from all the hub-bub of a typical neighborhood with the airstrip so close and the horses at night in the field next to us.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2