Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
We are very happy to hear you found all the aspects of the home to your liking! For the AC, there are only a small percentage of homes that provide it because most of the year Sunriver isn't hot enough to warrant it. We hope that when you come again we can find a house that fully meets all of your needs.
Property
The home was amazing, fully furnished with everything you could need or want. Kid friendly with plenty of games in house and in the garage. It was hot while we were there and upstairs was very hot, even tho they had plug in fans. The two 13 yr old kids slept on the sofa and love seat in the family. Need AC upstairs. Other than that the home is awesome and beautiful!
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
We're happy that our home was able to accommodate everyone in your party! For the A/C, we're sorry that it seemed to have given up. It is hard to keep houses that large cool during the summer but we will look into so if you do come to the house again it won't die out that time. For all the other maintenance issues, please feel to call us at any time. We have a maintenance staff who works around the clock to help whenever something breaks. We hope that if you find yourself in Sunriver again we are able to better accommodate you and make your next trip even more memorable.
Property
The game room (and hot tub) were a total hit with everyone, kids and adults alike!! The A/C seemed to give up on our last day there, there were a few spots in the showers that could use some bleach and there were 4 light bulbs that were burned out. Other than those minor issues that can easily be remedied the house and amenities worked out great for our group of 9. Luckily we had brought our own bikes, but if you don't it should be noted there are only 2 at the house. For a house that sleeps 14 that's not much so plan on bringing your own. Very quiet location which was very nice, close and easy access to the bike path and we had lots of deer passing through.
View Property: zBlue Goose 1
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Court 7. This home is in a great location! Sharc passes are always a must when you are that close to Sharc. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Property
We had a wonderful summer vacation in Sunriver. The house was in a great location, in excellent condition and had all kinds of activities for families. It was easy to get around Sunriver and enjoy all that it has to offer. SHARC passes were a must. We enjoyed the SHARC and/or village every day and only about a 5-10 minute bike ride away.
View Property: zLittle Court 7
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Trapper 11. The home really does have a great layout for lots of people to be comfortable. The extra amenities to the house are always an added bonus. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Property
A return visit for us to this home. It's a great home for a couple of families with kids because they enjoy the loft and the room with 3 beds. A lot has been packed into this house, so don't let the A frame fool you. New granite counters were nice. Hot tub and 2 decks made it easy to relax. Loved the large table for eating, doing puzzles, and playing games. The bikes were much appreciated. We had a great time. Thank you.
View Property: Trapper 11
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
It is good to hear that everyone was able to find enjoyment here in Sunriver, from the young to the old. We're glad that the home was to your like and when you find yourself in Sunriver again we hope you plan to make it just as fun and exciting!
Property
lovely home, well stocked utensils, dinnerware, flatware, dishes. Everything we needed and more for family breakfasts lunches and dinners. Toys for 2 year old and puzzles books and games for older children. Had a great time from the 79 year old to the 2 year old. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home. Would love to move it back to Seattle. Whitewater rafting, planetarium, village, lava river walk, high desert museum, we enjoyed it all.
View Property: zBunker 7
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this charming condo. It is always fun to be able to enjoy Sharc passes with the stay and to BBQ when the weather is nice. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Close to the village (walking distance) and everything else I wanted to see and do. We had a fun day at SHARC with the included passes. The house was clean, in good repair, and stocked with all we needed. Barbecue was great also. I wish we had a few bikes to complete the package. We loved our stay in our 70's decor condo!
View Property: Tennis Village 3
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your at this home. It does have a great location convenient to everything in Sunriver. We look forward to seeing you again. UPDATE: This home now has A/C!
Property
We enjoyed our stay! Nice and clean. Enjoyed hot tub! Close to village and pool. Did'nt have AC, was warm. They did supply fans and plugin AC unit.
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at White Elm 16. This home is great to stay in. We look forward to seeing you again
Property
This home was perfect for our family reunion. Kitchen had all the basic necessities for dinners and cooking, the master bedroom on the upper floor was peaceful and lovely. The three rooms downstairs were perfectly dark for sleeping and spacious. We never had a single problem and thoroughly enjoyed the sharc passes that were included. Can't say enough good! We would definitely stay there again!
View Property: zWhite Elm 16
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at White Elm 3. Having the fans really does help since most houses don't have A/C here. Yes always remember to call and we can take care of anything g for you :) We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Great stay, we had 3 families and had plenty of space. Loved having access to the bikes and SHARK passes as well as the ping pong and foosball table. I was a little concerned from the reviews that mentioned there was no air conditioning, but there are plenty of fans. Those coupled with open windows made this a non issue. Our only issue was that there weren't enough extra towels and pillowcases, but Cascara told me that they would have brought them right over if I'd have called. Thanks for a great stay.
View Property: zWhite Elm 3
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This house is great for a lot of people, having two masters is always great. And being able to enjoy the backyard and basket ball court. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Roomy rental where our family group of 9 stayed. We loved the 2 master bedrooms and spacious family room and dining area where we could all sit and visit. The kids enjoyed the backyard basketball hoop court and yard. Close to hiking trails.
View Property: Tournament 2
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this home. Its great that it does have so much space for everyone. It does help to cool off the upstairs when you open windows at night and use the fans :) We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
The house was perfect for us, our 2 daughters and the grandkids! And, oh yes, our Labrador. There were 10 of us in all. We had everything we needed to have a great time. The only issue was the upstairs bedrooms were really warm and didn't cool of too much at night. Next time we will bring bikes.
View Property: Plover 14
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad your enjoyed your stay. This house is so close to the river which is great for any river activities. The master is so nice and roomy in this house. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Property
Easy to float the river and then a short walk to the house! House was clean and bright and had a big master bed and bath.
View Property: Goldfinch 16
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. This house is very roomy for lots of people to be able to hang out inside and outside. We look forward to having you stay again.
Property
This house worked out great for my wife and our 3 kids. It was a little out date in some respects, but it was large and roomy. The large two bay garage and the deck space on both sides of the house provided shade for gathering depending on the day.
View Property: Lodge Pole 9
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next time feel free to give us a call for the hot tub. We can always send someone out to check out the hot tub. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Property
Pretty good overall. The hot tub was sort of clunky. But it was not a big deal.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 2
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Court 7. This house is very well equipped with everything. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Very satisfied with our home . Well equip kitchen.Lots of games and videos for the kids plenty of bikes and baby carriages which attached to adults bikes.
View Property: zLittle Court 7
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed the house to such a degree! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! HOUSE AND SERVICE WAS PERFECT!
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 2
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you for all of your comments. We are glad that this single level home worked well for your parents and that you enjoyed the location of it. We apologize that you were missing a fan for the bedroom and that you found some issues with the cleanliness of the bathroom. We do take the cleanliness of our homes very seriously and would encourage that you call us in the office any time you find an issue with the home or are missing any supplies. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Property
I wanted to take my two 91 year old parents to Sunriver and this home worked out very well for their mobility issues. No stairs, except a couple going up to the front door. Comfortable beds, beautiful decor, clean and comfortable furniture. The walk-in master shower made bathing easy for them. The deck was a great place for meals and watching the golfers and wildlife. It would be nice to know how to close the deck cover for more shade during the day (no umbrella for the table). Location was great....easy drive to the village. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. If I was going to suggest anything to the property manager it would be to supply a fan for the living area...with no air conditioning it got uncomfortably warm in the house. Fans were in each bedroom and we had to take fans out of there during the day to cool the TV/Dining area. Also, the cleaners could do a better job on the sinks and shower
View Property: Tournament 9
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Sunriver another year! We look forward to seeing you again
Property
22nd year, Very Happy !!!
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to here that you enjoyed your time at Bobcat 7. This home is in such a great location for you to walk everywhere. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Property
This vacation home was great! It had everything we needed, and the home was very clean and the beds were comfy. We were a short walk to the village which was great and near SHARC and Fort Rock Park. We will be coming back!
View Property: Bobcat 7
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to be able to watch all the wildlife around here. We will be sure to have housekeeping check out the pans. Next time feel free to call us and we could have brought out new ones for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Great house in a beautiful location. I loved watching the deer every morning from the deck. Fully stocked kitchen, it just needs a few updated pans. Really great house and comfortable beds. We loved our stay!
View Property: Goldfinch 16
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
We're glad you found the house welcoming to both the needs of your family and the comfort of people who wanted some personal time as well! Perhaps next time the weather will be more cooperative with your wants as well. We hope that when you come again to Sunriver we can help you in finding a house that perfectly fits your needs!
Property
We enjoyed a long weekend at this house, and it's a good thing the house was welcoming, because the weather was not so hot. A cool, cloudy July spell.The house is arranged so that we, as a group of 6, could enjoy time together and time to ourselves as needed. There are two separate gathering areas over two floors.We found it well stocked with kitchen and bathroom supplies, and the hot tub was a hit, bigger than most.The biggest drawback for us was the front stairs, which are kind of steep. I think they would be pretty dicey in the winter or for older people whose fitness is beginning to fade. It is also farther from the village than we like, but that's just a preference.Oh, and some of the beds were questionable. Still, overall, we really liked the place and would come back.
View Property: Big Sky 4
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2016
Property Manager
We are happy that you enjoyed your time at the house. While it is true that some of the homes in Sunriver are more dated than other it is good knowing that you still made best of the home and its nearby location to the pool and village. This homeowner is planning to update the kitchen this fall, and maybe the half bath as well! We hope that if you do come again to Sunriver that you find it even better than this trip!
Property
We enjoyed a comfortable, relaxing stay in the woods, but this cozy A-frame could use updates... Including lighting (lamps in the living area) and curtains to darken the bedrooms from the early morning sun, also the flooring in the laundry/back door area is in need of attention. We did enjoy the one newly updated bathroom, the second bath is functional, but dated. The 4 bikes and storage area were a plus. Location was close enough to the shark for a 5- minute bike ride, and pass than a mile to the shopping center.
View Property: Lava Top 1
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Poplar 35. The home does have lots of space for big families to hang around, and its always nice to have Sharc passes included, it does help. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Sunriver
Property
We really enjoyed staying in this older but spacious rental. The family are in basement entertained many kids. It was a little expensive but Sharc passes that came with house helped even out expense.
View Property: Poplar 35
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and we hope to see you in it again soon too since you loved it so much!
Property
This is a house that can hold a lot of people.We have rented it twice and I highly recommend it.
View Property: Winners Circle 30
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
We're happy to hear how excited you are to promote this to people and we're excited to know that Sunriver lived up to all of your own personal expectations of traveling. We hope to see you again soon!
Property
The perfect place for your older sister. I am serious. You have someone who wants a newer place not near the crowd.This is it.
View Property: Tournament 9