Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
From AirBnb: We really loved staying in Sunriver! The house was perfect for our needs. The staff in the office was really friendly and answered all my questions with a smile. We will definitely be back!
Property
From AirBnb: The Pine Needle 2 house was great. It is close to the Village and it was easy to bike around to everything in Sunriver. It looked small when we drove up, but upon going inside we were treated to ample space. Our party was 3 couples and 4 kids and there were still extra beds. The hot tub was fantastic in the cool evenings. The kitchen was well appointed and the clothes washer and dryer were key to keeping up with clean and dry towels after days on the river. The house came with 8 passes to SHARC, which was key to keeping the kids entertained. The house also has several bikes in the garage so its easy to bikes all over the resort.
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
From Home Away: I would like to mention how thankful we are to Cascara rentals with their assistance finding my daughter in laws laptop/laptop bag, holding on to it until she and my son could return ( we were already in Portland when she discovered she had left her bag) and meeting them at a designated spot to return her bag to her. I do not know who, nor their name, but I hope the individual who stayed after hours so my son and daughter in law could get the bag that evening, will be acknowledged and compensated for being so helpful!!!! She was grateful to get the bag that evening and not have to wait and have it shipped! Hats off to you and your staff!
Property
From Home Away: Perfect home for large family and pets; enough room for everyone! My 3 grandchildren ( and the adults) really enjoyed the hot tub, grill and the deck! My only comment (noticed the same comment in previous reviews) is the need for the deck to be fixed as there were boards coming up and we had to be careful not to trip or scrape our feet on the boards ( wore shoes when out on the deck) Overall we enjoyed ourselves and would return again!
View Property: Plover 14
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Top Notch
Property
See comments above; we have booked with you for recent years & will return next summer- hopefully to McNary 20 again in July.
View Property: zBig Leaf 20
sunriver, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was nice
Property
We had a great stay. One night we had loud neighbors and had to call the police but other than that we had a great time.
View Property: Big Sky 4
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Cascara Vacation Rentals were professional, responsive to phone calls, and easy to work with. The staff seemed friendly and enthusiastic about their work. I especially appreciated when I was shown exactly where to go on a map because Sunriver can be a little difficult to navigate at times.
Property
Few experiences in life can compare to waking up as sunlight trickles through the trees, softly illuminating the large windows that frame the breathtaking views of stunning Sunriver. You can walk out onto the deck and enjoy the silence and serenity of Bend, broken only by the quiet chirping of native birds starting their day. If you're craving adventure you can visit Smith Rock or hike to a number of nearby waterfalls. If it's food and drinks you're after, there are several breweries and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Don't miss the opportunity for the vacation of a lifetime.
View Property: Coyote 7
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for the champagne and card to help us celebrate our 50th anniversary. Was a sweet gesture.
Property
We would come back again for it fit our family of nine needs. Also the two dogs enjoyed the closed in deck.
View Property: Yellow Pine 10
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Redding, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mt Hood 13
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tennis Village 6
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
Fine.
Property
Very nice vacation. Will come back!
View Property: Coyote 7
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The home was lovely- well appointed and decorated. We enjoyed watching the action on the golf course just off of the back deck and had fun playing games on the covered lower level deck. A nice assortment of bicycles, and the Sharc passes were much appreciated. The stairs were a challenge for one of our guests, but for younger families, this is a terrific place.
View Property: White Elm 16
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property
From Home Away: This home was perfect for our family vacation. Our group included 6 adults and 3 children and the home never felt crowded. The beautiful great room was perfect for relaxing together in the evening. We we happy to find the house had a nice hot tub with a waterfall feature.
View Property: McNary 20
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
From AirBnb: Cascara staff was very helpful to us from after-hours check-in, to trip planning, to helping receive packages. Many thanks! We look forward to returning to Sunriver as a whole family again next year!
Property
From Airbnb: The house was nicely situated a little bit away from busy resort spots, making for a peaceful location. The house easily accommodates 6 and allows for group to do multiple things at the same time. The SHARC passes were great as were the bikes. It would be good to have 6 adult bikes on hand for groups without young children. We loved biking whenever possible. There is much to do without driving out of the park.
View Property: White Elm 29
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful service pleasant and friendly at Casacara
Property
We had a wonderful very family friendly quite at night.
View Property: Tennis Village 3
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lava Top 1
Canby, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property Manager
My daughter is 32 years old and has downs syndrome. she loves sunriver and sharc. So she loves going into your office to pick up the key. Your office staff is always very gracious and kind to her and treat her right. We appreciate that a whole lot. Thanks.
Property
Knives were very dull. We talked to the office and they had new knives at the house within the hour. Fast service.
View Property: Bobcat 7
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property
From Home Away: The house was very clean, especially for a property that allows pets. We loved the location, it was very quiet and peaceful!
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property
From Home Away: Well, it was simply wonderful. Super clean, and honestly much nicer than the photos showed. We loved the location and the fact that the property was on the golf course was nice. The thermostat was a little wonky, but thats it! Absolutely loved it!
View Property: Tournament 9
Colleg place, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
Enjoy working with your team. They always work to help us find a place on the days we would like to come and in our price range. We will continue to use them.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property
From Home Away: Great setting for vacation, comfortable house
View Property: Belknap 12
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Great experience. Family had a great time at this house for the Pacific Crest Race. Would definitely rent here again.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property
Great place for families... private hot tub, nice amenities, super close to the village and the 4 bikes fit my family of two teenagers and a 10 year old girl perfectly. From Air BnB
View Property: Bobcat 7
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property
From Home Away: Great property, just as described
View Property: Lofty 9
Salem, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Only check in and out was needed. They were friendly and efficient.
Property
Had a wonderful time. Loved the location and the local deer.
View Property: Summit View 5
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Foursome 2