Guest Reviews

Write a Review
West Linn, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property
I would return to this property again
View Property: White Elm 16
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
The Cascara team was responsive to a couple of needed items and quick to respond throughout the reservation process.
Property
This house is great and very well-suited for two families on a vacation. There were plenty of bikes to use and the new deck is beautiful.
View Property: Blue Goose 1
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property
Perfect location! House was just as described. The bikes and SHARC passes were an added bonus!
View Property: Coyote 7
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property
This home was well stocked with everything a vacationer would need. We enjoyed our 10 day stay!
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
I had reserved a place in Sun River for four nights in June. About two weeks before we were to check in, I got an email and call from Kelli Timson saying the place had a flood and wouldn't be available. They ended up giving us a house costing 3 - 4 times the one we had at no extra charge. They went over and above making sure we were taken care of. The customer service the Cascara people gave me and my family was amazing. Will definitely book through them next year
Property
Redmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zWhite Elm 19
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Had a fabulous time!
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Ridgefield, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: White Elm 29
Bainbridge Island, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
I worked with Kelly, and met her daughter on her 7th birthday. Very pleasant experience. I also worked with two other pleasant members of the team during the week on a question and at check-out.
Property
Our stay was a wonderful experience! It was a chance for the whole family to shift from very busy work environments to a relaxing week of fun in the sun. It was time to catch-up and spend real time together as a family. Tokatee 15 was a perfect venue for our reunion.
View Property: Tokatee 15
Camas, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional.
Property
I would book this property again.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Menlo Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Meadow Lark 2
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tennis Village 3
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Again, friendly and very helpful!
Property
Enjoyable!
View Property: Pine Cone 7
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
From Home Away: Everything went smoothly. The house was very nice.
View Property: Indian 3
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
From Home Away: Hardly any traffic on the road or bike path. Large house with spacious deck. Now if I could only get the directions and circles correct I would consider myself and expert at Sunriver. Need several more years of training.
View Property: Foursome 2
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
From AirBnb: You all were very accommodating, and for that we are grateful. A question about boats and RV's would make the few users that bring them much more prepared. Had I known about parking restrictions, I would have left the boat at home.
Property
From AirBnb: The house is very comfortable, and has a neat layout.
View Property: Coyote 7
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property
From AirBnb: Beautiful area, cost effective property
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
From AirBnb: We really loved staying in Sunriver! The house was perfect for our needs. The staff in the office was really friendly and answered all my questions with a smile. We will definitely be back!
Property
From AirBnb: The Pine Needle 2 house was great. It is close to the Village and it was easy to bike around to everything in Sunriver. It looked small when we drove up, but upon going inside we were treated to ample space. Our party was 3 couples and 4 kids and there were still extra beds. The hot tub was fantastic in the cool evenings. The kitchen was well appointed and the clothes washer and dryer were key to keeping up with clean and dry towels after days on the river. The house came with 8 passes to SHARC, which was key to keeping the kids entertained. The house also has several bikes in the garage so its easy to bikes all over the resort.
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
From Home Away: I would like to mention how thankful we are to Cascara rentals with their assistance finding my daughter in laws laptop/laptop bag, holding on to it until she and my son could return ( we were already in Portland when she discovered she had left her bag) and meeting them at a designated spot to return her bag to her. I do not know who, nor their name, but I hope the individual who stayed after hours so my son and daughter in law could get the bag that evening, will be acknowledged and compensated for being so helpful!!!! She was grateful to get the bag that evening and not have to wait and have it shipped! Hats off to you and your staff!
Property
From Home Away: Perfect home for large family and pets; enough room for everyone! My 3 grandchildren ( and the adults) really enjoyed the hot tub, grill and the deck! My only comment (noticed the same comment in previous reviews) is the need for the deck to be fixed as there were boards coming up and we had to be careful not to trip or scrape our feet on the boards ( wore shoes when out on the deck) Overall we enjoyed ourselves and would return again!
View Property: Plover 14
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Top Notch
Property
See comments above; we have booked with you for recent years & will return next summer- hopefully to McNary 20 again in July.
View Property: zBig Leaf 20
sunriver, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was nice
Property
We had a great stay. One night we had loud neighbors and had to call the police but other than that we had a great time.
View Property: Big Sky 4
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Cascara Vacation Rentals were professional, responsive to phone calls, and easy to work with. The staff seemed friendly and enthusiastic about their work. I especially appreciated when I was shown exactly where to go on a map because Sunriver can be a little difficult to navigate at times.
Property
Few experiences in life can compare to waking up as sunlight trickles through the trees, softly illuminating the large windows that frame the breathtaking views of stunning Sunriver. You can walk out onto the deck and enjoy the silence and serenity of Bend, broken only by the quiet chirping of native birds starting their day. If you're craving adventure you can visit Smith Rock or hike to a number of nearby waterfalls. If it's food and drinks you're after, there are several breweries and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Don't miss the opportunity for the vacation of a lifetime.
View Property: Coyote 7
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for the champagne and card to help us celebrate our 50th anniversary. Was a sweet gesture.
Property
We would come back again for it fit our family of nine needs. Also the two dogs enjoyed the closed in deck.
View Property: Yellow Pine 10
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Redding, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mt Hood 13