Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :) Sunray Management
Property
This was a wonderful retreat!! This home away from home had everything we needed including this awesome electric griddle for making a big breakfast. We all loved the hot tub, and the beds are ALL very comfortable! We can't wait to come back again!!!
View Property: Big Sky 4
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
The house was just fine for the two of us. It's in a quiet location. Overall a nice place. The living room and master bedroom are spacious and nice. The kitchen has plenty of extras and is efficient. I couldn't get the gas grill to light. The bicycles were not really for senior citizens, so we only had one short ride. No air conditioning was a problem during the 90 degree days.
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2014
Property Manager
We're so glad you had a good time, we love having you :)
Property
This was our first stay at this home, we had previously rented a different home for 20 years until the house sold and was no longer in the rental pool. We were very pleased with this new home overall and have booked again for Christmas. The open kitchen is nice, we are cookaholics and found most kitchen items more than adequate but we also bring our "favorite" items. Overall, the decor of the home is very lovely and very well maintained. Having A/C is truly a plus to the home. The extra frig in the garage is also nice. One drawback is the dormer windows in the master bedroom do not have window coverings so in the summer with the early morning light you should expect to rise with the sun since it pours in waking you by 5 am. Also if you are a light sleeper, the train may wake you during the night when it runs which can be once or twice a night or some nights not at all. For the winter, the home does not have a "mud room" to hang all of your ski wear which was a plus in the other home, so we will have to figure that out when we return, but overall the home is quite lovely and I would recommend it.
View Property: Ollalie 9
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime
Property
The house was clean and close to everything we needed. We look forward to possibly coming back next year.
View Property: Mt Hood 13
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime
Property
The house worked very well for our family gathering. It was in better shape than most rentals. The outside shaded deck area was nice. The basement was a great area for kids to hang out. I would express two limitations. The loft is not very usable. It gets hot and the noise travels up there from the first floor. The kitchen is a touch small and the traffic patterns seem to congregate everyone in front of the refrigerator. Sunray was very easy to work with. So I would recommend the house but don't try to jam too many people in to it. Ten adults and a few kids is the most you want to do.
View Property: Poplar 35
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
We have stayed at the same house before, there have been upgrades over the years, we love the location by the river.
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
We had a great time. The home's location is perfect. It is just a short bike ride away from the Village, Fort Rock Park, Mavericks and The Sharc.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :) Sunray Management
Property
We spent a week here and although it was hot the cabin was perfect. We have two large dogs who are used to the city and they had a great time. We did also and the setup was perfect for them.
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
A great week, once again, in our favorite vacation spot.
View Property: Camas 5
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
his was a great place to all gather as a family residing from across the country. The accommodations were excellent. There was ample room for all to gather.
View Property: Red Fir 14
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime
Property
Mt View Lodge 36 is a perfect get away. The location and amenitites made this the perfect home away from home! We have stayed several times at this location and will in our future trips to Sunriver! The interior is updated and offers enough room for 6! Being right across from the SHARC is outstanding and only a bike ride away from the Village.
View Property: Mt View Lodge 36
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
Loved this house! The location was perfect. Easy to get to the village, SHARC, and the nature center. Plenty of room for two families to share, and had all of the amenities that we have come to love with a Sunray home.
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
This was our second stay in 2 Lone Eagle Landing and that in itself is a great recommendation. With so many vacation rental choices in Sunriver, to choose a specific home two years in a row speaks volumes. We are a group of four adults, two small children and one small dog. The two master bedrooms gives us private spaces with great separation. The well equipped kitchen is large enough for two cooks and the breakfast bar is a great place to set up appetizers and beverages which guarantees great conversation during meal prep. The large deck off the great room is fully enclosed for small children and dogs to play safely. But the best thing about this house is the location. A stone's throw from the river, easy access to the bike path, a view of the airport runway for little boys who love planes and within walking distance to the stables for little girls who love horses. It's a quick bike ride for the entire family to the village for ice cream and entertainment. Then, when the little ones are in bed and the stars are shining in the huge sky, the real reason we return to 2 Lone Eagle becomes is so quiet. We love this house and will, no doubt, return next summer.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
Very lovely home with fantastic view of the golf course. Extra large patio with plenty of room to relax, have a meal on one of two tables, watch the birds, play games, or use the barbecue. Great large enclosed hot tub set to the perfect temperature. Of all the homes I have stayed in Sunriver, none was so well stocked as Meadowlark 2-----so many pots and pans, dishes, glasses, utensils, extra paper towels, toilet paper, dishwashing detergent, hand soap, storage containers, games of all kinds, puzzles, movies, etc., etc., etc.! There was even a cupboard shelf containing many spices! The only minor inconvenience was that both master bedrooms share a bathroom. The large garage had a wonderful assortment of good quality bicycles, helmets, and golf clubs and balls for practicing. A close bike trail was a plus, but the quiet streets surrounding this area were also perfect for walking. The home is close to the Spa and Mall areas. Everything was in tip top shape and we appreciated the swimming passes for both Mavericks and Sharc that were included. We were very happy to rent such a great property that allowed our two dogs. Seeing a family of otters diving for food a short distance from the house was a true highlight!
View Property: Meadow Lark 2
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
We visited Sunriver with our family for the first time and this house was perfect. The layout was great for the kids and adults with separate areas for each and the amenities and location could not have been better. We could walk to the SHARC, Mall, Great Meadow and Lodge as well let the kids ride their bikes everywhere. They have bikes, a hot tub, large flat screens, beautiful kitchen and deck. We definitely are coming back to 5 Summit View!!
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
Great house, comfortable location and awesome deck. We had dinner every night on the deck. Enjoy your stay, you made a great choice.
View Property: zzTitleist 4
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
Great location and comfortable accommodations.
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2014
Property
Relaxing & fun
View Property: Mugho 11
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
Perfect location! This u it had everything we needed! Very clean and nice! Loved it!
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property
The 4th of July combined with the amenities and events at Sunriver, OR make a great combination. The family emphasis so obvious in Sunriver's approach to visitors is simply icing on the cake. We had a great time, and we all found specific opportunities for play and relaxation that fit us perfectly. And having the many possibilities for fun that nearby Bend, OR provides was an added benefit. The White Elm property we used fit our needs and could best be described as comfortable. Do expect a well-used rental, however, and if you want good movies or like to ride bikes, bring your own.
View Property: White Elm 29
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014
Property
Second time staying at this house. Great location, fabulous floor plan, and very well equipped kitchen.
View Property: Bunker 7
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2014
Property
We are summer rental people and have for many years used Sunray. We are "southern" Sunriver rentals, but this time needed more space, so we gave Diamond Peak 2 (north of the village) a try. We may never go south again! Great house! It doesn't have air conditioning, but even though it was in the 90's - trees kept the house cool and we just used the fans (very generously spread throughout the house) a couple of times. The place is very well maintained - nothing else needed! We would recommend this place to everyone! Thanks Sunray and Smiths for allowing us the use of your very special home.
View Property: Diamond Peak 2
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2014
Property
Very pleasant
View Property: Tournament 2
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you back soon :)
Property
We had a fabulous time staying at Big Sky 4. The house was really very comfortable and had everything we needed. There a lot of bikes (including several sizes for the kids), a good selection of books and games/puzzles for kids and adults, the kitchen had all the cooking supplies we needed, the hot tub was great, and the house included Sharc passes. The two living areas gave us plenty of space for the 6 of us (2 kids, 4 adults). Quiet street made a good place for the kids to ride bikes when we weren't enjoying the great bike paths in Sunriver. I would highly recommend this house.
View Property: Big Sky 4
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property
The rental reservation was easy and the staff wonderful and responsive. We comfortably fit all of our family members and enjoyed the family room with the bar and pool table.
View Property: Poplar 35