Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2016
Property
The house is fantastic. We loved the ping pong table and Foosball in the garage. There is plenty of space for large groups/families. The house was clean and everything was in working order. Would stay there again!
View Property: zWhite Elm 3
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2016
Property Manager
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Lone Eagle Landing 2. It is in such a great location. You do get that close to wilderness feel because it is so secluded. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Property
We loved Lone Eagle Landing 2. The house is spacious, light, clean and very comfortable -- plus the garage had a ping pong table and lots of space to load and unload our car and winter ski and snowshoe equipment. We enjoyed taking quiet walks by the river and stables nearby. Though you are in Sunriver, you have a feeling of being close to wilderness.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2016
Property Manager
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this very unique home! We are trying to find a fix for the ice build up that occurs on the deck to make it less of a hazard. We hope you can all come back and see us again soon!
Property
We spent an extended holiday at Pine Cone 7 during the winter - its one level layout, with two living areas and separate bedroom areas worked for us. Its location near bike paths and the river allowed for winter walks, snow-shoeing, and cross-country skiing. Because it was winter, we appreciated the availability of internal access to the house through the garage so that my elderly parents could avoid ice and snow on the deck. A walk-in shower in one of the baths was also a plus for accessibility, and separate thermostats in the two circular units meant that we could make one unit warmer for their comfort. We appreciated the interesting design and retro interior of this comfortable, functional home. Thank you for sharing it with us.
View Property: Pine Cone 7
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear about the hot tub and the bunk bed were not up to our standards during your stay. Please let us know while you are here next time and we can address those items. I have let the hot tub company know the hot tub was low. They should be around 102-104. I also have our maintenance department looking into the bunk bed and see what can be done to make it safe. Again thanks for letting us know how your stay went and we look forward to seeing you again.
Property
We recently spent three nights in this property over winter break. It is a cozy, older home and generally accurate in its online description. There is a one car garage which needs to be opened manually right now (the garage door opener is not functioning). This is not a big issue as the door is not too heavy. The day bed in the living room is a lovely place for a nap or to watch TV. There is plenty of fire wood for warm fires. The kitchen has plenty of utensil, plates, bowls, and cooking pans. You enter the home through a set of french doors. It is all carpeting in this area, with not a lot of room for boots, etc. The largest concern was the bunk bed. It is older and very wobbly. It did not feel safe. The hot tub was nice, but did not heat up as high as we would have liked hovering around 89-90 degrees F. Very affordable home! Clean, but older. If you are ok with that you will enjoy this home. NOTE: New hot tub installed in 2018!
View Property: Mt Adams 6
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Happy to hear that you had everything that you needed in the house. We look forward to your next visit.
Property
Better than most. The rental was clean and well equipped. I appreciated having everything we needed and the fact that they didn't skimp on necessary items
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This house does have a great location. Its also nice to be able to have the wood stove and hot tub when its cold out. We look forward to your next stay here in Sunriver.
Property
The house we normally rent for our annual stay had already been rented so we gave Bobcat 7 a try this time around. The house was clean and cozy, however it is a bit on the dark side on the inside and could use more lighting. Loved the woodstove and the hot tub is newer so that was nice. The proximity to the Village is great for walking, however as it is very close to the entrance getting in and out by car can take a few extra minutes. Overall it was a nice stay.
View Property: Bobcat 7
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future :)
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Lodgepole 9, worked very well for parking the large snowmobile trailer. The living and dining rooms were also good size and accommodating. The cons were: very small kitchen, only 1 shower upstairs, and the only access to the hot tub was through the master bathroom. This property would work for a single family but it is not conducive for more than that. The people at Cascara were great to work with and would not hesitate to rent through them again!
View Property: Lodge Pole 9
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property Manager
The snow did make for a great White Christmas, we are glad that you were able to go skiing and enjoy the hot tub and house. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Over 2 feet of snow made for a White Christmas and good skiing. A comfortable house and the hot tub was hot, as always.
View Property: Tokatee 1
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in this home. This home is very close to the village which is convenient. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Awesome vacation. Great house/cabin. Couple minute walk from the village.
View Property: Bobcat 7
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that the home was just as excepted. We are glad to hear that all the snow was cleared from the driveway. It definitely makes having this much snow easier. We look forward to having you stay again.
Property
It doesn't feel motivated to write a review of a home that is just what I expected -- no better, no worse. But when I think about it, that's just what a rental home should be: just as advertised. The description and pictures of this home are totally accurate. What I didn't expect, and was pleasantly surprised to find, was that the driveway and walkway had been cleared of the snow that fell the night before we arrived. It was great to show up to a house that had the lights on and the walkway cleared already. Bonus points for that!
View Property: zOllalie 9
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Sunriver and the nice winter weather we have been having! :) We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Quiet, relaxing, refreshing to be out in the crisp winter air
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your "bearcation" and look forward to seeing you again :)
Property
Our family of 4 had a great stay in Diamond Peak 2. Check-in and out at the Cascara office was a piece of cake. The rental was fun with an over-the-top rustic bear theme. The Christmas decorations were a very much appreciated added touch since we stayed for the week of Christmas. The layout of the bedrooms in the home is a little odd. You pass through one bedroom to get to the next. This wasn't a problem at all for us, but might be for groups that don't know each other so well. The pool table and hot tub were great and worked well. I think that any extended family (2 couples and 4-5 children) would enjoy this rental very much.
View Property: Diamond Peak 2
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that the home was a good match for you. We look forward to your next stay in Sunriver.
Property
We had a lovely time and were thankful for the extra parking spot for our trailer. The home had all the kitchen items we needed and plenty of towels for the bathrooms. It felt like home!
View Property: Goldfinch 17
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you on short notice. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
We decided to spend Christmas in Sunriver and waited till the last minute to book. The cabin fit our family well and we made ample use of the hottub. There was firewood waiting by the fireplace when we arrived and the house had all the essentials.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 2
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
Mt Hood 13 is a fantastic home for a larger group, we are so happy that you enjoyed it! I'm not sure why there weren't any hide-a-bed sheets in the home for you, we do apologize for that! Please know that you can always give us a call about things like that and we would have been more than happy to deliver some to you. We have a full time staff that can handle all sorts of issues :) We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Our family of 12 cousins had a wonderful Christmas in this house! It was clean and well equipped. We could have used some sheets for the hide-a-bed but otherwise it was perfect for us. We had a White Christmas which was icing on the cake!!
View Property: Mt Hood 13
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that we were able to accommodate you. IT sure is nice to have someone there when you need something and we are glad to help :) We look forward to your next stay in Sunriver.
Property
I needed an interim home after selling my residence. The ladies at Cascara found me one and made sure I had everything I needed. Thanks for an enjoyable, quiet stay. The comfy beds were lovely after long walks thru the woods with my dogs. Thanks to the man who came by to plow the snow from my driveway, keep the hot tub clean and helped when I locked myself out. :-)
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Sunriver. Good to hear that we were able to assist you. We look forward to your next visit to Sunriver. Go HAWKS!!!
Property
3 days, 18 inches of snow, Seahawk Football, Christmas Music, non-stop fire, hot tub, turkey/dressing dinners and caught up on our reading! Very enjoyable, Jay 6 was well supplied and found Cascara very friendly and efficient - always available to answer our questions/concerns. Great time! Only notweworth concern, TV's, kitchenware, fireplace screen a bit dated.
View Property: zJay 6
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that this home accommodated you all. We will forward your suggestion on to the owner as well for the tv. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sunriver.
Property
We had a wonderful time. The house is large enough for 3 families. Having a living room and family room is a real plus. I strongly suggest putting a television in the living room. **TV has been added to the living room!!
View Property: zSparks 9
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2015
Property
This was a beautiful home that accommodated our family wonderfully. The home is furnished lovely and had a very warm feel. We loved using the fireplace and the feel of the great room it was in. We will definitely be back!
View Property: McNary 20
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed the home. Happy to hear that the kitchen was well stocked to cook your meals. We look forward to having you again here in Sunriver.
Property
very nice home, and well equipped for a large holiday meal and weekend stay
View Property: zBunker 7
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. This home is great for family gatherings. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
WE always meet up in Sunriver since my parents live in Oregon and my brother in California. We enjoyed the layout of this home, plenty of space for all of us, great kitchen and enjoyed the ping pong and hot tub. We love bringing our furry family members too!
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. This house is perfect for large gatherings. We look forward to your next stay :)
Property
House was wonderful. Used for a company holiday retreat. House was decorated. Held gatherings for entire out of town and in town employees. There was plenty of room for everyone.
View Property: zBunker 7
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cinder 8. Its so great to have a nice fireplace in this cold weather. :) We look forward to your next stay here in Sunriver.
Property
Dog friendly, lots of walking trails, nice fireplace, warm and enjoyable.Thank you!
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that we were able to plow the drive ways. That much snow was sure a surprise for all of us :). We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this home. We look forward to your next visit to Sunriver!
Property
Great that Cascara has their own snowplows. With 18 ' of snow, it was a welcome sight.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Happy to hear that the house exceeded your expectations in a rental home, we want our guest to be as comfortable as possible. :) We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Property
Spending a week at 16 White Elm was a fabulous experience...which exceeded the expectations of everyone in our family. We've rented a number of homes over the years and often experienced a house furnished with inferior items from the linens to the kitchen. Not here!!! We all felt like a guest in someone's home instead of a renter of a vacation property.
View Property: zWhite Elm 16