Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2015
Property Manager
Glad to hear you had a great experience even with the bizarre warm weather! We had a lot of people say even know there was no snow it was nice to be able to do different things, like ride the bikes and Mt. Bachelor still had enough snow to ski. See you next year!
Property
Im thorough when I select a home to have the greatest experience and this place did just that. We happen to hit a winter weekend with temperatures in the 60s. Everything we needed was available and all the bikes we used worked! We had a great time! Check out was not as demanding as weve experienced from other agencies and it made for a wonderful ending. Thank You!
View Property: White Elm 16
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you had a great time! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
We've been vacationing in SunRiver for 10 years and this was our favorite house. The layout of the rooms was excellent, the kitchen was modern, and the beds were new and comfortable.
View Property: Tournament 9
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2015
Property Manager
We're so glad that you had a good time! Come and see us again soon :)
Property
We had a great stay a 6 Nine Iron. Enjoyed the free passes to the SHARC, and skiing at Bachelor. Thank you for letting us stay in your home.
View Property: zNine Iron 6
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for giving us a review and we hope to see you again soon!
Property
Good house, great location, great value
View Property: Bobcat 7
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad this house worked well for your group! Come back and see us again soon
Property
We had two families stay in this house and had a great time. Good location, very clean upon arrival and the house was stocked with everything we needed!
View Property: zLittle Court 7
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
We're so happy you enjoyed yourselves! Come back any time!
Property
Great house... Love the location!!
View Property: Tournament 9
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for the review! See you next year!
Property
Great stay as usual. House was clean and ready to go. Lots of movies and toys for kids.
View Property: Bunker 7
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
Glad to hear! This is a great home!
Property
Just what we expected! Clean, quiet, everything we needed.
View Property: zCypress 8
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2015
Property Manager
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Sunriver! We'll have maintenance check the heating system and see if there is something that we can do about that. Thank you for letting us know
Property
We had a good time in Sun River. The weather cooperated with snow on the night we arrived and sunny skies the rest of the week. Cascara was good to work with, responding to our needs. The hot tub was not working when we arrived and they sent a repair man to fix it and one day later everything worked. Poplar 35 has plenty of room for a large family spread out over 4 floors. Well equipped kitchen. Rather chopped up floor plan with uneven heat on cold days.
View Property: Poplar 35
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2015
Property
It was great place to hangout with friends and family. But the only problem was the music system which was placed in the house in two living areas were not having the facility to connect mobiles phones or Ipod's to play music.
View Property: Trapper 11
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2015
Property Manager
The lay out of this home is great for big groups, who like to be together, but still want their separate space. We try and accommodate our renters needs so thanks for letting us know about the crock pot.
Property
We had a great time. This house has lots of separate areas so we could all find a quiet time when we needed one, but still had enough room when we all wanted to be together. Rental company was great! We needed a crock pot and they brought one to us.
View Property: White Elm 3
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2015
Property Manager
Glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a bit of a hike from the car because of the way things are laid out, but on the bright side you are a ways from the parking lot so you don't hear folks getting in and out of their cars.
Property
We had a great time at this cabin rental. We had three adult children who were joining us at various times throughout the week. The cabin was the perfect size to accommodate us. One minor 'problem' was the short distance between the cabin and the parking area when hauling items in/out of the cabin. It was no big deal for us, but could be for someone who has more to haul.
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed the house! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Property
Great house. We had our 6 adult kids with us. Lots of room for everyone. Lots of open space to be either watching the game or sitting at the large table playing games. House had windows everywhere. Bathrooms for everyone and if you did have someone for the loft/living room room they can completely close it off and have their own bathroom with shower. I would defiant stay here again. The only downside was my king bed downstairs was a little hard.
View Property: Sparks 9
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2015
Property Manager
We're so happy that the house worked so well for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Property
I always look for furnishings in the living room space when choosing a rental. This house hits it right on the head with the large sectional, big screen TV, gas fireplace, and recliner. We were all able to sit around as a family, see outside and enjoy the fireplace. Plenty of room thru out for sleeping and family meals. Would definitely go back!
View Property: Poplar 32
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2015
Property
This is a 2 bedroom cozy cabin a short pleasant walk to SHARC and the village. It has everything we needed and we had a lovely time. The decor is dated early 1970s as is the case with most Sunriver cabins built in this era. I can not recommend the hide-a-bed but of course I have yet to come upon a hide-a-bed I can recommend - I would consider this a cabin with beds for 2 couples. Also the cabin is not suitable for toddlers or young children due to very wide spacing on banister vertical slats. I appreciated the cabin allows dogs. The managers are excellent and respond immediately to any concern.
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2015
Property Manager
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We'll see you again soon :)
Property
The home was very cozy with a nice reading loft. Bunk bed room was perfect for kids and the other upstairs room had lots of light and windows. The downstairs bed had a foam mattress pad that was uncomfortable for us but we removed it and slept great. Hot tub was private. The home did not feel on top of other homes and was in a quiet location. Would stay here again but I do not know if it comes with SHARC passes so we may not choose it in the summertime.
View Property: zRhododendron 4
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We're so happy that you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!
Property
This rental was very nice! We were so excited once we arrived to see how cozy it was, and spent plenty of time lounging around and playing games inside. The hot tub was also a nice touch.All-in-all, the winter-wonderland that is Sunriver was perfectly complimented by our stay here. We would recommend to any of our friends!
View Property: Tamarack 11
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2015
Property
Very clean house that was well stocked. We had 6 adults and 6 teenagers staying at this house and it was comfortable. When we needed a blender (the house blender was missing a piece) the rental managers responded quickly and with the correct item.>A great house....cold powder snow and great skiing in and around Sunriver.
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2015
Property Manager
We are always happy when the snow dance works! We're so happy that you had a nice time, we hope to see you again soon :)
Property
A very livable, comfortable home. We really enjoyed our stay & appreciated the golf course location. Also, thank you for arranging the snow storm. The skiers were thrilled!
View Property: Mugho 11
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2015
Property
We enjoyed this property, and its proximity to the bridge over the Deschutes and the trails along the banks. The property was quiet, well maintained, and spare (many SunRiver properties are more luxurious). The kitchen was a bit dated; the dishwasher worked well once we figured it out, and it was nice to have a clothes washer and dryer. The garage fit two cars, which was handy in the subzero overnight weather. The kids enjoyed the hot tub after skiing. We used the SHARC for swimming, and the pool water was quite warm. We gathered with some friends in the living room, where the accommodations were cozy.
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2015
Property Manager
We know renting a vacation home can be overwhelming. Our goal is to make the process as simple as possible. We are happy to hear that we have succeeded! We hope to see you again soon :)
Property
Simple way to rent a house with many selections. Great online database of houses.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for being our guest in Sunriver! Hope to see you again soon :)
Property
We had a nice stay at Trapper 11. The house was set up nice and had all the amenities we needed.
View Property: Trapper 11
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2015
Property Manager
You are so welcome! We're glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon :)
Property
This was a perfect place for family gathering over New Years. 4 comfortable bedrooms and plenty of space to spread out. We like the well-equipped kitchen for our gourmet meals. But the huge hot tub was the favorite. Thanks letting us bring our pup along. It wouldn't be a family gathering without her.
View Property: Tournament 2
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2015
Property Manager
Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Come back anytime :)
Property
Had a wonderful time. Great place to stay.
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for such a kind review and thank you for choosing us for your Sunriver vacation :) Hope to see you again soon!
Property
#1 Whistler was beautiful. It had a great layout. All the amenities you could want. I would stay there anytime I am in Sunriver. We had 9 people with all their ski equipment and we never felt crowded. The decor was incredible.
View Property: Whistler 1