Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2014
Property Manager
We love having you all. Glad you had a good time :)
Property
We have stayed in this unit for the past five years and are reserved for the sixth. We have been staying in various Meadow Houses for most of the past 30 years--and other Sunriver properties since it opened in 1969--and this is our favorite for just the two of us (now "empty nesters"). Very comfortable and "old shoe".
View Property: Meadow House 52
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2014
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, this is one of my favorite homes and locations, and they just did some upgrades :)
Property
When you first drive up there is a wide driveway and well-landscaped yard, venture further into the home and find all new Samsung appliances down to the washer and dryer! Beautiful furniture and flat-screen TVs throughout the home. The master has a beautifully tiled jacuzzi tub and step out onto the deck and enjoy the large pristine hot tub. Lots of great trailheads near the house that are great for biking or walking your pup. We will definitely be back to visit again next year!
View Property: zNine Iron 6
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2014
Property Manager
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Property
This is the 4th or 5th time we have rented this house. It is very well appointed, clean and comfortable. We also like it because it is pet friendly and only a couple of blocks to Cardnal Landing and the National Forest.
View Property: Whistling Swan 8
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you so much, glad you all had a great time :)
Property
The house was clean and very well equipped. We totally enjoyed staying here and plan to come back next year.
View Property: Mt Adams 6
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2014
Property Manager
Glad you had a good time!! Hope to see you next year!
Property
came up for a wine event. house was clean, comfortable and perfect for our family of three. very close to SHARC.
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2014
Property Manager
Thanks Tracy, Hope to see you back soon!
Property
This smaller home had a cozy, yet roomy feel. We loved that each of the end bedrooms had king beds and the small breakfast table in the front of the house was great for puzzles while still having the dining room table for eating at. This is a great place to stay and we hope to be able to return to this home!
View Property: Poplar 32
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2014
Property Manager
Glad you all had a great time!
Property
Our party of 8-10 has stayed in this home for probably 10 yrs. (Except for one scheduling snafu). The home is great for our group because we cook in every night and we have it down what we need to bring as far as cooking utensils, etc. Have had only a few complaints ever i.e., no extra pillow cases and one time no extra dish towels & cloths, propane. Having said that, now its time for some deep cleaning like carpets and furniture. We love the house and big kitchen and understand that it is probably rented regularly and takes a beating when there is a house full. Maybe we are at the end of the season and see the heavy use every year. AT any rate we always rent it in anticipation of returning every September and if the golf tournament our men play in every ends, (going on 30 yrs) we will still make it there just to golf & shop.
View Property: Bunker 7
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2014
Property Manager
Glad you all had a good time. Hope to see you back :)
Property
We had a great vacation and loved the condo. The living room furniture and deck furniture is OK. Everything else is great. Very well stocked kitchen. Only comment would be - take your own pillows with you. None of us could use the pillows which seem to be original to the condo built in 1972! We went to Costco and bought pillows for our stay! That was the only glitch. View is exceptional!!! A 2 minute walk from SHARC if you're interested in using that facility. Such a handy location to the Lodge and the Village. We loved it.
View Property: Mt View Lodge 35
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2014
Property Manager
Hope to see you come back! Next time lets find you a better couch :)
Property
Cascara personnel were very prompt in fixing some minor problems and answering questions. The couch in living room was not very comfortable. But that is the only downside. Otherwise a great house in a convenient location at a great place to vacation.
View Property: zNine Iron 6
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2014
Property Manager
Glad you had a nice time. You can always count on Cascara to address any issues you may have!! Hope to see you back soon
Property
I have stayed in many homes in Sunriver, this one was nice for a family of four. The setting is nice, the neighborhood surprisingly quiet for one of the busiest weeks of the summer, and the gas fireplace warmed the house up nicely on the chilly mornings. We had a few maintenance issues and a few supplies missing during our stay, but Cascara was prompt in addressing our needs
View Property: Poplar 32
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
Property Manager
Holly, thank you for your kind review!
Property
The house was perfect. We were excited to play ping-pong and foosball, that it was pet-friendly and had a wonderfully working hot tub. We will stay in Sunriver with your rental business in the future.
View Property: Mt Rose 7
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
Property
Great location! Easy bike ride to SHARQ and the village. The house smelled a little musty when we arrived. Could have used an air out before we got there and there were a few cobwebs. Bring your own spices and laundry soap if you want those because all the house has is salt and pepper. Overall the house worked well for us!
View Property: Lava Top 1
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
We are happy you had such a nice visit to Sunriver. Come back anytime :)
Property
This is a very nice house in a great location. The kids found the hot tub perfect, and enjoyed both feeding the chipmunks and watching the deer (two fawns!) browsing in the back yard. The bicycles were much appreciated -- especially the tandem. A great spot for a relaxing visit.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property
Nicely located between the two centers.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
Glad you enjoyed your stay, come back anytime :)
Property
Great house, fantastic layout, well stocked kitchen. The view of the golf course was very nice and the big deck was a plus. The upstairs is perfectly set-up for a bunch of kids with 2 bedrooms, a small TV area and separate bathroom. Two negatives: The bathroom on the first floor is shared by the two there is no mater bedroom. Not a big deal for one family, but if two families are sharing the house, the adults needs to be comfortable with sharing a bathroom. Also, the TVs in the kids area and the downstairs bedroom are outdated...not a huge deal since you don't go to Sunriver to watch TV, but these should be upgraded.
View Property: Meadow Lark 2
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
Glad you had a great time! Come back anytime :)
Property
Sunray makes vacationing easy, Beautiful house, nice location, a perfect getaway! Thanks again Sunray!
View Property: zNine Iron 6
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2014
Property Manager
Glad you loved it, we are happy that you had a good time
Property
This is a super clean, remodeled wonderfully cared for vacation home that has become our desired place to stay in Sunriver. The owners provide everything that a vacationer could possibly want, plus some. A fully stocked kitchen with spices galore, spa-like bathrooms, games, 3 adult bikes and one that our 8 year old daughter could ride, a serene view of the golf course, easy access to SHARC and village. We love everything about this home, especially that they allow dogs.
View Property: Mt View Lodge 36
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2014
Property
I've visited this house several times in the past few years and find it comfortable for older kids and adults in a small group. The house has a nice layout which we like.Starting to notice some wear and tear on the home over the past few years.
View Property: Lark 4
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2014
Property
Although unostentatious and modest, this 1970's era SR property has much to recommend it. We found the property a particularly suitable solution for our outdoors oriented and physically active midsize family group with modest vacation shelter requirements, e.g., a business luxury accomocation is not a requirement for group satisfaction. Property strong points include 5 smaller bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, all suitable to accomodate a close knit intergenerational family group with pets. Finally, the property enjoys a very quiet but close-in location near the river and golf course with convienent access to the Village center and related amenities. Our family group, including grandparents, daughter & spouse and three grandchildren ages 7 to 13, overall were very happy with this accomodation and location.
View Property: Pine Cone 7
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2014
Property Manager
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay :) We'll see you next year!
Property
We rented two fine houses from Sunray for our extended family of 15. The two houses on Tournament Lane were perfect for our group. Great service and friendly help from Sunray -- as usual (this is our second decade renting with Sunray).
View Property: Tournament 9
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Property
This home was just the right size for seven adults. With a master bedroom on the main floor and two bedrooms on the ground floor. It's located at the far North end of the resort so is about two miles from the main village and pool/play area for kids enjoyment. The bike paths are well laid out and a good workout can be had for both runners and bikers alike.
View Property: Mulligan 7
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Thanks for your review! ****Update**** Owner replaced living room furniture and will be replacing the blinds in the next couple of weeks, look for updated photos soon!! 5/5/15
Property
The house had everything we needed, great location. It could use some updating specifically with window coverings and living room furniture.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 13
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Property
Annual family vacation ages 13 to 70 .There were activities to please everyone. Visited the Village, Sharc, Mavericks ,went hiking and biking, floated the river, drove to Smith rock and climbed it! Loved the place and SunRiver.
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon :)
Property
LavaTop 1 is a great place to stay in SunRiver. There is everything a family could need, including two bedrooms downstairs, a loft with two beds, two bathrooms, a large living room with a fireplace and a nice, well-appointed kitchen. The furnishings are nice, and there are lots of windows. Also, it's pet friendly - our dogs loved it!We knew there were bikes that came with the rental, but we were happy to find 6 (!) bikes in the shed - two adult sizes, two for bigger kids, and two for smaller kids. (You will need to bring or rent helmets and bike locks, though.) A bike is the perfect way to get around the resort. You also get passes to the SHARC and Mavericks - and we found out the Mavericks pass also gets you into the North Pool!This rental is very centrally located, so you can get to the many cool features of the resort by bike (or by foot, or by car, if you must) very easily. Our favorites were Fort Rock Park, which was great for the dogs, SHARC and Mavericks for the kids, and the Nature Center and Marina. But I also enjoyed just riding a bike around the River Loops.The one drawback to Lava Top 1 is that it's a bit noisy - it is right on Beaver Drive, one of the busiest roads in the resort, and is also really close to the train tracks. Trains go by several times a day, including in the middle of the night, so be prepared for a bit of intermittent noise from trains and traffic. We did hear some coyotes too, though, which was cool!All told, we loved our stay at Lava Top 1, and the Sunray (now Cascara) staff were very nice and super accommodating. I would highly recommend this place and this management company.
View Property: Lava Top 1
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
Property
The home is furnished as shown in the photos. It has a great appliance package and nicely updated counters. The home is located on the golf course however the trees have grown quite a bit since the photos were taken and now block most of the golf course view. The awning over the deck is in need of repair as are the walkway light posts. The bikes are in good condition are we used them every day. We enjoyed the home and Sunriver very much.
View Property: Tournament 9