Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2015
Property
The location of this property was absolutely perfect for us. Our favorite part was enjoying the sun either on the deck or on the grass while sipping a glass of wine and looking at the golf course and view of Mt. Bachelor. The availability of the bikes for our teenagers and easy access to the pool, trails and skiing made this an affordable week long stay.
View Property: Mt View Lodge 35
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2015
Property
The house was very clean! And in a very quiet location. The house was full of everything you needed to cook and plenty of board games for the whole family. Also the staff was unbelievably nice and very helpful!
View Property: zRhododendron 4
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2015
Property Manager
Come back and see us again!
Property
Very Clean, plenty of beds, loved the game room. Sunriver is just a great place to stay and have a nicely appointed home to relax in was the icing on the cake.
View Property: Camas 5
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you had fun during your spring break stay!
Property
We had a great time, our only complaint is the condition of both king size beds. The mattresses are not in great shape and are really uncomfortable. Other than that we had no complaints what so ever! The SHARC passes were great and the hot tub was enjoyed by all. We decided to stay an extra day and the staff at Cascara were helpful and made booking an extra night very easy. We would definitely stay here again
View Property: zBig Leaf 20
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you had a great time! Come back and see us again soon!
Property
We had a great time and plenty of room, so we weren't piled on top of one another. The hot tub was great and weather allowed for both warm weather and snowy (at least on the mountain) adventures.
View Property: White Elm 16
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
Glad you had a great stay!
Property
this was a great house for our family. The master suite was on the main level with the other bedrooms downstairs. Since all our children are teens and young adults it worked really well. Loved the views off the living room and dining room.
View Property: Mulligan 7
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
It is a great house that is by the river and is so spacious. The decor is dated, but we strive to make sure the home is in working and clean condition. I know the home owner has put great care into maintaining his home and has had to replace the roof and repairs like that, that have kept him from being able to tackle the decor.
Property
Even though the interior is dated, Blue Goose 12 is a great house in a great location. Perfect for our family of 4.
View Property: zBlue Goose 12
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy that the home worked well for you. Come and see us again soon!
Property
The house was comfortable with good space for everyone to gather together or a quiet corner.
View Property: Lodge Pole 9
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Sunriver! We hope to see you again soon :)
Property
We had a great time at this property. It is within walking distance to the SHARC and the Village. The house was clean and in excellent shape. We had a problem with the Wifi when we first arrived and after calling Cascara it was fixed promptly. Each bedroom has it's own bath which is very convenient. We will stay here again.
View Property: Red Fir 14
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy that you had a nice spring break getaway! We hope to see you again soon :)
Property
Had a lovely time with family. Beautiful cozy home. Perfect for our family of five.
View Property: Lark 4
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks! We are glad that we could help you! Hope to see you soon so you can enjoy the trails and and bikes again.
Property
House was very bright and cheery. Everything was as described. House faced west so evenings were bright. Trail system around Sunriver lends itself to amazing bike rides with bikes provided in-house. Overall a nice break. We had Sun and snow, easy drive to Bachelor for skiing too. Prop mgmt was great. They even can out directly to pump tires on bikes ! First rate ! Thanks
View Property: Mugho 11
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2015
Property Manager
Glad you had a great time, and we appreciate your comments!
Property
Overall we were pleased with our stay. The unit is dated but very clean. The beds are very hard.
View Property: Mt Adams 6
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2015
Property Manager
So glad you had a great time at the Mudslinger event. Maybe next time you visit you will see the deer.
Property
Our family returned again for a 4 night stay. We had great fun at the Mudslingers event. We walked and biked a lot and relaxed in the hot tub. The weather was better than expected for this time of year. We didn't see any deer this time unfortunately but maybe next time.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for letting us know about the hot tub, we'll have someone take a look at it. Happy to hear your family had a great time!
Property
Home was as described. Older but clean. Remodel was probably 20 years ago. Hot tub has issues. Nice to have washer and dryer which we used 6x. Set up well for 2 families. SHARC passes made it worth it. Very close to Fort Rock park and bike trails. Liked renting from Cascara and will use them again this summer! Overall we had a great time.
View Property: Camas 5
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2015
Property Manager
So happy that we had the perfect space for your team! Can't wait to see you next year!
Property
This rental was fantastic for our team! It was spacious and provided areas for resting and studying while still providing a game room and hangout areas. We especially liked the bikes that we could use!
View Property: White Elm 3
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2015
Property Manager
So glad that you were able to enjoy the condo! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
as immaculate upon arrival and a level of clean sometimes overlooked by other places we have stayed. It was very comfortable. We appreciated the fire wood in the garage as well. This home has been very well maintained.
View Property: Fairway Village 7
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2015
Property Manager
Happy memories is what Sunriver is about! Come back and see us soon :)
Property
AWESOME! So many memories made during our stay.
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy that you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon!
Property
we had a great time. the floor paln is very nice, very bug house, everything you need for a vacation
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2015
Property
ALL 5 STARS, PLAN TO COME BACK EVERY YEAR.MAYBE EVEN IN THE SUMMER.
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2015
Property Manager
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Property
This house exceeded all our expectations. All bedrooms had an attached bath, the kitchen was big and nicely updated, the dining and living rooms were big enough for our large group and there was even a small game room that we used as a 7th bedroom. It was easy to rent, property management were very nice and accommodating and we will definitely return!!!
View Property: Vine Maple 18
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2015
Property Manager
We do apologize for the mishap with your request for a late arrival and so sorry for the inconvenience. We are very happy that you did have an enjoyable stay and hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
Property
Arrived late and called prior to leaving Portland to make sure the house would be open for us. Someone dropped the ball and we had to call the property management people to get in but, other than that, the house was outstanding. We hadn't realized there was such a fantastic view of the lake out the window until we opened the blinds in the morning. The house was clean, well taken care of, good location, quiet, nicely furnished and everything we needed in the kitchen.
View Property: Mulligan 7
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for choosing Cascara Vacation Rentals for your vacation. We are glad to see you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Great House Great Management, Our second time at Grouse 4 was perfect. Plenty of room for teen upstairs in their own gamin zone, with a living area and separate bedroom bathroom that sleeps 4 to 6 kids, with three bedrooms for couples downstairs. A great family gathering house, and Ft Rock park is a short walk away for the dog to rum around.
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks! Look forward to seeing you next year!
Property
Thank you for the review, so happy that you enjoyed the house and the wedding went well.
View Property: Vine Maple 18
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2015
Property Manager
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Property
Great house and a great location. The well stocked kitchen was an added bonus as it had all the appliances and utensils that you have at home. Very good layout for multiple families with 4 kids. Look forward to staying here again!
View Property: Meadow Lark 2
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2015
Property Manager
So glad that you enjoyed your stay!! Hope to have you back soon!!
Property
We enjoyed our stay, very clean and cozy, kids loved the playroom and reading all the bear books. We will be back in the summer.
View Property: Diamond Peak 2