Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Property
There were 11 of us that rented this cabin, and it was in better condition than we anticipated. The pictures do not do the cabin justice; everything was very nice and worth the amount for our trip. I would come back in a heartbeat. It is conveniently located next to the mall, less than a 10 minute walk. The cabin was not difficult to find from the highway. Overall, this experience was exactly what we thought and better.
View Property: zzKilldeer 1
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Property
Nice place, stayed in May and temps outside were very comfortable. House does not have air conditioning so upstairs may get too warm in mid summer. Overall I would certainly go back.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Property
Nice place, stayed in May and temps outside were very comfortable. House does not have air conditioning so upstairs may get too warm in mid summer. Overall I would certainly go back.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Property
Excellent location. Quiet . Hot tub jets need pizazz but the privacy was excellent. pet smell when first opened door, but it dissipated as we aired out the home.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Property
We had a great stay, and the property management staff was outstanding. This home is a bit small, but is laid out well and well-furnished. It was great for our family of 4 and my older parents. The short walk to the village is perfect!
View Property: Jay 6
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Property
We took our 2 teens and my parents for a long weekend during Spring Break. Everything was wonderful, weather was great. Even the water park was open! We recommend a trail ride at the stables. Our grill was out of propane on arrival but one call to Sunray and a gentleman was over within 10 minutes with a full tank. Great time had by all.
View Property: Mulligan 7
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Property
Wonderful for the pre-wedding festivities and my post-wedding relaxing! Great home, lots of amenities, comfortable, close to the General Store, very clean and well-kept, and very big!
View Property: Lodge Pole 9
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Property
The value of Sunray rentals is consistently very high. This is not a luxury property, but for skiing it was perfect and the price / location combo is hard to beat. Only issues were really just annoyances for us-- the Sunray cleaners left the trash can lids off under the edge of the roof and they were full of water and the cleaners' garbage (which we had to empty and clean up), there was no pump for the bicycles, and the kitchen screen door was busted. We told the front desk about all of this upon leaving and I'm sure its all been fixed.
View Property: Tamarack 11
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2014
Property
Moms surprise birthday. Very friendly staff, very nice house and location. Can't wait to go back!
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2014
Property
Great house, loved the location within a short bike ride of Sharc, and Sunriver Village. Everything was clean and neat. Good supply of towels and dishes. Friendly courteous staff. Will recommend to my friends and family. Had a great time even with iffy Spring weather.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2014
Property
The home was perfect! Very clean and inviting. The rental company put forth every effort to make our stay great. We will always come back to Sunray for our vacations.
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2014
Property
The home was perfect! Very clean and inviting. The rental company put forth every effort to make our stay great. We will always come back to Sunray for our vacations.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2014
Property
The house was great for two families. Lots of room! My only negative comment was that the heated flooring downstairs emits a sort of unpleasant warm smell. The staff at Sunray was great except they forgot to give us our passes for Mavericks and Sharc when we checked in. Other than that, it was a great experience!
View Property: Blue Goose 1
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2014
Property
Pine Needle #3 was a good fit for two families and a dog to share for a spring break ski trip. The house felt roomy enough, the bedrooms and bathrooms were fine for the economy-type house, and the hot tub was awesome! The only negative was that the furnishings were dated, and the kitchen lacked some essentials such as counter space for cooking meals for two families, and lacked scrub brushes and dishwasher soap, so we had to buy our own. Otherwise, a very nice house, and we plan to return.
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2014
Property
We enjoyed the house, it was very clean and quiet. We spent time cycling and walking. Mavericks was great. We would stay here again.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2014
Property
The house and location were great.The house has a lot of stairs and interesting configuration. There is almost a separate apartment attached for lots of privacy for 2 families. Kids will love this house! The only thing we were dissatisfied with was the hot tub did not work. After a long day of skiing we were looking forward to using it.Great location.
View Property: Diamond Peak 2
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property
We have stayed in this unit before. Overall a great experience. Would be nice if the main TVs had HDMI capability! :-)
View Property: Ollalie 9
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2014
Property
Great place for an extended family, been using it for years and plan to continue doing so.
View Property: Bunker 7
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2014
Property Manager
We really liked the layout of the house. I would rent again, but my pain points were:The closet doors came off track easily. The kitchen drawers aren't on rollers so they don't slide very easily. IT's such a nice home that it's disappointing that they really went low end on the finishes. Finally, the hot tub wasn't working and we really needed the hot tub after skiing. We were refunded only for two nights of the three nights. That was very disappointing. I also liked the extra pillows and blankets in the closets and the labeling in the kitchen. Made it easy to put away dishes!
View Property: Big Leaf 20
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2014
Property
The rental was clean convient and reasonably priced, made out ski trip real easy.
View Property: Cypress 8
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2014
Property
Great house for lots of people with up to date appliances and tvs. Family room is a great hangout with the pool table but the wood stove downstairs is a little tricky so light your fire quickly and right the first time. Everything worked as it should and has a great outside deck. The location is right on the road so it's a little busy but not too bad.
View Property: Indian 3
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2014
Property
We enjoyed having several spaces with three families including tens who could hang out together in the separate upstairs loft area. Slumber party every night! Nicely equipped home with lots of natural light, and plenty of space for all, at a reasonable price. We plan on staying again.
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2014
Property
Nice place and pretty convenient to Mt Bachelor
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2014
Property
Nice place and pretty convenient to Mt Bachelor
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2014
Property
At the last minute, Sunray had to divert us to a different house because of flooding. Thank you for the warning, thank you for sending us to such a great house, and thank you for generally being helpful and easy to work with!
View Property: Mt Hood 13