Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will work on getting screens on the windows so they can be opened and check the thermostat to see what is going on with that. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
The house was awesome. The only thing that I would recommend is there should have screen on the Windows so they can be opened. Also the Windows that did have screens wouldn't open. The thermostat was preprogrammed and would come on at weird times. It would also switch from heat to cool.
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are so thrilled that you stayed with us for the month. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Our family had a great 1 month stay at McNary 22 just before the Summer and things got busy at Sunriver. McNary 22 is a large roomy house with soaring ceilings, a large master bedroom and bath, two large bedrooms downstairs with a nice sized 2nd bath, a spacious kitchen and dining room, and a terrific hot tub in the back of the house. McNary 22 also has a large garage to store bikes, boats, floats, etc. that a family will use outside and on the river while staying at Sunriver
View Property: McNary 22
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Property
We had a great time . The house was perfect and the location was perfect. We will rent here again.
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2015
Property Manager
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again
Property
Great location to the park the house was clean and very nicely furnished. Would stay here again for sure.
View Property: Lark 4
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2015
Property
Nice place. We had seven of the cabins and I think this was the nicest. Updated, nicely decorated. Everything was clean except for the outside porch. It was COVERED in mounds of yellow pine pollen. Definitely was dropping and I get that, but I don't think they have cleaned any of it off the furniture, hot tub or deck since it started falling. Could not even walk in and out of the house without tracking it. I had to spend about 45 min to an hour sweeping, cleaning off the furniture furniture so we could sit and the hot tub cover (that was SO covered I can't even fathom when it had last been cleaned an didn't dare open it until it was done). It stayed clean for the rest of the week, so they really hadn't done it in ages if ever at all. However, once that was done it was great. Watch out for the resident chipmunk. He is used to being fed and is quite adamant about it. He will come in the house if you are not careful. The bottom of the screen is ripped so closing the screen will not keep him out! It is easiest to just feed him. ;-)
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time please let us know while you are in the home and we can take care of all of these things for you. The home should have all working game equipment as well as a kitchen that is stocked with the number of people the home sleeps. We have our maintenance staff addressing the dishwasher as well. The good news is the home is getting A/C today!! We look forward to you staying with us again and feel free to call us at any time during your stay with anything you need or want.
Property
This is a nice, big house for 2-3 families to rent. Sleeps 14, has 2 master bedrooms and games (pool (although only one of the cues has a tip) , ping-pong and foosball). Nice open floor plan for all to eat and gather. Nice location within easy walking distance to the Deschutes river and bridge to the forest service roads.This home does not have AC, so think twice before renting in the summer months. The sliding doors in the open floor plan area do not have blinds, so the sun shines in all day long and it gets hot.We were a group of ten and there were not enough bowls or large drinking glasses. The toaster did not work properly. The dishwasher had trouble with the soap release. The kids complained that the 4 twin beds downstairs were hard and squeaky.We all enjoyed the Sharc center and it's nice that this rental includes the passes.We've rented many times in Sunriver. Overall, this place is good for a large group. But, I'd look for AC in the summer.
View Property: Blue Goose 1
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Was perfect for our quick trip to Eastern Oregon. Loved the fact they take dogs. Didn't care there was no Wifi- nice to unplug a little.
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your Sunriver stay! Come back and see us again soon!
Property
We entered Jay #6 and immediately noticed how clean it was and ready for our stay. We enjoyed the hot tub each night after a day of cycling or hiking. there were plenty of windows to let in the great Central Oregon sunshine.It was walking distance from the Village but still far enough away to have little traffic and quiet. The train tracks are nearby but except for when the engine passed, the rest of the train sounded more as if it was the ocean crashing on the beach... A pleasant experience. If the windows are closed you barely hear the train.
View Property: Jay 6
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2015
Property Manager
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Sunriver. We look forward to seeing you again!!
Property
We had a wonderful time in Sunriver! The property description was very accurate and the location was perfect. The house was clean and had everything we needed for a stress free stay. I would definitely recommend Goldfinch 16 to any family that wants a quiet and peaceful area in Sunriver. The people at Cascara were also very friendly and easy to talk to. Thanks for a great stay!
View Property: Goldfinch 16
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you had such a great time and enjoyed the condo. It is one of our favorites as well :) As soon as you know when your next vacation in Sunriver will be, we suggest you book early as this condo fills up fast!
Property
My wife and I have been staying at Sun River for quite a few years. We like to stay in the same place on return visits just for that familiar feeling of a second home. On a bike ride we saw this property and were able to get in to look at it. One look and we booked it for our next trip. This is probably the most thorough remodel and tastefully appointed home we've had the pleasure of staying in. Literally, nothing seems to be lacking. The finishing touch of a personal greeting note and a bottle of wine just put this property and our stay overflow the top
View Property: Mt View Lodge 36
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you always enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Our family has vacationed is SR for years, the last four renting GF 18. We love the location close to the river and bridge. The fact that we can bring our beloved dog is also why we rent GF 18. The kitchen is well equipped, the hot tub is clean. The house overall is clean but VERY worn and in need of new carpet and paint.
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Property
The home has a nice open layout in the main area. The main floor suite was a must for our older guests.
View Property: McNary 20
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!!
Property
The home is spacious, well decorated and extremely well stocked. We were especially pleased with the cleanliness and updated features.
View Property: Poplar 32
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you guys again!!
Property
It was so amazing. The house was fantastic deer came right up to the house, Space was great perfect location to all the fun things going on. The rental company was nothing short of wonderful so helpful and kind even called us when we got there to make sure all was well and we didn't need anything.
View Property: Blue Goose 1
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again soon :)
Property
We fit comfortably in this spacious home. We enjoyed the location away from the village with easy access to Hwy 97. The bike ride into the village was wonderful. The house came with plenty of comfortable and fully functioning bikes! We also enjoyed the hot tub! Such a pleasant stay.
View Property: Maury Mountain 25
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!!
Property
Incredible! Wonderful home in a quiet location with a great view and amenities nearby.
View Property: Mulligan 7
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Property Manager
This condo is a little blast from the past :) We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, come back and see us anytime!
Property
I really enjoyed my stay. The condo is like a time machine to the 70's. I wasn't around in the 70's so it was awesome to experience it for myself. I would most definitely stay there again.
View Property: Tennis Village 3
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for letting us know about the window coverings, we will definitely look into that! Come back and see us again
Property
Great house layout for sharing with multiple families. Everything was clean and functioning well. The only major drawback is that there aren't any significant curtains or blinds on the bedroom windows so it is very bright (a drawback with little kids who wake up as soon as it is bright!). Very quiet and private location.
View Property: zBig Leaf 20
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Property Manager
Good to hear! We hope to see you again soon :)
Property
#14 on Circle 4 was a very nice house. It was very clean, comfortable beds, hot tub on the deck. We will definitely be looking to come back.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property
Very nice home. Location near SR airport and away from the main activities. We like the quiet setting and having the Deschutes River a few steps away. Home is well furnished and attractive. We have stayed here twice and would return. Although there were only two of us it would be a great place for 3-4 couples or a large family. Pet friendly a bonus! Overall a wonderful relaxing getaway home.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!! We hope you come again soon!
Property
The best place to stay so much to do and just relax
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Property Manager
Happy 60th birthday to you! Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon!
Property
I spent 4 days at this house to celebrate my 60th birthday - yes, by myself. I could do what I wanted to do, when I wanted and not have to worry about anyone else. This house served me well as a place to recharge & enjoy myself. It was quiet and within walking distance of the north marketplace store.
View Property: zCypress 8
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Property Manager
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, come back anytime!
Property
Great home. Comfortable and nicely decorated. Beds were very comfortable. Hot tub and fire pit were great as well. Nice quiet location.
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Property Manager
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay! We never know what our Central Oregon weather is going to throw at us, even in the Spring :) We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Had a great stay at Big Sky 4. Other family stayed down the street a bit. The house was very nice, well stocked for cooking, plus a lot of books and games. Great layout for separation if you need it. The hot tub was fantastic. Had 75 degrees, had snow in our 10 day stay. Very quiet location next to the trail to Benham falls. Saw deer moving through about every day. Had a pool table in the garage, and a lot of kids bikes. In all, a very nice relaxing home. Drawbacks: wish the garbage outside was raccoon proof, quite a lot of stairs to navigate..slippery if wearing socks, so watch the little ones, and the rude neighbours next door who let their dogs poop everywhere...not really cleaning up after them. (we actually tried to give them bags so they would get the hint!) In all, well worth staying at.
View Property: Big Sky 4
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Property Manager
Sounds like you all had a great time! Please give us a call anytime things in your home aren't working as they should be :)
Property
Wonderful separation of space. The house had absolutely everything you would need. The hot tub did not heat up properly, but we should have called to have maintence fix it and we didn't think about that.
View Property: Bunker 7