Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Property Manager
We are happy to hear your 2nd stay at Fairway Village 20 was a success!! Always feel free to give us a call if your're missing something, we would've been happy to bring you a sponge :) We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Property
Our family has stayed in this home before and we like having the bunk beds for the kids. We enjoyed the hot tub a couple of times. We also liked the extra towels they supply for the hot tub, so we don't have to use the bath towels. We were pleased with how much wood they stocked us with, so we could have a fire every evening! We cooked all of our meals there and found the kitchen well stocked, even with a crock pot that I utilized. We did have to go out and buy a sponge, but there was plenty of dish soap and dishwasher detergent.
View Property: Fairway Village 20
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
e are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this home. This home is a very unique character but is great in its own ways. It really does have everything you need there. Glad we could help with your internet as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Property
This is a great house for groups or a couple of families. It's not soundproof though so remember there isn't a lot of privacy in each of the carousels but for us it was perfect. Great location for walking dogs, very comfy beds, wonderful hot tub for cold nights, a huge supply of wood for the fireplace. Cascara was fabulous when our internet wasn't working, they came right away and fixed it. It felt like we were visiting family! Highly recommend this house (it seems to be made for short people, low counters and shower-heads, so it gave us lots to laugh about).
View Property: Pine Cone 7
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to heat that you enjoyed your stay at this home. This home is a very unique character but is great in its own ways. It really does have everything you need there. Glad we could help with your internet as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Property
This is a great house for groups or a couple of families. It's not soundproof though so remember there isn't a lot of privacy in each of the carousels but for us it was perfect. Great location for walking dogs, very comfy beds, wonderful hot tub for cold nights, huge supply of wood for the fireplace. Cascara was fabulous when our internet wasn't working, they came right away and fixed it. It felt like we were visiting family! Highly recommend this house (it seems to be made for short people, low counters and shower-heads, so it gave us lots to laugh about).
View Property: Pine Cone 7
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. This house is very cute and in a fantastic location to do anything and go anywhere. Next time feel free to give us a call about any issues.We have maintenance on 24/7 and they are more than happy to fix the issue for you. We hope to see you again soon.
Property
The house is very nice with a great location, we would definitely rent again. Easy walk/ride to village and fairly close to southern entrance of SunRiver. Only two minor issues were: the hot tub cover is waterlogged and very heavy and hard to move, and one of the slider doors on the upstairs bathroom was broken.
View Property: zJay 6
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. This home is certainly beautiful and has all the right decor and is close to everything. Next time feel free to give us a call and we would have been more than happy to come out and unclog the bathtub for you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
We had 6 adults and 2 toddlers. We were so impressed with the beautiful decor and attention to detail throughout the house. The house was for the most part perfectly clean. The beds were extremely comfortable! The fire pit and grill were painless to use and easy to clean up. The kids had plenty of space to run around and when we needed to buy groceries, there was some options close by. Dining was also nearby and Bend is just a 20-30 minute drive away. We did have a minor issue with one of the bathroom tubs being clogged and the clocks were not adjusted for daylight savings time, but we were able to address these issues ourselves. Overall, we loved this house!
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2016
Property Manager
We are s glad that you enjoyed the house and your stay. We always strive to go above and beyond to help everyone that we can :) We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Property
Very impressed with the home that we rented for our little vacation to Sunriver, it was perfect! I can not tell you how wonderful the staff was to work with & honestly felt like they went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of and were happy. I would most definitely without a doubt recommend Cascara Vacation Rentals to all of my friends & family!
View Property: Mt Hood 13
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this home and that it had everything that you needed. We look forward to having you stay again!
Property
very well stocked house. lots of towels, kitchen utensils and pans. We had a great time, thanks.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We will have someone look into both new and brighter duvets for the bed and the dishwasher. We look forward to having you again.
Property
We had a great time! We loved the quiet location. The house had some upgrades and everything was in good condition. We would have liked newer lighter colors for the duvets on the beds.We washed some things out by hand because the dishwasher wasn't the best. The hot tub was great!
View Property: Goldfinch 17
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Vine Maple 18. This house is really great for families to hang out in. We look forward to your next stay here with us!!
Property
A good place for our family to reconnect and create good memories.
View Property: zVine Maple 18
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2016
Property Manager
We were so happy to see you again this year! The owner is replacing the oven, they are in the process of choosing one and it will be installed soon! We look forward to your summer stay at Ollalie 9 :) Update: The oven was replaced before summer!
Property
Nicely furnished home more suitable for summer than skiers. No real place to hang ski clothes and gear to dry out. No mud room to leave items. Very nice kitchen and stocked well. The only issue was oven which did not work properly. Owner will have to replace in order to re-rent. We have rented the home 4 times now, 2 summer and 2 winter. Will return for summer if oven has been replaced.
View Property: zOllalie 9
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! This home is in such a fantastic location, definitely close to the main Sunriver attractions (Village Mall and SHARC) Come back and see us anytime :)
Property
Came for Presidents Day weekend, house was in an excellent location, could walk to village. House had everything we needed. Also enjoyed the Sharc passes as well. Would stay here again.
View Property: zzKilldeer 1
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lark 4. This house is really great for a family, so happy to hear it had all the amenities you needed. We look forward to your next stay here!
Property
We will definitely be back, the house was a perfect pad for our family. All the amenities you need and great split level layout. Super clean and newly remodeled.
View Property: Lark 4
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The hot tubs are always nice to enjoy. Thank you so much for letting us know about the kitchen items! We'll be sure to get all of that taken care of asap! Just so that you are aware, we are able to replace those items during your stay, just give us a call! Glad we could assist you with the maintenance issues. We look forward to your next visit!!
Property
Second time we have stayed in this house. Just three of us...two adults and our Golden Retriever, Rosie. Nice house but I think it would be a little crowded if you actually had eight people there. Enjoyed the hot tub and being able to park inside the garage, and nice area in back of the house for Rosie to play. Kitchen could use a few more utensils and we had a problem with toaster not going all the way down and couldn't get either of the blenders to work, but other than that everything was good. In a nice quiet area of train noise which is great and within walking distance of the North Store. Had one maintenance issue which a quick phone call to Cascara and a maintenance person came right out and fixed. Definitely would stay there again.
View Property: Poplar 32
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2016
Property Manager
We are so glad to here that your enjoyed your stay. Happy to hear that we were able to keep you satisfied :) We look forward to your next visit here!
Property
Had a fabulous "Staycation"! Cascara Vacation Rentals were awesome to work with!
View Property: Poplar 32
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property
Stay was wonderful, house clean, plenty of paper products & everything we needed in the kitchen. We had a wonderful time. The door to upstairs hall would lock but it would not latch correctly so anyone could push it open. Our Nissan Altima did drag going in and out of the driveway. The staff has been very friendly and helpful whenever I contacted them. We would come back in a heartbeat. 2/25/16 We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lofty 9. I will let maintenance know about the door and see what we can do about the driveway. We look forward to seeing you again! **UPDATE** The driveway has been repaired! Thank you Jeanette for making us aware of the situation!
View Property: zLofty 9
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this house, and glad to hear that you will continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
If you have a large group of adults or adults and kids you won't find a better place than Bunker 7. Been going there for years and will continue to do so.
View Property: Bunker 7
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. This house is great for a large group and is in a wonderful location. We look forward to your next stay here!!
Property
Love this house- big enough, for a couple groups- adults and kids- with two different dining table areas. Plenty of space to be together or get away from noise- it's a quiet location. There's a whole kid zone upstairs with several beds with TV and games. Close enough to the village with great walking in every direction. Fort Rock Park is a very short walk away for dogs or kids.
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2016
Property Manager
We are so thankful for all of the snow we've received this year! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Property
We spent three nights in this wonderful home. It was very clean and comfortable for us and extended family. Plenty of space for everyone. Stocked kitchen for family meals and a wonderful hot tub after a day in the snow.
View Property: Camas 5
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Titleist is a great place and we are glad you had a wonderful time :) We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
What a great house and absolutely fabulous customer service!! We've been to sunriver several times and stayed at many houses, this company by far meet and exceeded our expectations! The customer service was excellent! They went above and beyond to accommodate us and it made our vacation memorable and comfortable!! We will be back and will be using this company for all our future trips to sunriver. We know they care about taking care of their customers and will do what it takes to make sure we have everything we need for a successful vacation! Thank you
View Property: zzTitleist 4
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
We glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
This home was beautiful and in a great location just a bike ride away to SHARC and the Village Shops. The kids had a room to themselves and each Family had a nice large bathroom as well. Nice new hot tub, well stocked kitchen, bikes for everyone! We will definitely stay here again!
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in this wonderful home. It is a very cozy and comfortable home. You did just miss the snow, as it is snowing here now. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
This was one of the nicer homes I've stayed at in Sunriver. I was particularly impressed with the cooking equipment available. Lots of baking sheets, large cook pots and even a electric griddle. It was a very comfortable, well maintained home. I don't think you'll find many rental units with brand new high end finishings, so this house with slightly out of date finishings more than met my expectations. We stayed in this home in February hoping for a snowy stay, but encountered surprisingly warm weather. Being Sunriver (and Central Oregon), we still had many options for outdoor fun.
View Property: zWhite Elm 16
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that your enjoyed your stay in this wonderful home. The fireplace and the hot tub are great to ejoy around here. We look forward to your next visit her.
Property
This home is great for a family. We loved the master retreat. We appreciated the cozy fireplace and hot tub.
View Property: Whistler 1
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location of this home. It really is in a great location. We look forward to your next stay here.
Property
We had a great time! Very good location for us. Hot tub was nice.
View Property: zBig Leaf 20
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this. It really is in a great location to walk to the Village. Yet there is still a feel of being out in the woods. :) We look forward to having you stay here again.
Property
Very nice place made for an enjoyable stay. Location was ideal for family walks to the village. We would recommend without hesitation Thank you
View Property: Lodge Pole 9
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Grouse 4. the hot tub is always great to have this time of year, And this home is in a great location. We look forward to your return so you can explore the are more!
Property
Sauna, hot tub and ping pong table were all popular with our family group. This is a great central location adjacent to fort rock park. Behind one of the fairways too. Didn't explore either much, but would be great in summer. This is an older home and the style/decor are a little dated, but the kitchen is great, well stocked for a rental, and a great gas stove. And a huge master shower!
View Property: Grouse 4