Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2015
Property Manager
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Sunriver! We'll have maintenance check the heating system and see if there is something that we can do about that. Thank you for letting us know
Property
We had a good time in Sun River. The weather cooperated with snow on the night we arrived and sunny skies the rest of the week. Cascara was good to work with, responding to our needs. The hot tub was not working when we arrived and they sent a repair man to fix it and one day later everything worked. Poplar 35 has plenty of room for a large family spread out over 4 floors. Well equipped kitchen. Rather chopped up floor plan with uneven heat on cold days.
View Property: Poplar 35
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2015
Property
It was great place to hangout with friends and family. But the only problem was the music system which was placed in the house in two living areas were not having the facility to connect mobiles phones or Ipod's to play music.
View Property: Trapper 11
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2015
Property Manager
The lay out of this home is great for big groups, who like to be together, but still want their separate space. We try and accommodate our renters needs so thanks for letting us know about the crock pot.
Property
We had a great time. This house has lots of separate areas so we could all find a quiet time when we needed one, but still had enough room when we all wanted to be together. Rental company was great! We needed a crock pot and they brought one to us.
View Property: White Elm 3
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2015
Property Manager
Glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a bit of a hike from the car because of the way things are laid out, but on the bright side you are a ways from the parking lot so you don't hear folks getting in and out of their cars.
Property
We had a great time at this cabin rental. We had three adult children who were joining us at various times throughout the week. The cabin was the perfect size to accommodate us. One minor 'problem' was the short distance between the cabin and the parking area when hauling items in/out of the cabin. It was no big deal for us, but could be for someone who has more to haul.
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed the house! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Property
Great house. We had our 6 adult kids with us. Lots of room for everyone. Lots of open space to be either watching the game or sitting at the large table playing games. House had windows everywhere. Bathrooms for everyone and if you did have someone for the loft/living room room they can completely close it off and have their own bathroom with shower. I would defiant stay here again. The only downside was my king bed downstairs was a little hard.
View Property: Sparks 9
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2015
Property Manager
We're so happy that the house worked so well for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Property
I always look for furnishings in the living room space when choosing a rental. This house hits it right on the head with the large sectional, big screen TV, gas fireplace, and recliner. We were all able to sit around as a family, see outside and enjoy the fireplace. Plenty of room thru out for sleeping and family meals. Would definitely go back!
View Property: Poplar 32
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2015
Property
This is a 2 bedroom cozy cabin a short pleasant walk to SHARC and the village. It has everything we needed and we had a lovely time. The decor is dated early 1970s as is the case with most Sunriver cabins built in this era. I can not recommend the hide-a-bed but of course I have yet to come upon a hide-a-bed I can recommend - I would consider this a cabin with beds for 2 couples. Also the cabin is not suitable for toddlers or young children due to very wide spacing on banister vertical slats. I appreciated the cabin allows dogs. The managers are excellent and respond immediately to any concern.
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2015
Property Manager
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We'll see you again soon :)
Property
The home was very cozy with a nice reading loft. Bunk bed room was perfect for kids and the other upstairs room had lots of light and windows. The downstairs bed had a foam mattress pad that was uncomfortable for us but we removed it and slept great. Hot tub was private. The home did not feel on top of other homes and was in a quiet location. Would stay here again but I do not know if it comes with SHARC passes so we may not choose it in the summertime.
View Property: zRhododendron 4
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We're so happy that you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!
Property
This rental was very nice! We were so excited once we arrived to see how cozy it was, and spent plenty of time lounging around and playing games inside. The hot tub was also a nice touch.All-in-all, the winter-wonderland that is Sunriver was perfectly complimented by our stay here. We would recommend to any of our friends!
View Property: Tamarack 11
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2015
Property
Very clean house that was well stocked. We had 6 adults and 6 teenagers staying at this house and it was comfortable. When we needed a blender (the house blender was missing a piece) the rental managers responded quickly and with the correct item.>A great house....cold powder snow and great skiing in and around Sunriver.
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2015
Property Manager
We are always happy when the snow dance works! We're so happy that you had a nice time, we hope to see you again soon :)
Property
A very livable, comfortable home. We really enjoyed our stay & appreciated the golf course location. Also, thank you for arranging the snow storm. The skiers were thrilled!
View Property: Mugho 11
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2015
Property Manager
We know renting a vacation home can be overwhelming. Our goal is to make the process as simple as possible. We are happy to hear that we have succeeded! We hope to see you again soon :)
Property
Simple way to rent a house with many selections. Great online database of houses.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2015
Property
We enjoyed this property, and its proximity to the bridge over the Deschutes and the trails along the banks. The property was quiet, well maintained, and spare (many SunRiver properties are more luxurious). The kitchen was a bit dated; the dishwasher worked well once we figured it out, and it was nice to have a clothes washer and dryer. The garage fit two cars, which was handy in the subzero overnight weather. The kids enjoyed the hot tub after skiing. We used the SHARC for swimming, and the pool water was quite warm. We gathered with some friends in the living room, where the accommodations were cozy.
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for being our guest in Sunriver! Hope to see you again soon :)
Property
We had a nice stay at Trapper 11. The house was set up nice and had all the amenities we needed.
View Property: Trapper 11
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2015
Property Manager
You are so welcome! We're glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon :)
Property
This was a perfect place for family gathering over New Years. 4 comfortable bedrooms and plenty of space to spread out. We like the well-equipped kitchen for our gourmet meals. But the huge hot tub was the favorite. Thanks letting us bring our pup along. It wouldn't be a family gathering without her.
View Property: Tournament 2
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2015
Property Manager
Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Come back anytime :)
Property
Had a wonderful time. Great place to stay.
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for such a kind review and thank you for choosing us for your Sunriver vacation :) Hope to see you again soon!
Property
#1 Whistler was beautiful. It had a great layout. All the amenities you could want. I would stay there anytime I am in Sunriver. We had 9 people with all their ski equipment and we never felt crowded. The decor was incredible.
View Property: Whistler 1
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Our family of 5 really enjoyed the home. It was clean and spacious, quiet and close to the village. We also enjoyed having a private jacuzzi.
View Property: Fairway Village 20
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for letting us know about the mattresses, we'll be sure to check them out. We hope to see you again soon~
Property
Great location, easy walk to the mall and church. Liked the bunk room for a sleeping area for a group, the two full size mattresses might need replacing. Fireplace was a plus and really heated the upstairs. Nice couch area. Nice stay, would rent again.
View Property: zzKilldeer 1
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2014
Property
We had a terrific time at Mt. Rose 7 the week before Christmas, 2014. The weather was warm and rainy. It would have been nice if it were colder and we had gotten some snow, but that's not a function of the unit. The lower level living room was great for the two boys and their X-Box. The only disappointment was that the SHARC passes don't get you into the workout space, only the pool.
View Property: Mt Rose 7
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2014
Property Manager
Glad to hear everything went well. Come back and see us anytime :)
Property
It went well. Everything was there as promised.
View Property: Tamarack 11
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2014
Property Manager
We're very happy that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Fantastic and well organized from start to finish. The home was decorated for beautifully decorated for Christmas, and every detail and necessity was covered. Would definitely stay there again!
View Property: Bunker 7
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you for the kind words, we are so happy that you had such a fantastic trip! And hopefully next time you'll be able to stay longer
Property
First of all, Amy was a delight to work with. She was instrumental in helping us select the perfect unit for our tribe of 3 adults and three 17-year-old boys. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. The unit had a great room/kitchen area that was perfect for family get-together s, games, and meals. The boys loved their privacy in the bonus/game room with full bath and bedroom. The jacuzzi and sauna were appreciated by all. The house was clean and in great order. This home exceeded our expectations in cost and quality and usable space. We will stay here again. Thank you.
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2014
Property
Came over Thanksgiving. The house was the perfect size for four adults and two kids. There was new house construction right next door, but thankfully it was minimal over the holiday weekend. I sure if it had been any other weekend it would have been loud and distracting. There should have been a notice of the website about it. The kitchen had everything we needed and there was plenty of towels and bedding. There were bad light bulbs in a few lamps and no replacements in the house. The hot tub was nice and in decent shape. Overall the house was nice, lots of picture windows, but sometime soon it needs to be taken out of the early 80s...maybe that's what they are going for? Cascara was wonderful to work with and they were very pleasant on check-in and check-out. Thank you so much for that. We have used you for the past six years for rentals in Sunriver and will continue.
View Property: McNary 22
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! This home is very unique indeed :) We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here 2 families with 6 kids total. Nice to have sufficient sleeping space bathrooms for everyone. Only unusual feature you must be prepared for is lack of floor to ceiling walls. All but one bedroom are actually partitions with high walls that don't reach all the way to the top. Be mindful if you are concerned about privacy/noise etc. We had great fun. Cascara took great care of us as well.
View Property: Pine Cone 7