Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay this year! The owner pays a hot tub company to service the spa daily, they check ph levels at this time. Usually you don't even know that they've stopped by, they're pretty stealthy
Property
Our experience this year was great. This is our 3rd year at this particular location. We are a party of up to 13. We especially like the location, away from the main hustle & bustle.Cascara was new to us this year. There was very easy communication for the most part. Questions were answered in a timely manner. The towels provided for the hot tub were a real perk!My only concern was the testing for the ph levels of the hot tub. It is my understanding that those levels should be tested everyday. I am confident this will be addressed.
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Had a great stay and we loved the home.
View Property: Big Sky 4
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad this home works well for your family! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
We have used this house for several years now and will continue doing so in the future. It works wonderfully for our children and grand children, The master bedroom is large with an excellent bed.
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again soon!
Property
This is the second time we have rented this property. The house is very comfortable and met all of our needs during our 10 day stay in Sunriver.
View Property: Whistler 1
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed the house and your stay. We look forward to next years Pacific Crest Weekend. Hope to see you again.
Property
My husband and our 7 month old daughter came to stay with both sets of parents, and my brother in-law and his girlfriend. Lots of room for everyone, although the pull out couch was not in any way comfortable. The cruiser bikes were super fun! The hot tub was very clean, and the house overall was very clean. Great place to get the family together for the Pacific Crest Event Weekend!
View Property: Sparks 9
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!!! Hope to see you again soon!
Property
House was perfect for our stay in Sunriver. We had three families with 4 kids and there was plenty of room for everyone. The rental process was easy - would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!
Property
We were pleasantly surprised by 13 Mt Hood. Very well furnished with comfortable beds, plenty of bathrooms, space for he kids downstairs and nice deck overlooking the trees. Convenient to SHARC and centrally located for best access to Sunriver amenities.
View Property: Mt Hood 13
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so convenient to be close to Sharc and have a nice view like you guys did. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Great location near the SHARC and view was awesome. Property photos and description were accurate. The townhouse was clean and had all the amenities. Nice having bikes available although the youngest in our party was 18. We will definitely rent this unit again!
View Property: Mt View Lodge 35
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward you staying with us again.
Property
This was an awesome place to stay.
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will have maintenance go and check the bikes and see what kind of work needs to be done on the. Thanks for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Very nice! great price, house beautiful, in excellent shape. We normally stay closer to the river, so we were away from that, but overall we had a great time. The only down side was the bikes were not in good shape and had to rent 4, which is an added expense.
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that you enjoyed the home!!! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Our family of 5 stayed at this house for 3 nights and it was hard to leave at the end of it! House is beautiful, well equipped with everything you'd ever need. We biked to the pool each day (short enough ride for a 4 yr old to make it)! We hope to rent again in the future!
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that the home fit your needs!! We hope to see you again soon!!!
Property
We always enjoy renting through Cascara. Very pleasant and helpful staff. The homes are always in a good clean condition. If there are any issues, they respond immediately. This home has a good layout for 8 people. I don't think I would try 10 as the home lists. I would stay in this home again. The home is in good shape, but is in need of a slight update. Carpets, furniture, and furnishings are a bit into the 80's, but are in good shape. Good supply of kitchenware. BBQ, Hot tub, and bikes, are all ready to use. A Great location for adults, a little far from the Sharc pool if kids want to bike.
View Property: zBig Leaf 20
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property Manager
Yes it was very hot for us this time of year!! We are glad you enjoyed your time! Hope to see you soon!
Property
verything was great!!, only complaint would have been due to the 90 degree temps the air conditioning could have been turned on. Didn't cool down in the house til morning miserable night trying to sleep. Great time at SHARC!!
View Property: Camas 5
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2015
Property Manager
Sounds like this vacation was a success! Come back and see us anytime!
Property
This was a great house for a large family. We really enjoyed having it to house our family and do family activities in. The large family room downstairs was the perfect gathering place . It is close to Ft. Rock Park, where we spent a lot of time. A great place to vacation. We needed a crock pot and some fans, and the staff was very good to get those items to us promptly.
View Property: Poplar 35
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Property
This home was just what I was looking for. It comfortably housed two families of four and one dear grandmother. We had a great time. The updates were lovely and the kitchen was very well stocked. Cascara made every detail of rental very easy.
View Property: Meadow Lark 2
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you coming and staying with us again!!
Property
We really enjoyed this rental home in Sunriver. We have 14 in our family and this home had plenty of room for all. There was a lot of common living space and places to sleep. The location was great with easy access to the trails and overlooking the golf course. We actually enjoyed having the extra distance from SHARC and the Village in order to give us more walking and biking time. It was very close to North Store which was very convenient. We would consider staying here again.
View Property: Winners Circle 30
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the house you were in. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
This house was amazing! Cascara was great when we had to switch houses. They found us this one in place of the other house due to owner changing amenities. They worked with us to find a house that had all we needed. The house was well stocked and in great shape. Everything we needed for our family vacation.
View Property: Whistler 1
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Sunriver. We look forward to seeing you for your next vacation here!
Property
The house was very comfortable and in good condition. Tons of storage and well stocked. Deck was small but with a huge hot tub. Very quiet area.
View Property: Tournament 2
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
The weather has been really hot this year. At least we are able to cool the houses down at night here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Property
Three-bedroom ranch-style house--two king-sized bedrooms and one bedroom with two bunk beds. This unit did not have air conditioning, but at night we opened the windows and let in the cool air, which lasted the night and 3/4 of the day. It was very comfortable, as we had plenty of fans to keep us cool.
View Property: Poplar 32
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
It has definitely been unseasonably hot already this year! We are glad your group enjoyed their stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Property
Other then the extremely hot weather and no air conditioning in the house it was a good vacation house.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 19
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay we had a pet friendly home for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
great house, very happy to have dog-friendly choices!
View Property: zCypress 8
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay even in the extremely hot weather we had. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Our second year to stay in Diamond Peak 2 and we enjoyed it...even in the heat! Supplied with fans, in the evening we opened windows and by 11 am the next day we closed everything up. The rest of the day anytime anyone entered the home, they would ask if we had to air-condition! It was awesome! Not only a beautiful place but a well-insulated one. During the 95+degree days, we NEVER were hot - except when out bike riding, hiking, running and generally enjoying Sunriver. Back in the cool off and go again. Thanks for a great stay! Lovely home, well maintained and spotless.
View Property: Diamond Peak 2
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2015
Property Manager
Look forward to seeing you next time!
Property
Great clean rental. Plenty of room Staff for Cascara very nice!
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2015
Property Manager
This is one of my favorites too, because of the fire pit! The home does come with 6 bikes and helmets, but it doesn't include free access to the Golf Course and water sports on the lake. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Property
We really liked the house but we LOVED the back yard and fire pit! It was clean, furnished nicely and had everything we could need. Close to the pool as well. The only bummer is this house does not include the golf, bikes and water sports on the lake that our rental last year did.
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2015
Property Manager
This is one of our top Luxury Homes and it is perfect for large families. We are glad you enjoyed and hope to see you next year!
Property
We meet our two sons and their families every year in June at sunriver. We love this house because of the size and each room has a connected bathroom. It is well supplied with all you need for a great visit. I definitely recommend this house for any families who want to rent a nice house with plenty of room.
View Property: Bunker 7