Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon.
Property
This is a great condo. It has a sunny porch in the morning, and is clean inside. The carpets are nice. The drawbacks are that there is no king size bed and no use of the hot tub. But, it is perfect proximity to the pool to keep an eye on your little ones!
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 13
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property
This is the 4th time we have stayed at Circle 4 condos. In our opinion, it is the only place to stay in Sunriver with children. The pool and the grass is the greatest amenity, along with the close proximity to town, Fort Rock Park, Marina, Stables, etc. The best part about having your own pool in Sunriver is that you don't have to fight the crowds at the public pools. And, unit 14 came with unlimited Sharc passes and use of the hot tub, which was an added bonus! Unfortunately, the quality of these rental homes has slipped over the years. They are getting older and dated, that is for sure. For example, there were many stains in the carpet, the slider door was broken, one of the gates closest to our condo to enter the pool area was broken and unusable, and the overall cleanliness of the unit when we arrived was unacceptable. But, if you're not picky about indoor amenities, then this is the cabin for you!
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the house. We hope to see you again soon!!!!
Property
Great lil place!!
View Property: Meadow House 58
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy the home worked well for you! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
We always have a great time while in Sun River. We bring our three boys who are 16,18 & 21. They all look forward to it every year. The home located at Verdin 6 was one of the best homes we stayed at. It was clean, well stocked with all the necessities and in a great location for our family. We don't like to be close to the village as we love the bike ride in. We would definitely rent it again.
View Property: Verdin 6
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic vacation! Come back and see us anytime!
Property
House was perfect for our family of four + dog, exactly as described. PROS: Comfortable beds, flat screen TVs (master bed & living area), nice hot tub and perfectly situated for an easy walk to the SHARC. CONS: No garage, no bikes, tiny kitchen (room for one person), no TV in the 2nd bedroom, spacing on the stair railing is a hazard waiting to happen for a small child or dog (wide spacing is very easy for a fall). SUPER PROS: Neighbor (year-round, I believe) sets out alfalfa for the deer to feed on....morning, noon, night deer watching! We had a blast!
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
So glad that you had a good time! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Our family loves the Sunriver area. We have stayed in many of the Fairway Village homes, and we would return to #33.
View Property: Fairway Village 33
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Caldera Springs is definitely peaceful! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Property
Great house, loved that Caldera is a little more quiet than the main Sunriver property while still close to Sunriver attractions.
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
It was definitely unseasonably warm this year for the end of June! We are happy to hear that you had a great trip and look forward to your next stay :)
Property
We recently stayed here the week leading up to the 4th of July and it was great! We were 4 adults, 2 kids, and 1 old dog and there was plenty of room for everyone. We come to Sunriver every year, and have stayed all over, and this location can't be beat! You're close to the village, river bike loop and Fort Rock park. The weather was extremely hot during our stay, but we managed ok without having AC by keeping windows/blinds closed on the sunny sides of the house and running fan we had brought with us. If you are heat sensitive & staying in the summer months, do know there isn't AC in this house and plan accordingly. Overall finishes of the house were just fine for us, everything a little dated, but everything worked. The Cascara team was great while we were there - on arrival the desk and patio furniture hadn't been cleaned and pollen covered everything, but they were quick to come out and hose everything down. For those with real small kids, the desk is wood and pretty weathered, so it would be a splinter hazard for toddlers or crawlers. Hot tub was clean and well maintained. We turned the temp off and made a refreshing "cold tub" for the blistering afternoon heat. Overall, a great place to stay!
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you had a nice vacation. Come back and see us again soon!
Property
Very nice home, quiet neighborhood, close to the bike trails. hot tub & a/c was nice to have. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay this year! The owner pays a hot tub company to service the spa daily, they check ph levels at this time. Usually you don't even know that they've stopped by, they're pretty stealthy
Property
Our experience this year was great. This is our 3rd year at this particular location. We are a party of up to 13. We especially like the location, away from the main hustle & bustle.Cascara was new to us this year. There was very easy communication for the most part. Questions were answered in a timely manner. The towels provided for the hot tub were a real perk!My only concern was the testing for the ph levels of the hot tub. It is my understanding that those levels should be tested everyday. I am confident this will be addressed.
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Had a great stay and we loved the home.
View Property: Big Sky 4
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad this home works well for your family! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
We have used this house for several years now and will continue doing so in the future. It works wonderfully for our children and grand children, The master bedroom is large with an excellent bed.
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again soon!
Property
This is the second time we have rented this property. The house is very comfortable and met all of our needs during our 10 day stay in Sunriver.
View Property: Whistler 1
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed the house and your stay. We look forward to next years Pacific Crest Weekend. Hope to see you again.
Property
My husband and our 7 month old daughter came to stay with both sets of parents, and my brother in-law and his girlfriend. Lots of room for everyone, although the pull out couch was not in any way comfortable. The cruiser bikes were super fun! The hot tub was very clean, and the house overall was very clean. Great place to get the family together for the Pacific Crest Event Weekend!
View Property: Sparks 9
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!!! Hope to see you again soon!
Property
House was perfect for our stay in Sunriver. We had three families with 4 kids and there was plenty of room for everyone. The rental process was easy - would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!
Property
We were pleasantly surprised by 13 Mt Hood. Very well furnished with comfortable beds, plenty of bathrooms, space for he kids downstairs and nice deck overlooking the trees. Convenient to SHARC and centrally located for best access to Sunriver amenities.
View Property: Mt Hood 13
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so convenient to be close to Sharc and have a nice view like you guys did. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Great location near the SHARC and view was awesome. Property photos and description were accurate. The townhouse was clean and had all the amenities. Nice having bikes available although the youngest in our party was 18. We will definitely rent this unit again!
View Property: Mt View Lodge 35
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward you staying with us again.
Property
This was an awesome place to stay.
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will have maintenance go and check the bikes and see what kind of work needs to be done on the. Thanks for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Very nice! great price, house beautiful, in excellent shape. We normally stay closer to the river, so we were away from that, but overall we had a great time. The only down side was the bikes were not in good shape and had to rent 4, which is an added expense.
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that you enjoyed the home!!! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Our family of 5 stayed at this house for 3 nights and it was hard to leave at the end of it! House is beautiful, well equipped with everything you'd ever need. We biked to the pool each day (short enough ride for a 4 yr old to make it)! We hope to rent again in the future!
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that the home fit your needs!! We hope to see you again soon!!!
Property
We always enjoy renting through Cascara. Very pleasant and helpful staff. The homes are always in a good clean condition. If there are any issues, they respond immediately. This home has a good layout for 8 people. I don't think I would try 10 as the home lists. I would stay in this home again. The home is in good shape, but is in need of a slight update. Carpets, furniture, and furnishings are a bit into the 80's, but are in good shape. Good supply of kitchenware. BBQ, Hot tub, and bikes, are all ready to use. A Great location for adults, a little far from the Sharc pool if kids want to bike.
View Property: zBig Leaf 20
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property Manager
Yes it was very hot for us this time of year!! We are glad you enjoyed your time! Hope to see you soon!
Property
verything was great!!, only complaint would have been due to the 90 degree temps the air conditioning could have been turned on. Didn't cool down in the house til morning miserable night trying to sleep. Great time at SHARC!!
View Property: Camas 5
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2015
Property Manager
Sounds like this vacation was a success! Come back and see us anytime!
Property
This was a great house for a large family. We really enjoyed having it to house our family and do family activities in. The large family room downstairs was the perfect gathering place . It is close to Ft. Rock Park, where we spent a lot of time. A great place to vacation. We needed a crock pot and some fans, and the staff was very good to get those items to us promptly.
View Property: Poplar 35
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Property
This home was just what I was looking for. It comfortably housed two families of four and one dear grandmother. We had a great time. The updates were lovely and the kitchen was very well stocked. Cascara made every detail of rental very easy.
View Property: Meadow Lark 2
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you coming and staying with us again!!
Property
We really enjoyed this rental home in Sunriver. We have 14 in our family and this home had plenty of room for all. There was a lot of common living space and places to sleep. The location was great with easy access to the trails and overlooking the golf course. We actually enjoyed having the extra distance from SHARC and the Village in order to give us more walking and biking time. It was very close to North Store which was very convenient. We would consider staying here again.
View Property: Winners Circle 30