Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your family reunion. We hope to see you soon.
Property
We had a wonderful time with our family reunion in this home. Location and layout was great.
View Property: Blue Goose 1
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy to hear that the home was well stocked for you. Being so close to the river is also really nice. We hope to see you again.
Property
Cascara was very accommodating to our family. Nice well supplied vacation home with plenty of kitchen utensils, plates, cups, silverware. We loved being so close to the river, near circle 5. the first night, 2 deer and baby walked into the backyard. the only downside is the lack of a SHARC pass. Will definitely consider staying in this home again. there were bikes available, but we ended up bringing our own and renting bikes.
View Property: Goldfinch 17
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all the updates to the house. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Property
as usual it was great. The improvements on the house we done well.
View Property: Vine Maple 18
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the location of the house. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Great location, good price would stay again, one bike needed repair and others a little old. Would suggest newer bikes.
View Property: Meadow House 58
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the area. We look forward to seeing you again
Property
A seven day family reunion at Sun River. Never wanting for a different activity each day. The location and size of the rental was perfect.
View Property: Winners Circle 30
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
Property Manager
Being out there a ways can be nice since there is less people out there. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the house. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
At first, I was worried that traffic on West Cascade Drive would be an issue. We had stayed at a house on East Cascade and that was the case. It turns out that the house is near the edge of the Sunriver complex and so there aren't that many people that need to drive by. It was also fun watching people on the bike trail that goes right by the house. I would recommend a moveable sun umbrella for the deck as it is west facing.
View Property: Tokatee 1
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the house. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
We loved the kitchen, air conditioning and the comfortable beds, particularly the king in the master bedroom. Wonderful!!! The bunk beds in the master were awkward for us; didn't realize they would be in the path on the way to the bathroom. Other than that, place was great. We would very likely stay in this home again another time.
View Property: Tamarack 11
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Great family vacation. The house was located further north than we would have liked which makes it much longer to do any biking but overall we had a great time.
View Property: Big Sky 4
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy to hear that Greg was able to save the day! It's always nice to have a quiet relaxing vacation. We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Our teenage girls each brought a friend and this home was the perfect size for our party of 6. The BBQ was great as was the hot tub. The quiet forrest setting made for a very relaxing vacation. One of the rental bikes had a flat tire, but one call and 5 min. later Greg from Cascara arrived and saved the day by replacing the tire so my daughter could ride with her friends.
View Property: zCypress 8
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2015
Property Manager
We would be happy to help you find another home that would fit your needs for your next stay that comes with Sharc Passes. Unfortunately, it's not cost-effective for some homeowners to have Sharc Passes! we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Property
r/>We love staying at Cinder 8. We are return customers. Unfortunately, we will have to consider staying at another rental due to no Shark Poolaccess with Cinder 8. We also found out the hard way we couldn't use the North Pool either. My husband and I paid $50.00 for just the 2 of us to use the Shark Pool for 4 hours and it was wall to wall people. We have enjoyed using the North Pool in the past. We happily paid the fee to use the North Pool. This house we love but we also come for the amenities and since this house has fewer Sunriver amenities now we will need to find another home with pool access included in the price. Regretfully Loyal Customers from Corvallis Oregon
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the area here in Central Oregon. We hope to see you again.
Property
Great place, great location to explore central Oregon; everything we were looking for.
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again
Property
Fun, clean and perfect for our peoples. Thanks for providing us with a great experience.
View Property: Tennis Village 3
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed the home and everything in it. We hope to see you again year after year :)
Property
Home accommodated the nine of us nicely. Plenty of towels for the home and the pool. Great hot tub. Bikes were in good condition, great trails for biking and walking. G-kids enjoyed the game room, aside that the ping pong paddles needed to be replaced. Kitchen well stocked with pans, dishes and silverware. Missing were forks to roast marshmallows. Nice grill and patio. Everyone would love to make it an annual event.
View Property: Blue Goose 1
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Property
My family (3 daughters, 1 son-in-law, 8 grandkids) has been coming to Sunriver for a week every summer, always using Sunray, now Cascara. New name, same ole top of the line service. First time in the Whistler 1 and 17 homes. Just as good as previous homes.
View Property: Whistler 1
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2015
Property Manager
We will definitely make sure housekeeping takes care of the sofas and fixtures! It sounds like you had a very enjoyable stay and that makes us very happy :) We hope you'll come back and see us again soon!
Property
We spent five nights at Mt View Lodge 36 in July 2015. The house was perfectly equipped and the kitchen and bathrooms had nice updates. The beds were large and reasonably comfortable. It was a little dusty - need to vacuum the sofas and sweep the overhead lighting fixtures. Overall, we were very comfortable here! I love the location...very close to SHARC and a short walk to the Village. Being right on the golf course made for beautiful views. We enjoyed riding the bikes (all were in good shape!). I liked that we could bring our dog. I would rent this home again.
View Property: Mt View Lodge 36
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that you had a fantastic vacation! Come back anytime
Property
We arrived to a beautifully air conditioned split level condo with enormous charm and warmth. We were unable to utilize our deck because the condo decks were being repainted. Because of our inability to utilize our BBQ and deck for the first evening and second morning, Cascara was very hospitable and credited us one nights stay. We loved the condo set up. The kids were downstairs to play as they pleased and the adults were upstairs to do the same. The pool was extremely enjoyable. It was quite warm and a nice reprieve from the SHARC madness. We wood definitely stay with Cascara and at Fairway 20 again and again in the future!
View Property: Fairway Village 20
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon.
Property
This is a great condo. It has a sunny porch in the morning, and is clean inside. The carpets are nice. The drawbacks are that there is no king size bed and no use of the hot tub. But, it is perfect proximity to the pool to keep an eye on your little ones!
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 13
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property
This is the 4th time we have stayed at Circle 4 condos. In our opinion, it is the only place to stay in Sunriver with children. The pool and the grass is the greatest amenity, along with the close proximity to town, Fort Rock Park, Marina, Stables, etc. The best part about having your own pool in Sunriver is that you don't have to fight the crowds at the public pools. And, unit 14 came with unlimited Sharc passes and use of the hot tub, which was an added bonus! Unfortunately, the quality of these rental homes has slipped over the years. They are getting older and dated, that is for sure. For example, there were many stains in the carpet, the slider door was broken, one of the gates closest to our condo to enter the pool area was broken and unusable, and the overall cleanliness of the unit when we arrived was unacceptable. But, if you're not picky about indoor amenities, then this is the cabin for you!
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the house. We hope to see you again soon!!!!
Property
Great lil place!!
View Property: Meadow House 58
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy the home worked well for you! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
We always have a great time while in Sun River. We bring our three boys who are 16,18 & 21. They all look forward to it every year. The home located at Verdin 6 was one of the best homes we stayed at. It was clean, well stocked with all the necessities and in a great location for our family. We don't like to be close to the village as we love the bike ride in. We would definitely rent it again.
View Property: Verdin 6
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic vacation! Come back and see us anytime!
Property
House was perfect for our family of four + dog, exactly as described. PROS: Comfortable beds, flat screen TVs (master bed & living area), nice hot tub and perfectly situated for an easy walk to the SHARC. CONS: No garage, no bikes, tiny kitchen (room for one person), no TV in the 2nd bedroom, spacing on the stair railing is a hazard waiting to happen for a small child or dog (wide spacing is very easy for a fall). SUPER PROS: Neighbor (year-round, I believe) sets out alfalfa for the deer to feed on....morning, noon, night deer watching! We had a blast!
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
So glad that you had a good time! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Our family loves the Sunriver area. We have stayed in many of the Fairway Village homes, and we would return to #33.
View Property: Fairway Village 33
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Caldera Springs is definitely peaceful! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Property
Great house, loved that Caldera is a little more quiet than the main Sunriver property while still close to Sunriver attractions.
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
It was definitely unseasonably warm this year for the end of June! We are happy to hear that you had a great trip and look forward to your next stay :)
Property
We recently stayed here the week leading up to the 4th of July and it was great! We were 4 adults, 2 kids, and 1 old dog and there was plenty of room for everyone. We come to Sunriver every year, and have stayed all over, and this location can't be beat! You're close to the village, river bike loop and Fort Rock park. The weather was extremely hot during our stay, but we managed ok without having AC by keeping windows/blinds closed on the sunny sides of the house and running fan we had brought with us. If you are heat sensitive & staying in the summer months, do know there isn't AC in this house and plan accordingly. Overall finishes of the house were just fine for us, everything a little dated, but everything worked. The Cascara team was great while we were there - on arrival the desk and patio furniture hadn't been cleaned and pollen covered everything, but they were quick to come out and hose everything down. For those with real small kids, the desk is wood and pretty weathered, so it would be a splinter hazard for toddlers or crawlers. Hot tub was clean and well maintained. We turned the temp off and made a refreshing "cold tub" for the blistering afternoon heat. Overall, a great place to stay!
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you had a nice vacation. Come back and see us again soon!
Property
Very nice home, quiet neighborhood, close to the bike trails. hot tub & a/c was nice to have. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Red Cedar 53