Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Property
The value of Sunray rentals is consistently very high. This is not a luxury property, but for skiing it was perfect and the price / location combo is hard to beat. Only issues were really just annoyances for us-- the Sunray cleaners left the trash can lids off under the edge of the roof and they were full of water and the cleaners' garbage (which we had to empty and clean up), there was no pump for the bicycles, and the kitchen screen door was busted. We told the front desk about all of this upon leaving and I'm sure its all been fixed.
View Property: Tamarack 11
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2014
Property
Moms surprise birthday. Very friendly staff, very nice house and location. Can't wait to go back!
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2014
Property
Great house, loved the location within a short bike ride of Sharc, and Sunriver Village. Everything was clean and neat. Good supply of towels and dishes. Friendly courteous staff. Will recommend to my friends and family. Had a great time even with iffy Spring weather.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2014
Property
The home was perfect! Very clean and inviting. The rental company put forth every effort to make our stay great. We will always come back to Sunray for our vacations.
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2014
Property
The home was perfect! Very clean and inviting. The rental company put forth every effort to make our stay great. We will always come back to Sunray for our vacations.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2014
Property
The house was great for two families. Lots of room! My only negative comment was that the heated flooring downstairs emits a sort of unpleasant warm smell. The staff at Sunray was great except they forgot to give us our passes for Mavericks and Sharc when we checked in. Other than that, it was a great experience!
View Property: Blue Goose 1
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2014
Property
Pine Needle #3 was a good fit for two families and a dog to share for a spring break ski trip. The house felt roomy enough, the bedrooms and bathrooms were fine for the economy-type house, and the hot tub was awesome! The only negative was that the furnishings were dated, and the kitchen lacked some essentials such as counter space for cooking meals for two families, and lacked scrub brushes and dishwasher soap, so we had to buy our own. Otherwise, a very nice house, and we plan to return.
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2014
Property
We enjoyed the house, it was very clean and quiet. We spent time cycling and walking. Mavericks was great. We would stay here again.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2014
Property
The house and location were great.The house has a lot of stairs and interesting configuration. There is almost a separate apartment attached for lots of privacy for 2 families. Kids will love this house! The only thing we were dissatisfied with was the hot tub did not work. After a long day of skiing we were looking forward to using it.Great location.
View Property: Diamond Peak 2
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property
We have stayed in this unit before. Overall a great experience. Would be nice if the main TVs had HDMI capability! :-)
View Property: Ollalie 9
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2014
Property
Great place for an extended family, been using it for years and plan to continue doing so.
View Property: Bunker 7
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2014
Property Manager
We really liked the layout of the house. I would rent again, but my pain points were:The closet doors came off track easily. The kitchen drawers aren't on rollers so they don't slide very easily. IT's such a nice home that it's disappointing that they really went low end on the finishes. Finally, the hot tub wasn't working and we really needed the hot tub after skiing. We were refunded only for two nights of the three nights. That was very disappointing. I also liked the extra pillows and blankets in the closets and the labeling in the kitchen. Made it easy to put away dishes!
View Property: Big Leaf 20
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2014
Property
The rental was clean convient and reasonably priced, made out ski trip real easy.
View Property: Cypress 8
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2014
Property
Great house for lots of people with up to date appliances and tvs. Family room is a great hangout with the pool table but the wood stove downstairs is a little tricky so light your fire quickly and right the first time. Everything worked as it should and has a great outside deck. The location is right on the road so it's a little busy but not too bad.
View Property: Indian 3
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2014
Property
We enjoyed having several spaces with three families including tens who could hang out together in the separate upstairs loft area. Slumber party every night! Nicely equipped home with lots of natural light, and plenty of space for all, at a reasonable price. We plan on staying again.
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2014
Property
Nice place and pretty convenient to Mt Bachelor
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2014
Property
Nice place and pretty convenient to Mt Bachelor
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2014
Property
At the last minute, Sunray had to divert us to a different house because of flooding. Thank you for the warning, thank you for sending us to such a great house, and thank you for generally being helpful and easy to work with!
View Property: Mt Hood 13
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2014
Property
Nice place and pretty convenient to Mt Bachelor
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
Great for kids and groups. Enough comfy beds for all. I might suggest replacing the roll bed mattress as it's not useable due to springs. But other then that- we can't wait to come back!
View Property: Tournament 2
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2004
Property Manager
We are so glad that you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Property
What a wonderful, inviting "home" to experience. I rented Poplar 16 for my kids and grandkids over Thanksgiving and everyone commented on the fabulous layout and how well supplied it was. It was physicality comfortable for all of us as well as visually. Very clean. We would definitely rent it again.
View Property: Poplar 16