Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2014
Property
As always the best place to stay in Sunriver. Close to Bend via Hwy 97 for great restaurants and the village.House has great accomodations and amenities to satisfy the outdoors people and non active people looking for rest and relaxation on their vacation. Highly recommend during all seasons of the year. River rafting, bike rides, swimming and tennis are all available.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2014
Property
The kitchen was well stocked for anyone wanting to cook. The beds were all comfortable. Those two things matter the most to us when we rent a home.
View Property: Lava Top 1
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Property
We have stayed in serveral Subriver properties over the years. This house was one of the best. Only one small sugestion/complaint. The TV was a little small for a deluxe house. Best stocked kitchen we have every rented.
View Property: White Elm 29
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property
We loved our stay at Polehouse 99. The only thing we REALLY lacked was a broom for the kitchen. With two small children, there were a few safety issues that we had to work around like the open side of the porch and the lack of a kidproof deck railing, but overall, it was great. They loved the stairs and the little loft. The beds were comfortable, and there were plenty of towels and toiletries available in the house. We would definitely stay here again, Sunray was a pleasure to deal with as well.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property
Comfortable house that easily fit three families of four. Ping pong, bikes and SHARC passes made for great kid entertainment!
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property
This is a very nice and comfortable cabin with everything we needed except for bicycles. The SHARC access was a bonus for the 2 teens that were with us, except that on Sunday, it was so crowded they couldn`t move around comfortably, so they left. The management company was very responsive to any questions we had. Our only complaint was that, on Sunday, a flood of people not staying in the cabins, came and took over the pool and parked at least a dozen cars on the street and in our driveway and others. They used the space between our house and the next to walk back and forth to the pool and kids came up onto our deck. I tried to call the management company and the police but it was after 5 and both were only taking emergency calls. We considered this a nusence and not a real emergency so did not call the emergency numbers. The next day I called Sunray and was told that, if It happened again, I should call their emergency line and they would call the police to have it checked out because they wan t us to be happy with our stay. Fortunately, it did not happen again but I was happy to know that Sunray would help. Since the pool is only for Circle 4 owners and guests, I think there should be a lock on the pool gate to prevent this type of situation and this is why I gave the property the overall star rating that I did. We would definitely request to have this cabin again. We always rent through Sunray and have been very happy with them for the 30 or 40 years we have gone to Sunriver and not rented from a private party.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property
Very good property and layout for our family of 10. Lots of room and great kitchen. Conviently located in the resort with easy bike access to the village and Sharc facilities. Nice open area off the back porch with privacy because of golf course. The one draw back is the lack of cooling in the upstairs sleeping areas. Even with temperatures in the mid 70s the upstairs was really warm by bed time. Fans were provided, but we found the windows didn't open we'll enough to provide cooling. In the summers it must be a real problem!With that one exception we found the entire weekend enjoyable and would rent again if the cooling was situation was resolved.Thanks for your help
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property
We were in Central Oregon for a baseball tournament in Bend, and stayed at this home over Memorial Day weekend. The home is spacious, and very comfortable. It is nicely furnished/equipped, and all on one level -- which makes it a good choice for families with small children, and older people who may have mobility issues. We really enjoyed our short stay, and hope to have the opportunity to spend time again with our family at this lovely home in Sunriver!
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property
Enjoyed our stay, loved having the passes to Sharc and Maverick....great house for us!
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property
Nice home. Twin beds were very uncomfortable. Kitchen stove burners were very slow but everything else was good.
View Property: Cypress 8
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property
We loved this cabin - well equipped, in easy walking distance to Village shops and SHARC.
View Property: Diamond Peak 2
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property
A very comfortable home. Has a great lay out and nicely decorated. We had a great time!
View Property: Tournament 9
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time! The house was pleasant. Nice "great room" with the living room, dining room, and kitchen. The hot tub was good. It is sunken into the porch. The room configuration was great for us. The house needs some updating but it was clean. It is quite a ways from the pools, but it was nice and quiet. Take your laundry soap as none is provided. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Tokatee 1
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Property
There were 11 of us that rented this cabin, and it was in better condition than we anticipated. The pictures do not do the cabin justice; everything was very nice and worth the amount for our trip. I would come back in a heartbeat. It is conveniently located next to the mall, less than a 10 minute walk. The cabin was not difficult to find from the highway. Overall, this experience was exactly what we thought and better.
View Property: zzKilldeer 1
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Property
Nice place, stayed in May and temps outside were very comfortable. House does not have air conditioning so upstairs may get too warm in mid summer. Overall I would certainly go back.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Property
Nice place, stayed in May and temps outside were very comfortable. House does not have air conditioning so upstairs may get too warm in mid summer. Overall I would certainly go back.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Property
Excellent location. Quiet . Hot tub jets need pizazz but the privacy was excellent. pet smell when first opened door, but it dissipated as we aired out the home.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Property
We had a great stay, and the property management staff was outstanding. This home is a bit small, but is laid out well and well-furnished. It was great for our family of 4 and my older parents. The short walk to the village is perfect!
View Property: Jay 6
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Property
We took our 2 teens and my parents for a long weekend during Spring Break. Everything was wonderful, weather was great. Even the water park was open! We recommend a trail ride at the stables. Our grill was out of propane on arrival but one call to Sunray and a gentleman was over within 10 minutes with a full tank. Great time had by all.
View Property: Mulligan 7
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Property
Wonderful for the pre-wedding festivities and my post-wedding relaxing! Great home, lots of amenities, comfortable, close to the General Store, very clean and well-kept, and very big!
View Property: Lodge Pole 9
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Property
The value of Sunray rentals is consistently very high. This is not a luxury property, but for skiing it was perfect and the price / location combo is hard to beat. Only issues were really just annoyances for us-- the Sunray cleaners left the trash can lids off under the edge of the roof and they were full of water and the cleaners' garbage (which we had to empty and clean up), there was no pump for the bicycles, and the kitchen screen door was busted. We told the front desk about all of this upon leaving and I'm sure its all been fixed.
View Property: Tamarack 11
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2014
Property
Moms surprise birthday. Very friendly staff, very nice house and location. Can't wait to go back!
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2014
Property
Great house, loved the location within a short bike ride of Sharc, and Sunriver Village. Everything was clean and neat. Good supply of towels and dishes. Friendly courteous staff. Will recommend to my friends and family. Had a great time even with iffy Spring weather.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2014
Property
The home was perfect! Very clean and inviting. The rental company put forth every effort to make our stay great. We will always come back to Sunray for our vacations.
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2014
Property
The home was perfect! Very clean and inviting. The rental company put forth every effort to make our stay great. We will always come back to Sunray for our vacations.
View Property: Pole House 99