Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you had a great stay at Cinder 8 and we appreciate the kudos! Unfortunately Sharc has changed the way they do business over the years, this does limit Sharc access for some Sunriver rentals. We would be happy to help you find a home with Sharc access next time.
Property
Great, comfortable place. Plenty spacious, nice deck & love the location. Nice amenities, but just personal preferences, we like a more "cabin-y" feel when in SR; some of the decor & appliances, while in fine shape, are a little dated and the color scheme a little light (a lot of light carpet which is hard with kids & the lifestyle of SR; more hardwood/updated floors would be great). Also really missed having SHARC passes included! That was always an appreciated perk of Sunray (now Cascara) houses. But overall a comfy place and great stay, as always, and good service from the agency.
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the cabins. Having the pool there is great! We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
We had three cabins and a great stay in the Circle 4 Ranch Cabins! Plenty of room, great locations, and a community POOL!
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 13
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
enjoyed our stay in this cosy cabin Enoyed being close to amenities but not too close Will stay at this cabin again
View Property: Timber 12
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Having a private pool is so great. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
50th Wedding Celebration We had three cabins (13, 14 and 18) in Circle 4 Ranch Cabins. We had a great weekend and loved the location, especially the pool.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for your visit. Hope you will be back soon.
Property
A great house in a great location, with lots of light in the main room.
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Sunriver and that we were able to remedy your towels problem promptly. We hope when you visit us again we're able to provide you as good of or an even better vacation experience!
Property
We had a family reunion with 13 adults and 4 children and this house fit us all very comfortably. There originally weren't enough dish towels or trash compactor bags but the rental office brought them to us very promptly after we contacted them about the matter.
View Property: Poplar 35
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that you enjoyed the home! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
This place fit us perfectly. There were 12 of us between 3 families. Very spacious home. Kitchen had everything for cooking. The deck and hot tub were put to great use. We had 6 kids from 11-18 and they all loved the upstairs room and bunk beds. The SHARC passes was a nice bounus. They also came in handy to pick up river floaters at the Marina and not have to pay the parking fee. The location was a little farther than I wanted but it was just a quick bike ride into the village so no problem. The extra bikes also came in handy. All and all this was a great place to stay. Kitchen and bathrooms a little outdated but they all served the purpose. We would definatley come back to this house.
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay again this year! The north Pool is missed by many. We hope to see you again next year!
Property
Our 5th stay. The location and arrangement of the house fits ourfamily. We love the toys and bicycles and the Shark membership, though this year we missed beingable to go to the north pool.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The deer sure are a delight around here :) We hope to see you again.
Property
We loved it! The house was a perfect size for the 4 of us. Plenty of dishware and pots/pans to do the cooking. Grill worked well. Beds were comfy. Kids loved the loft, added an additional fun factor. Furniture comfy and everything was very clean. Location is very close to the village and short walk from Fort Rock. Train is hardly noticeable. I never heard it in the morning and the rest of the family heard it only some mornings. The deer loved the yard too. About four of them, including 2 babies just sat out front for hours.
View Property: Lava Top 1
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
Our daughter and family (two boys) , my husband and ,I found this house to be perfect for our needs. The location was perfect between Fort Rock and SHARC. it was quiet, the bike path wasn't too far away and the house well stocked with DVDs, games, and bikes. We will strongly consider this place again for our next visit v
View Property: zLittle Court 7
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
My family had a great time at Red Cedar 53. We enjoyed the hot tub, nice kitchen, beautiful master suite and comfortable couches. We enjoyed meals indoors and out thanks to the patio table. The outdoor deck was beautiful, too, and we appreciated the lack of neighbors out the backyard, except the deer were welcome guests!
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the home. We look forward to seeing you again. **UPDATE** May 2016 The bunk bed mattresses have been replaced they are brand new!
Property
great place to stay, hot tub was very nice at the end of a day of biking. The kitchen had lots of amenities. The only complaint was the bottom bunk bed (very hard). Great location, and close to village.
View Property: Bobcat 7
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Property Manager
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Sunriver Vacation! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
We've been coming to Sunriver our entire marriage, (37 years). It has always been our family's favorite vacation spot throughout the years. We've visited Sunriver during the summer and winter. Our kids are now grown and married and we're still coming to Sunriver, now with grandchildren included in the mix. This house worked out so well for all of us and we enjoyed being under one roof. All of the extras in this home added to the fun for kids and adults alike.
View Property: Maury Mountain 25
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. next time don't hesitate to call for things like the BBQ not heating up. We hope to see you again.
Property
The grill wouldn't heat higher than 300 degrees but aside from that, the house was as advertised and was a fine place to stay.
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. **UPDATE** The bunk bed mattresses have been replaced!
Property
My grandson's and I had a wonderful vacation at Sunriver the 1st week of august, 2015. The SHARC pool passes were very much appreciated and we used them daily. SHARC is a beautiful facility!The only issue we encountered was the lower bunk mattress needs to be replaced. It is virtually unusable (it gave my 13 yr old grandson a backache).
View Property: Bobcat 7
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the house worked so well for your family. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Every two years my wife and I like to gather the family for "together time"-- our three children, their spouses, and the seven grandchildren. "Bunker 7" as this house is known was just perfect for us.Inside, we love the fact that there were four bedrooms with private baths--two of them at "spa level." That made getting ready for the day, or for the family picture we always arrange for on these occasions, so much easier. The kitchen worked well for us, lots of space for several people to work at once with a bar where others could sit and offer "suggestions." And the separate pantry, stocked with just about every possible small appliance one could want, was an added bonus.Couple that with a dining room table large enough to accommodate all but the two youngest children and a living room with space to spread out and we were very happy inside.Outside? That worked perfectly for us as well. The deck that spans the width of the house in the back gave us additional space for readers who wanted a few minutes of quiet or children wanting to run a bit. With seven grandchildren we appreciated that the house is at the end of a cul-de-sac where they could ride bikes and skateboards and scooters untroubled by passing cars. We made ample use of the bikes provided with the house and the twelve passes to the SHARC center.On balance this house could hardly have been better suited to the needs of our large extended family. We experienced a few minor problems. We found the wi-fi to be slow, perhaps a function of how many people were often logged on. A toilet got stuffed up the first morning of our stay, but when our efforts to fix it failed maintenance was johnny-on-the-spot and had that fixed in just an hour or two. One of two lights were burned out and we had a problem with a failing sliding curtain. But those were minor inconveniences. This house is well worth a close look for anyone with a large family.
View Property: Bunker 7
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Property
We stopped by in Sunriver for one day. Glad to have an amazing management team helps us to find a property which was available only for one night. House was nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay a lot
View Property: Lava Top 1
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the house. It is so close to SHARC which is great, We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
The house had a nice open floor plan.Great for large family dinners and game nights. Bedrooms were spacious.Distance to SHARC was about 5 minutes by car, doable on bikesGreat deck and BBQ.Nice size kitchen.
View Property: Tournament 2
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to address the bee problem for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Home was wonderful. Accommodated 4 adults and children without problems. Problems that we encountered --bees near hot tub were immediately addressed. Would definitely return for another stay in this home. Plan to return next summer
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the house accommodated you guys so well. We look forward to seeing you again
Property
We have stayed at this house twice now and hope to stay there again. We come with another family and between the two families their are 5 teenage boys. This house accomodates everyone perfectly. The location is excellent - a short distance, walking or biking, to all the places they want to go. We especially appreciate the bikes and the Sharc passess!
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, yes the house is in a good location. We look forward to seeing you again
Property
We come to Sunriver every year. This was an ideal location. The home was better than the pictures. Updated, very clean and everything we needed for our stay. We used it all form bikes, to Hot Tub, to BBQ! Even better the location was perfect, close to Fort Rock park and a straight shot to the SHARQ. I would definitely recommend this home and we'll be back.
View Property: Lark 4
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed the house and your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Floor plan was perfect for our family. The kitchen was very well stocked. SHARC passes were great for the kids. Close to the store.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Property
This vacation rental worked well for our family reunion. It had ample parking and lived up to it's promotional data.
View Property: Indian 3
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you found a good fit in a home for your vacation! We hope to see you soon!
Property
We have stayed in Sunriver many times over the last 15 years and can say this property exceeded our expectations. The locations was excellent on the 4th tee box, backyard was secluded and private. We loved cooking in the kitchen, excellent layout. The most comfortable king sized bed in the master, we have experienced on our travels. Our family enjoyed the property and would come back again.
View Property: Tournament 9
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the home and the bikes! We hope to see you again soon!
Property
We loved our stay at nine ollali it was really just right for our family of 4.It's close to the grocery store and a very short distance from 97.we really liked the bicycles and made use of the paved pathway all the way up to Lava lands. The dryer was a little bit anemic but other than that everything functions very well. We've been coming to Sunriver for 15+yrs this stay was one of the best
View Property: zOllalie 9