Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2015
Property Manager
This is one of our top Luxury Homes and it is perfect for large families. We are glad you enjoyed and hope to see you next year!
Property
We meet our two sons and their families every year in June at sunriver. We love this house because of the size and each room has a connected bathroom. It is well supplied with all you need for a great visit. I definitely recommend this house for any families who want to rent a nice house with plenty of room.
View Property: Bunker 7
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will let the home owner know about providing bike helmets and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Property
We had a really great time in this very nice home. The only significant suggestion I had was to provide kid bike helmets to go with the kid bikes since it is state law.Otherwise we had everything we needed and more. Would stay again.
View Property: Whistler 1
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. This house is in a great location to be able to enjoy all amenities in Sunriver. We hope to see you back again soon!
Property
great place for relaxing stay by extended family. Lots of outdoor recreational activities to enjoy in the area.
View Property: Blue Goose 1
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad the house was stocked and for you!! We hope to see you again sometime soon!!
Property
WE had a great experience--Cascara did a great job preparing us for the visit and everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The house was great, clean, well stocked and very accommodating for our group. It was a hot weekend but the fans in every closet made it cool enough to sleep and enjoy!
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property Manager
Glad to hear you had a great time. I will have my maintenance crew look at the bikes and the TV. Feel free to always call us while you are here and we can take care of things for you.
Property
The house was very nice and a good location for biking to the SHARC and Village. They only had 3 bikes and they are not in very good shape, so we had to rent some. That was a little disappointing because we have never had to do that. TV in one room wouldn't work. Other than that it was great.
View Property: Mt Hood 13
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property Manager
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We were not able to purchase a ping pong table in time for your stay as it broke right before you arrived. We have now replaced the ping pong table. We look forward to having you visit again.
Property
We stayed in 4 Grouse just before Christmas 2014 and really enjoyed the unit and its amenities. Unfortunately, when we visited in early June 2015 it was a little different story. Check-in was quick and easy. When we arrived at the unit the ping pong table had been removed. With a couple of 17 year old high school tennis players with us it was sorely missed. We were told the table was broken the prior week and would be replaced by owners after we left. Management offered Shark passes which went unused. The boys instead spent more time playing PS2 games which was not ideal. While perfect for 3 teenagers in winter, the upstairs in the heat of the summer was hard to cool and I would say uncomfortable. We also had a fuse issue. When 2 hair dryers were on at the same time pop went the fuse - twice. The maintenance person was there immediately and was very professional and patient identifying the issue. As always, we enjoyed the broad amenities of Sunriver - the Big Eddie for 6 was a blast, both the Meadows and Woodland golf course were fantastic, hiking and lots of tennis for the boys. After an "A" this winter I would give this visit a "C" largely due to the lack of the ping pong and inflexibility of ownership and management to replace it. Unit is well appointed, a great size for families, and enjoys a nice quiet location on 14th tee of Woodlands golf course.
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!! We hope you come again soon!
Property
This was the second year we have stayed in this home. We chose this home for the four sleeping areas for a family of six adults and two children. Also on our must-have list were: a hot tub, two or more bathrooms and the most important of all, Sharc passes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Camas 5
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property Manager
Sounds like you experienced the perfect Sunriver vacation!! We hope to see you again soon!!
Property
We had a great time at Big Leaf 20! There were just the right amount of rooms and the SHARC passes were great. The best part were the bikes at the house. They were used daily! Our group liked the big kitchen area and all the decks. We took a hike in the Sisters National Forest, so coming home to soak in the hot tub was icing on the cake. Thank you so much for this relaxing getaway.
View Property: zBig Leaf 20
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed the house and your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
House was great for the 6 of us! The kitchen was stocked. BBQ was clean. Hot Tub was great. Enjoyed having the pool passes!
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon!
Property
My wife and our two children (20 and 17) spent five days in this residence.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you had such a fantastic stay at Mt View Lodge 35! The views from this condo are fantastic! Come back and see us again soon :)
Property
Our Experience for our first rental with MT View 35 was Amazing. This special place had everything you good want when your away from home. We enjoyed our Great Views --- totally Amazing.. My husband said as more homes to choose he said it will be hard to top off this view for such a great price with all the amenities nearby.... Thank you and we will do this again....
View Property: Mt View Lodge 35
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2015
Property
Absolutely loved the home! Exceeded expectations, lovely furnishings, well stocked kitchen, lots of comfortable space for 12 people, accommodating office staff, very clean and lots of supplies, towels, soap etc. Quiet surroundings!
View Property: McNary 20
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and in Sunriver. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
We rented two homes next to each other for a family vacation. We had so much fun. Love the location. Kids could ride bikes to the river or nature center, and then take a dip in the pool,
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will work on getting screens on the windows so they can be opened and check the thermostat to see what is going on with that. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
The house was awesome. The only thing that I would recommend is there should have screen on the Windows so they can be opened. Also the Windows that did have screens wouldn't open. The thermostat was preprogrammed and would come on at weird times. It would also switch from heat to cool.
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are so thrilled that you stayed with us for the month. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Our family had a great 1 month stay at McNary 22 just before the Summer and things got busy at Sunriver. McNary 22 is a large roomy house with soaring ceilings, a large master bedroom and bath, two large bedrooms downstairs with a nice sized 2nd bath, a spacious kitchen and dining room, and a terrific hot tub in the back of the house. McNary 22 also has a large garage to store bikes, boats, floats, etc. that a family will use outside and on the river while staying at Sunriver
View Property: McNary 22
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation.
Property
We had a wonderful family reunion at Sunriver. It was our second time there, but definitely will not be our last.
View Property: White Elm 29
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2015
Property Manager
We look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation!
Property
We had a great time in Sunriver celebrating our annual family reunion. It was our second time in Sunriver, but definitely will not be our last.
View Property: White Elm 3
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2015
Property
Kids had so much fun riding bikes and swimming. Home had been freshly painted inside and new furniture. Very comfortable and lots of fun. Wouldn't rent a place in Sunriver without its own pool. Makes it so conveniently!
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 13
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy you have found a home you enjoy so much! Hope to see you soon!!
Property
We've stayed in this home twice now and love it! Even our kids say they always want to stay here now.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Property
We had a great time . The house was perfect and the location was perfect. We will rent here again.
View Property: Sequoia 14
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2015
Property Manager
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again
Property
Great location to the park the house was clean and very nicely furnished. Would stay here again for sure.
View Property: Lark 4
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2015
Property
Nice place. We had seven of the cabins and I think this was the nicest. Updated, nicely decorated. Everything was clean except for the outside porch. It was COVERED in mounds of yellow pine pollen. Definitely was dropping and I get that, but I don't think they have cleaned any of it off the furniture, hot tub or deck since it started falling. Could not even walk in and out of the house without tracking it. I had to spend about 45 min to an hour sweeping, cleaning off the furniture furniture so we could sit and the hot tub cover (that was SO covered I can't even fathom when it had last been cleaned an didn't dare open it until it was done). It stayed clean for the rest of the week, so they really hadn't done it in ages if ever at all. However, once that was done it was great. Watch out for the resident chipmunk. He is used to being fed and is quite adamant about it. He will come in the house if you are not careful. The bottom of the screen is ripped so closing the screen will not keep him out! It is easiest to just feed him. ;-)
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time please let us know while you are in the home and we can take care of all of these things for you. The home should have all working game equipment as well as a kitchen that is stocked with the number of people the home sleeps. We have our maintenance staff addressing the dishwasher as well. The good news is the home is getting A/C today!! We look forward to you staying with us again and feel free to call us at any time during your stay with anything you need or want.
Property
This is a nice, big house for 2-3 families to rent. Sleeps 14, has 2 master bedrooms and games (pool (although only one of the cues has a tip) , ping-pong and foosball). Nice open floor plan for all to eat and gather. Nice location within easy walking distance to the Deschutes river and bridge to the forest service roads.This home does not have AC, so think twice before renting in the summer months. The sliding doors in the open floor plan area do not have blinds, so the sun shines in all day long and it gets hot.We were a group of ten and there were not enough bowls or large drinking glasses. The toaster did not work properly. The dishwasher had trouble with the soap release. The kids complained that the 4 twin beds downstairs were hard and squeaky.We all enjoyed the Sharc center and it's nice that this rental includes the passes.We've rented many times in Sunriver. Overall, this place is good for a large group. But, I'd look for AC in the summer.
View Property: Blue Goose 1
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Was perfect for our quick trip to Eastern Oregon. Loved the fact they take dogs. Didn't care there was no Wifi- nice to unplug a little.
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your Sunriver stay! Come back and see us again soon!
Property
We entered Jay #6 and immediately noticed how clean it was and ready for our stay. We enjoyed the hot tub each night after a day of cycling or hiking. there were plenty of windows to let in the great Central Oregon sunshine.It was walking distance from the Village but still far enough away to have little traffic and quiet. The train tracks are nearby but except for when the engine passed, the rest of the train sounded more as if it was the ocean crashing on the beach... A pleasant experience. If the windows are closed you barely hear the train.
View Property: Jay 6