Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed the home. Happy to hear that the kitchen was well stocked to cook your meals. We look forward to having you again here in Sunriver.
Property
very nice home, and well equipped for a large holiday meal and weekend stay
View Property: Bunker 7
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. This home is great for family gatherings. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
WE always meet up in Sunriver since my parents live in Oregon and my brother in California. We enjoyed the layout of this home, plenty of space for all of us, great kitchen and enjoyed the ping pong and hot tub. We love bringing our furry family members too!
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. This house is perfect for large gatherings. We look forward to your next stay :)
Property
House was wonderful. Used for a company holiday retreat. House was decorated. Held gatherings for entire out of town and in town employees. There was plenty of room for everyone.
View Property: Bunker 7
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cinder 8. Its so great to have a nice fireplace in this cold weather. :) We look forward to your next stay here in Sunriver.
Property
Dog friendly, lots of walking trails, nice fireplace, warm and enjoyable.Thank you!
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that we were able to plow the drive ways. That much snow was sure a surprise for all of us :). We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this home. We look forward to your next visit to Sunriver!
Property
Great that Cascara has their own snowplows. With 18 ' of snow, it was a welcome sight.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Happy to hear that the house exceeded your expectations in a rental home, we want our guest to be as comfortable as possible. :) We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Property
Spending a week at 16 White Elm was a fabulous experience...which exceeded the expectations of everyone in our family. We've rented a number of homes over the years and often experienced a house furnished with inferior items from the linens to the kitchen. Not here!!! We all felt like a guest in someone's home instead of a renter of a vacation property.
View Property: White Elm 16
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you stayed cozy during your Thanksgiving stay here. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the house. We look forward your next visit to Sunriver with us.
Property
Great clean and neat house, very warm and cozy. It was important for us, family with 2 kids. We enjoyed the stay around Thanksgiving 2015.
View Property: zJay 6
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. This is the first we have heard about the mattresses in the guest rooms being uncomfortable, so we will look into that. Next time feel free to give us a call, we do have mattress toppers we could have brought out to you. We will also look into getting some children's cups and plates. We look forward to you staying with us again here in Sunriver.
Property
Two couples, three kids and grandma came and enjoyed this home for Thanksgiving. Loved the two living rooms to sprawl out. A lot bigger than the pics portrayed. The only complaint was the guest bedroom beds were so bad that my sister slept on the couch the last night. The kitchen was well stocked. We didn't notice any child's plates or cups which would be helpful for a large house
View Property: Summit View 5
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. This house is very nice. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Very Nice house and a very good feel. Had a great time and loved the proximity to places.
View Property: Poplar 16
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that this house had everything you could want for your vacation. This is a great house with lots of space for the whole family. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sunriver.
Property
We had a wonderful time staying at White Elm #3. We were amazed at all the house had to offer - the kitchen had every gadget and appliance that we needed to cook Thanksgiving dinner, and more importantly, the house was stocked for the kids. Tons of bikes, a basketball hoop (and even a pump to pump up our basketball!), sleds, games, toys... it was awesome. We've stayed in a lot of homes in Sunriver and none were as well stocked as this one. THANK YOU for a great stay!!!
View Property: White Elm 3
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2015
Property Manager
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cluster Cabin 13. We are happy we could provide you with great customer service. We look forward to your return to Sunriver in the future. :)
Property
It was nice relaxing and very easy to arrange the stay. Super excellent communication and experience from the employees.
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property Manager
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ollalie 9! The great thing about the train in Sunriver is that they can't blow the whistle, just a rumble as it goes through :) We can't wait to see you all again!
Property
We love this property. There was 6 in our family and the house was perfect for all of us. The train shook the house a couple of times but wouldn't change our minds about staying here again. The fireplace did not work when we arrived but management was right there to help. Loved the second refrig. in garage. Beds very comfy. This property is well equipped and very comfortable.
View Property: zOllalie 9
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2015
Property Manager
Sunriver is a fantastic place to get away from it all! And the Fairway Village Condos are in a great location! Come back and see us anytime
Property
Lovely place for a Fall getaway. Condo and resort well maintained. Great for walks and enjoying nature and wildlife. Circle traffic and directional idea smart concept. Look forward to return visit. Well stocked country store.
View Property: Fairway Village 7
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you Patty! Our job is to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable! I'm happy to hear that we have met your expectations :)
Property
Cascara is the Best Vacation Company we have EVER Dealt With!! Our rental is perfect. It is huge with everything you could possibly need. I mentioned to Michele at Cascara that I couldn't reach things in the back of the cupboards and they bought us a step ladder. I said we wanted to clean some windows, and they had a maintenance man come and do all the windows for us! Plus, all their employees are the nicest people. The home was sparkling clean when we arrived, lots of good lighting, towels and blankets.
View Property: McNary 22
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2015
Property Manager
The quiet location of this home is fantastic! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the spring :)
Property
House was clean, kitchen well stocked. Very quiet location away from town, but easily accessible to bike trails and small grocery store. Cascara staff was great to work with - called for propane for the grill and someone was there within 15 mins. Looking forward to future stays.
View Property: Big Sky 4
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that your enjoyed your stay at Cinder 8. Good to hear everything went smoothly. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Sunriver.
Property
Everything went very smoothly -- well done.
View Property: zzCinder 8
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2015
Property Manager
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sunriver! October can the be the best time to visit! Come back and see us anytime :)
Property
Cascara is a great rental management company. They've always treated me great.
View Property: Lava Top 1
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2015
Property Manager
This home is in a perfect location. Close to everything and great views. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay! We hope to see you soon!
Property
A wonderful month post retirement. Great location to the Village, the Nature Center and walks through the woods and meadows.
View Property: Meadow House 58
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2015
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that the home worked so well for you! We will certainly share your suggestions with the homeowners :) We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Property
I've rented with Cascara (previously Sunray) several times in the past. Every house rental has been more than satisfactory. The house was clean, everything used worked, plenty of space, large bedrooms, great master bathroom and shower. Spent most of the daytime on bike or hiking, so didn't get the chance to utilize everything the house had to offer. A couple of very minor suggestions: 1) A few more games, puzzles, etc for families. 2) Some plastic storage containers for leftover food. Would also recommend bringing personal bikes for those wanting to do longer rides.
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Next time don't hesitate to call us with any maintenance issues you may have, we would be more than happy to help :) We are happy to help you with what we did. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunriver
Property
This home is very spacious with lots of room for everyone. It has plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. It is a lovely home with many amenities and kitchen was well stocked with paper towels, dish soap, dish clothes etc. We felt the home needed some attention to correct minor issues such as sliding screen door was not in its track, a couple of toilets that were difficult to flush, Cabinetry could us a little Restorzit for a light refinish job, but all and all the stay was enjoyable and would stay again. The Cascara staff was very friendly, extremely helpful and immediately attended to a request we had even though it was after normal business hours. We were very impressed with that! Thank you Cascara!
View Property: Vine Maple 18
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Polehouse 99. Glad to hear that we were able o send help out for the hot tub. We hope to see you again soon
Property
This is a beautiful cottage! It was so clean and fully stocked with anything you could need! We loved the fireplace and the comfortable couch. The bicycles were in great condition and we used them often. The hot tub was nice and big. The only real complaint was the jets in the hot tub were pretty weak and it malfunctioned a couple times, but help was a phone call away. We loved our stay at Pole House 99 and hope to come back someday!
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the house. It is in a great location so close to Sharc and the village. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sunriver.
Property
We (7 women who have know each other 45 years) had a wonderful time at Red Fir 14. We loved the kitchen and cooked in most nights. Loved having the bicycles and the close proximity to the bike trails. It was lovely!
View Property: zRed Fir 14
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This house is really great and in a great location! We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Excellent. Home was spacious, clean, well maintained. Plenty of room for the four adults. Room for more people easily. Pet friendly is a big plus. Convenient to the bike path near the river. Very affordable. Would return again.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. This house does have a great location that is convenient to everything here in Sunriver. Come back and see us again!
Property
This house was an excellent choice for us. The house was clean upon arrival, and as advertised, it is well located being near to Sharc, the village, and the golf course. The staff was very helpful with questions we had. The property is a little dated but has a great layout and plenty of room for everyone to spread out. We would certainly consider staying here again.
View Property: Pole House 99
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for your review. This house is definitely a large house. So much space for everyone to hang out! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sunriver.
Property
This house is much larger than it looks from the photos! It's fully equipped with everything you'll need. The hot tub was a great bonus to the house and the bikes were a lot of fun! Definitely will stay again!
View Property: Pine Needle 2