Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 2, 2016
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you had a good time! We can't wait to see you again!
Property
Mt. Adams 6 was a sweet home with a cozy cabin feel and how it was positioned made it seem very private and secluded. The beds could be a little softer but that didn't stop us from sleeping all night quite soundly.
View Property: Mt Adams 6
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2016
Property Manager
We are so happy to hear that you had a great vacation. You got to enjoy a little bit of everything while here. We look forward to seeing you again for your next stay in this wonderful house.
Property
6 adults, 3 kids and an infant enjoyed family time, great weather and Mt. Bachelor snow. This was our third time renting this house because it has great amenities and enough room for everyone.
View Property: White Elm 16
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in this home. Next time feel free to give us a call and we would have been more than happy to bring you more fire wood. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Really fun great rental home and close to tennis. only bad thing as there was not enough wood to have a fire every night.
View Property: Sparks 9
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. This house is in a great location. We look forward to seeing you again!!!
Property
Good central location, house suited our needs for a family of 4. Cascara was very easy and pleasant to work with. Will be back
View Property: Lava Top 1
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. This house does have a really great layout and it is big. The location of this house is awesome. We look forward to your next visit here!
Property
Best house layout I've stayed in. Had the Master upstairs with Bathroom.2 Bedrooms downstairs with bathrooms in Southeast corner. 2 Bedrooms downstairs with bathrooms in Northeast corner.Hot-tub and Patio was in between downstairs bedrooms. It seemed like we all had our own space when we needed, and could hang out in the Front/Living room/ Kitchen area when we wanted to. Having all queen or king beds and all bedrooms with bathrooms was great. Close to the Village. We walked/ rode bikes there 3 times. Close to Hwy. 97 to Bend when you want to go out. Overall great experience.
View Property: zRed Fir 14
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We will get some hangers out to the house ASAP. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
This house was perfect. We'd totally stay there again. However, there are two things to note: it's on the North end, so it's a drive to the village. Second, there aren't any hangers. This wasn't a big deal for us, but it might be for some. The king bed upstairs is way more comfortable than the queen downstairs. Bottom line - if this house were for sale, we'd look at buying it!
View Property: zCypress 8
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We will get some hangers out to the house ASAP. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
We had fun swimming, riding bikes and family time playing games! The house was clean, but a couple of the beds were hard and the some of the blankets were dirty. They could provide some newer bikes. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
View Property: zCypress 8
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here, it is very cute and cozy there. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Thank you for opening your home to our little family of 5. With plenty of space to roam about, we loved the warmth and touch of this home. Plenty of room here, we could have brought friends for the kids. Next time...
View Property: Diamond Peak 2
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Property
We chose this property based on location and proximity to friends. Overall, it was a great week and were able to make do with what we had thanks to friends with a nearby cabin. The location is great, but you have to ride on the road to get to a bikepath. The loft area upstairs was great for kids to get away.
View Property: zLofty 9
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Property Manager
We are happy to hear your 2nd stay at Fairway Village 20 was a success!! Always feel free to give us a call if your're missing something, we would've been happy to bring you a sponge :) We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Property
Our family has stayed in this home before and we like having the bunk beds for the kids. We enjoyed the hot tub a couple of times. We also liked the extra towels they supply for the hot tub, so we don't have to use the bath towels. We were pleased with how much wood they stocked us with, so we could have a fire every evening! We cooked all of our meals there and found the kitchen well stocked, even with a crock pot that I utilized. We did have to go out and buy a sponge, but there was plenty of dish soap and dishwasher detergent.
View Property: Fairway Village 20
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
e are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this home. This home is a very unique character but is great in its own ways. It really does have everything you need there. Glad we could help with your internet as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Property
This is a great house for groups or a couple of families. It's not soundproof though so remember there isn't a lot of privacy in each of the carousels but for us it was perfect. Great location for walking dogs, very comfy beds, wonderful hot tub for cold nights, a huge supply of wood for the fireplace. Cascara was fabulous when our internet wasn't working, they came right away and fixed it. It felt like we were visiting family! Highly recommend this house (it seems to be made for short people, low counters and shower-heads, so it gave us lots to laugh about).
View Property: Pine Cone 7
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to heat that you enjoyed your stay at this home. This home is a very unique character but is great in its own ways. It really does have everything you need there. Glad we could help with your internet as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Property
This is a great house for groups or a couple of families. It's not soundproof though so remember there isn't a lot of privacy in each of the carousels but for us it was perfect. Great location for walking dogs, very comfy beds, wonderful hot tub for cold nights, huge supply of wood for the fireplace. Cascara was fabulous when our internet wasn't working, they came right away and fixed it. It felt like we were visiting family! Highly recommend this house (it seems to be made for short people, low counters and shower-heads, so it gave us lots to laugh about).
View Property: Pine Cone 7
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. This house is very cute and in a fantastic location to do anything and go anywhere. Next time feel free to give us a call about any issues.We have maintenance on 24/7 and they are more than happy to fix the issue for you. We hope to see you again soon.
Property
The house is very nice with a great location, we would definitely rent again. Easy walk/ride to village and fairly close to southern entrance of SunRiver. Only two minor issues were: the hot tub cover is waterlogged and very heavy and hard to move, and one of the slider doors on the upstairs bathroom was broken.
View Property: zJay 6
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. This home is certainly beautiful and has all the right decor and is close to everything. Next time feel free to give us a call and we would have been more than happy to come out and unclog the bathtub for you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
We had 6 adults and 2 toddlers. We were so impressed with the beautiful decor and attention to detail throughout the house. The house was for the most part perfectly clean. The beds were extremely comfortable! The fire pit and grill were painless to use and easy to clean up. The kids had plenty of space to run around and when we needed to buy groceries, there was some options close by. Dining was also nearby and Bend is just a 20-30 minute drive away. We did have a minor issue with one of the bathroom tubs being clogged and the clocks were not adjusted for daylight savings time, but we were able to address these issues ourselves. Overall, we loved this house!
View Property: 56540 Sunstone Loop
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2016
Property Manager
We are s glad that you enjoyed the house and your stay. We always strive to go above and beyond to help everyone that we can :) We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Property
Very impressed with the home that we rented for our little vacation to Sunriver, it was perfect! I can not tell you how wonderful the staff was to work with & honestly felt like they went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of and were happy. I would most definitely without a doubt recommend Cascara Vacation Rentals to all of my friends & family!
View Property: Mt Hood 13
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this home and that it had everything that you needed. We look forward to having you stay again!
Property
very well stocked house. lots of towels, kitchen utensils and pans. We had a great time, thanks.
View Property: Maury Mountain 36
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We will have someone look into both new and brighter duvets for the bed and the dishwasher. We look forward to having you again.
Property
We had a great time! We loved the quiet location. The house had some upgrades and everything was in good condition. We would have liked newer lighter colors for the duvets on the beds.We washed some things out by hand because the dishwasher wasn't the best. The hot tub was great!
View Property: Goldfinch 17
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Vine Maple 18. This house is really great for families to hang out in. We look forward to your next stay here with us!!
Property
A good place for our family to reconnect and create good memories.
View Property: Vine Maple 18
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2016
Property Manager
We were so happy to see you again this year! The owner is replacing the oven, they are in the process of choosing one and it will be installed soon! We look forward to your summer stay at Ollalie 9 :) Update: The oven was replaced before summer!
Property
Nicely furnished home more suitable for summer than skiers. No real place to hang ski clothes and gear to dry out. No mud room to leave items. Very nice kitchen and stocked well. The only issue was oven which did not work properly. Owner will have to replace in order to re-rent. We have rented the home 4 times now, 2 summer and 2 winter. Will return for summer if oven has been replaced.
View Property: zOllalie 9
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! This home is in such a fantastic location, definitely close to the main Sunriver attractions (Village Mall and SHARC) Come back and see us anytime :)
Property
Came for Presidents Day weekend, house was in an excellent location, could walk to village. House had everything we needed. Also enjoyed the Sharc passes as well. Would stay here again.
View Property: zzKilldeer 1
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lark 4. This house is really great for a family, so happy to hear it had all the amenities you needed. We look forward to your next stay here!
Property
We will definitely be back, the house was a perfect pad for our family. All the amenities you need and great split level layout. Super clean and newly remodeled.
View Property: Lark 4
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The hot tubs are always nice to enjoy. Thank you so much for letting us know about the kitchen items! We'll be sure to get all of that taken care of asap! Just so that you are aware, we are able to replace those items during your stay, just give us a call! Glad we could assist you with the maintenance issues. We look forward to your next visit!!
Property
Second time we have stayed in this house. Just three of us...two adults and our Golden Retriever, Rosie. Nice house but I think it would be a little crowded if you actually had eight people there. Enjoyed the hot tub and being able to park inside the garage, and nice area in back of the house for Rosie to play. Kitchen could use a few more utensils and we had a problem with toaster not going all the way down and couldn't get either of the blenders to work, but other than that everything was good. In a nice quiet area of train noise which is great and within walking distance of the North Store. Had one maintenance issue which a quick phone call to Cascara and a maintenance person came right out and fixed. Definitely would stay there again.
View Property: Poplar 32
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2016
Property Manager
We are so glad to here that your enjoyed your stay. Happy to hear that we were able to keep you satisfied :) We look forward to your next visit here!
Property
Had a fabulous "Staycation"! Cascara Vacation Rentals were awesome to work with!
View Property: Poplar 32
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property
Stay was wonderful, house clean, plenty of paper products & everything we needed in the kitchen. We had a wonderful time. The door to upstairs hall would lock but it would not latch correctly so anyone could push it open. Our Nissan Altima did drag going in and out of the driveway. The staff has been very friendly and helpful whenever I contacted them. We would come back in a heartbeat. 2/25/16 We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lofty 9. I will let maintenance know about the door and see what we can do about the driveway. We look forward to seeing you again! **UPDATE** The driveway has been repaired! Thank you Jeanette for making us aware of the situation!
View Property: zLofty 9
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this house, and glad to hear that you will continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
If you have a large group of adults or adults and kids you won't find a better place than Bunker 7. Been going there for years and will continue to do so.
View Property: Bunker 7