Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Trapper 11
Ridgefield, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property Manager
When we arrived, there were a lot of garbage bags in the garage from the guests that stayed there before us. When we reached out to Cascara Vacations regarding this issue, they sent someone out immediately to take care of it. We really appreciated their responsiveness to our issue! ***** CASCARA RESPONSE ***** Thanks for the kind words, Travis! With garbage only being picked up once a week outside of Summer and Christmas, it becomes tough for guests. We're happy to help and make your stay the best! We'll see you next stay! -Cascara
Property
View Property: Grouse 4
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
Really appreciated the prompt replies to questions or simply answering a text when I complemented the cleanliness of our house.
Property
Truly cannot wait to come back. This house was the perfect spot for our family and I love the location.
View Property: Lone Eagle Landing 2
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property
Brent R Wed, Oct 14 Mon, Oct 19, 2020 From Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Great house! Had everything we needed! We took the family to this area for a change of scenery after being cooped up for too long. We had 2 people working and 2 kids schooling from the house. There was plenty of space for everybody to spread out and do their thing. The back yard is awesome! The kids loved the swings and there was plenty of room to throw a football. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and the pool table, BBQ, and hot tub were a perfect touch. Very relaxing stay. We would definitely recommend this place!
View Property: 56219 Bufflehead Rd
Talent, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Property Manager
Always friendly and personable when I call or email.
Property
Very open floor plan downstairs. 3rd bedroom is very small. Beds in other two rooms are full size.
View Property: Tokatee 1
Sandy, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Property Manager
Awesome staff. Easy to reach and quick responses.
Property
We had a great time.
View Property: Red Cedar 53
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property
From Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Lovely cabin in a lovely location, very much enjoyed our stay
View Property: Pole House 99
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Belknap 4
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Property
Clean and comfortable.
View Property: Fairway Village 27
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was super helpful.
Property
Beautiful rustic home. Gave the feeling like being in a lodge.
View Property: Diamond Peak 2
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
Per VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Very comfortable stay We stayed over a weekend, property management was quickly responsive to questions, and very friendly and helpful. There was an issue with the volume on main TV, they attempted to fix it but decided it would need to be replaced the following week. * The owners ordered a new TV and it arrived 10/6/2020
Property
Per VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Very comfortable stay Layout and location were great for us, comfy beds and well stocked kitchen.
View Property: Tennis Village 36
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2020
Property
Per VRBO 5/5 * * * * * The Ultimate Fall Getaway Stellar location near the 15th hole and within walking distance to the village. The home was meticulously appointed with all the necessities.
View Property: Mt View Lodge 36
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2020
Property Manager
Awesome communication and responsiveness. Easy check in and out. All positive.
Property
Loved the location, comfy bed, great hot tub, open and bright living spaces. Loved being so close to the walking path and river. Well be back for sure
View Property: Goldfinch 18
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Per VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Wonderful Home!! We stayed at this house for 12 days. It was so relaxing with a wonderful placed hammock for an afternoon nap, great outdoor dining and large yard that is family friendly. Quiet and perfect star gazing from a hot tub! Will stay again!!
View Property: 56219 Bufflehead Rd
Nampa, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time at SunRiver. The Lodge Pole #9 exceeded our expectations. The home had everything we needed. The bikes and SHARC passes were an extra bonus. We would not hesitate to rent this place again or another rental through Cascara. Thanks again, Jerry & family.
View Property: Lodge Pole 9
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Property
From VRBO Mark H Fri, Aug 28 Mon, Aug 31, 2020 5/5 * * * * * Nice and clean Home Nice place, Sunriver is always a great place to stay.
View Property: Belknap 12
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Property
From VRBO Laura T Sun, Jul 12 Wed, Jul 15, 2020 5/5 * * * * * Fun Family Time at SunRiver We loved biking all through the resort so it was awesome that 6 bikes were available for us to use with the rental. We also really appreciated the big dining tables both inside and outside on the porch. Plenty of room for all of us at meals and for game nights!
View Property: Belknap 12
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Property
From VRBO Allison W Fri, Jul 03 Wed, Jul 08, 2020 5/5 * * * * * Perfect get away The house is in a quiet area on the north end of SR, but convenient to the North store and a short bike ride to the river. There was plenty of room and three en suite bathrooms, which was perfect. We would definitely rent this house again.
View Property: Belknap 12
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Property
From VRBO Chase N Tue, Jul 30 Sat, Aug 03, 2019 5/5 * * * * * The home was perfect for our family. The home had everything we needed. It was clean and ready for our early arrival. It helped to make our family reunion a wonderful experience. We made good use of the deck, hot tub, SHARC passes and bicycles. I would book this home again if we have the opportunity to return.
View Property: Belknap 12
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Property
From VRBO Roy L Mon, Aug 10 Fri, Aug 14, 2020 5/5 * * * * * Nice unit Nice unit and worked well for us.
View Property: Abbott House 15
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property
From VRBO Allison F 5/5 * * * * * Great location! We really enjoyed our stay at Overlook park. Easy walking access to SHARC & to the village. Hope to come stay again someday!
View Property: Mt View Lodge 36
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property
Fron VRBO: Everything was how the listing and photos appeared, easy communication with the host and key pickup at the start, and dropoff at the end. I know they can't always do it, but we were able to check usin a little early and accomodate your group which was great for a Friday afternoon after the drive from Portland. If we do another group trip to Sunriver, I'd definately stay here again!
View Property: Indian 3
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property Manager
From VRBO 5/5 ***** Great House The quality of the beds was amazing. Nothing is more frustrating than paying a couple thousand bucks to sleep on 30 yr. old mattresses or a futon. 5 star beds! Kitchen was well stocked for 5 adults. Really appreciated that all 3 decks are gated. The management company was very accommodating and communication was great. Will stay again.
View Property: Belknap 4
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property Manager
Per VRBO 5/5 ***** Nice home bordering golf courses Home is lovely with unique features. Master is at one end of house with 2 guest rooms and bath at the other end. Laundry room is spacious with newer washer dryer. Upstairs is a rec room with wood stove, fooz ball table, two couches, a small book with a bed, and a 3rd bathroom. It would be a great space for kids/teens. An interesting feature is the house has a basement. We've stayed in many Sunriver homes and have never seen one with a basement before. The sauna is located there. There is a two car garage with several bikes, a ping pong table, corn hole game, and various sports equipment.
Property
Per VRBO 5/5 ***** Nice home bordering golf courses Home is lovely with unique features. Master is at one end of house with 2 guest rooms and bath at the other end. Laundry room is spacious with newer washer dryer. Upstairs is a rec room with wood stove, fooz ball table, two couches, a small book with a bed, and a 3rd bathroom. It would be a great space for kids/teens. An interesting feature is the house has a basement. We've stayed in many Sunriver homes and have never seen one with a basement before. The sauna is located there. There is a two car garage with several bikes, a ping pong table, corn hole game, and various sports equipment.
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property
From VRBO Gayle N Fri, Sep 25 Sun, Sep 27, 2020 5/5 * * * * * Family weekend getaway The house was beautiful and big enough for our families to all stay together. Kids got to play at the playground and ride the train in the village. Husband golfed. The hot tub was not working but that was ok. We got to spend a lot of time with the grandkids and it was so much fun.
View Property: Tokatee 15