Guest Reviews and Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property
Fri, Aug 20 Mon, Aug 23, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Great trip Wonderful stay, pool, walking, park, horses, dinner. Will use again this winter
View Property: Poplar 32
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
30 Winners Circle: This home is amazing! Located directly on the Golf course provided a beautiful backyard deck experience from early morning to late at night grilling around the BBQ. The house feels like a mountain mansion with beauty & spaciousness wrapped in casual luxury. This particular property had everything we could've imagined. A huge kitchen for gathering & cooking together along with multiple cozy sitting areas that any large group could enjoy. Another family joined us for part of the week and everyone had their own bedrooms & bathrooms which provided 100% privacy for the adults and the kids. The layout of the home gives everyone a sense of quiet & comfort. You can easily roam around in the home's spaciousness with a family of 4 people or use it as a reunion gathering for 20 people. The kids loved playing hide and seek in the nooks & custom design of the home. It's a dream vacation rental for people of all ages. Great for a large family gathering experience! The team was cooperative, kind and patient. Sun River is a fabulous opportunity for a family. The combination of a rural setting with bike paths, nature & astronomy center, the river and water slide park, a village with great coffee and convenient gas & grocery stores...everything a family could ask for. We've returned to Sun River approximately 6 times over the course of 10 years. As our kids have transitioned from babies to Middle Schoolers we've found that Sun River grows with you. When you start out with babies you take in the pools & village but as your kids grow you explore more and discover the extensive range of options to take in. As your family expands so does Sun River. Honestly there's nothing I can imagine that wasn't already provided. Bikes for all ages are in the garage and the hot tub on the back deck covers the unexpected extras besides providing everything in between. My goodness, our bathroom was as large as our living room in California!! If you like inspirational space, tall ceilings, large bedrooms, great bathrooms and three large entertainment areas, this is the right house for your family & friends. A uniquely custom designed home that you will never forget! Great architecture.... Thank you for your kindness. Our week in Sun River was one of the highlights of our summer travels.
View Property: Winners Circle 30
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property
Sun, Aug 1 Wed, Aug 4, 2021 VRBO 4/5 * * * * Cozy cabin Simple, comfortable accommodation. Property company had great communication throughout the stay.
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2021
Property
Sun, Aug 1 Sat, Aug 7, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Great stay! Had everything we needed. Great back deck and grill. Comfortable mattresses. Quiet.
View Property: Belknap 4
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Property
Sat, Jul 24 Sat, Jul 31, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Bobcat 7 It was located close to Sunriver village. Four bikes were available and in good condition. There was plenty of room for our family of 6 and to have small gathering for breakfast. There was a great supply of kitchen pots and pans for cooking. Master shower had dispensers with body wash and shampoo with conditioner
View Property: Bobcat 7
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2021
Property
Sun, Jul 18 Thu, Jul 22, 2021 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Exactly as advertised Communication was great - we knew exactly what to expect when and how to check in. The place is perfect for a small group or family. Being on the inside of the circle puts the deck facing the circle 4 pool but not so close as to be annoying. Weve stayed at a lot of places in SR over the years but we would definitely seek out this one to rebook.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Property
Wed, Jul 3 Mon, Jul 8, 2019 VRBO 5/5 * * * * * Great home Great setting for vacation, comfortable house
View Property: Belknap 12
Reviewed: May 18, 2021
Property Manager
Great.
Property
I think I've already said it all above.
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2021
Property
Joanna G Sat, Jan 30 Mon, Feb 01, 2021 From Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Beautiful home with stunning views This is a gem of a home in a beautiful setting. Our family enjoyed our time playing games next to the large windows and exploring the riverfront property in the snow! This house has all you need, I highly recommend it.
View Property: 16319 Bear Lane
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2021
Property Manager
Everything else (TVs, wifi, hot tub, grill, etc.) worked great, a testament to the property mgmt company which was excellent with communication before and during the stay.
Property
Arthur B Wed, Feb 03 Sun, Feb 07, 2021 From Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Spacious, well-equipped, and good property management House is exactly what we expected based on the description and other reviews. House is spacious, especially open floor living area. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to make meals and sufficient dishes and glassware. Everything else (TVs, wifi, hot tub, grill, etc.) worked great, a testament to the property mgmt company which was excellent with communication before and during the stay. Overall it was great for our group of 6 adults and would stay here again.
View Property: Belknap 4
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2021
Property Manager
We had a small leak in the ceiling while during our stay and the team that came out to help fix the problem was the best I've ever dealt with here in OR. The guys were accommodating / wore masks / put down tarp on the floor in order to not dirty any of the carpet / and cleaned up after themselves. They were pleasant and thoughtful.
Property
If you happen to have kids anywhere from the ages of 4-25 years old, then Sun River is an amazing vacation experience. Winners Circle 30 has been our destination spot at least 5 times of the past 10 years. We continue to find it a beautifully spacious and relaxing home for our family. Since the home is so large and has plenty of bedrooms & bathrooms, it's a treat for our kids to have so much exploring space inside. It's also large enough to easily have another family (or two) join you if you wish to bring your kids friends along. The house easily accommodates everyone with plenty of space to spare if you need to find a quiet room to read or take an afternoon nap. The back deck is directly on the Golf Course and so is the hot tub, so you can relax with a glass of wine while watching the golfers. The design of the home is completely custom by design and provides a unique memory unlike any place you may have stayed before. It's a little bit like a 'fantasy house' which makes it even more special for everyone! The outdoor options are numerous and everything is accessible by walking / bike or car. Having numerous outdoor options during Covid is one of the best ways to create good memories with your family. We not only took in the options in Sun River (natural museum & town & planetarium & Sharc water center & biking & tubing) but we also drove about 15 minutes south and enjoyed an hour hike to some natural water slides. The kids will never forget the experience We are looking forward to coming again next Year! We're already talking about what we want to do as a family. One thing we have noted is that as your kids grow up and get bigger and stronger, there are more and more things to explore and do. So as you return from year to year you discover new things you haven't experienced before.
View Property: Winners Circle 30
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2021
Property Manager
The team was so kind - thank you for your patience and helpfulness
Property
We will be back!!! Hopefully next year when Covid restrictions life in CA!
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
James N Sun, Jan 03 Sat, Jan 09, 2021 From Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * House was Perfect! Everyone had a place and was clean, well stocked with cookware and towels. Great Hosts!! Will stay again for sure.
View Property: Diamond Peak 2
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2021
Property
Tammy M Sun, Dec 27 Fri, Jan 01, 2021 From Vrbo 4/5 * * * * Beautiful location Had a great time in this beautiful setting. As expected, Wi-Fi is spotty but how needs to be on your phone when youre in a place like this one!
View Property: 16319 Bear Lane
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property
Irina K Thu, Dec 31 Mon, Jan 04, 2021 Via Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Great place We enjoyed our stay. Fireplace and hot tub were great.
View Property: Circle 4 Condo 14
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property
Julie M Thu, Dec 31 Mon, Jan 04, 2021 Via Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Great experience Overall good location, communication and clean facility with all you need! Super warm and cozy!
View Property: Goldfinch 16
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property
Anonymous Wed, Dec 30 Sun, Jan 03, 2021 Via Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Good time vacation Everything was great . We enjoy our present at the house
View Property: zPlover 2
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property
Theresa H Wed, Dec 30 Sun, Jan 03, 2021 Via Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Great location. Everything as advertised and great location, very close to the village.
View Property: Salishan 5
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2021
Property
Jennifer A Wed, Dec 30 Sun, Jan 03, 2021 Via Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Great cabin for families We had a wonderful stay and it was a great cabin for families. Loved the hot tub and how close it was to village.
View Property: Pine Needle 2
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2021
Property
Beth M Tue, Dec 29 Sat, Jan 02, 2021 Via Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Family vacation in Sunriver Great experience. Would definitely go there again.
View Property: Landrise 7
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2021
Property
Kathy M Sun, Dec 27 Sat, Jan 02, 2021 Via Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Awesome place! Perfect property two couples with dogs, the yard is huge! We cooked at the house for our entire trip and can say the kitchen has everything you need including sharp knives. The garage/game room was great for evening card games and the hot tub was a welcome end to a day at the mountain. All in all, one of our favorite places to stay and we plan on returning!
View Property: 56219 Bufflehead Rd
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property
Whitney A Tue, Dec 29 Sat, Jan 02, 2021 Via Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Great stay Stayed for a winter getaway. Great house for kids. Lots of different sleeping arrangement options with bunks in the 2 main rooms on 2nd floor. Nice supply for kitchen. Location was awesome, really close to river
View Property: Whistling Swan 8
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
Cara B Sun, Dec 27 Wed, Dec 30, 2020 Via Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Great place We had a lot of fun and the property met our needs!
View Property: Grouse 4
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property
michelle h Thu, Dec 24 Sun, Dec 27, 2020 From Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Ski chalet The Cabin was really clean and the heat was on when we got there, which was a really good surprise. Very cozy and warm cabin. Would rent again.
View Property: Cluster Cabin 13
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
Property Manager
The property managers were responsive and available when it was necessary to contact them. Communication was quick and friendly during each interaction.
Property
Patrick S Tue, Dec 22 Sat, Dec 26, 2020 From Vrbo 5/5 * * * * * Beautiful Winter Retreat We absolutely loved this cabin as our Christmas vacation get away. The cabin was pristine with wonderful warming tile floors. There location was amazing with phenomenal views of the woods and the Deschutes River. The kids loved the snow and having the ability to roam around especially since we are from AZ. We were even fortunate enough to see a Bald Eagle flying around the river for a few minutes! The property managers were responsive and available when it was necessary to contact them. Communication was quick and friendly during each interaction. Overall, highly suggested property with gracious property owners. Definitely on our list to visit again!
View Property: 16319 Bear Lane