Sunriver, OR | Goldfinch 18

Newly added Furniture, Near Deschutes River/Cardinal Bridge and has Air Conditioning!

  8 guests
  3 bedrooms
  2 full / 1 half bathrooms
  Allows Pets
  1885 sq. ft.

Instant Quote

Property Features

Sleeping Arrangement

 
Bedroom#1
1 Queen
 
Bedroom#2
1 Queen
 
Bedroom#3
2 Twins
 
Common Space
1 Sofa Bed

Description

Goldfinch 18:
  - 1885 sq ft
  - Built in 1980

* 3 Bedrooms
   - The first bedroom in this one-story home houses two twin beds that can be turned into a king bed upon request. 
   - The second bedroom has a Queen sized be and a flat-screen TV. 
   - The third bedroom is the Master bedroom with a Queen sized bed, a flat-screen TV, and its own private bath. 
* The open concept Living room and Dining room lead you into the beautiful, light-colored kitchen. 
* 8 FREE SHARC PASSES INCLUDED! (Passes also include Tennis, Pickleball, Winter Tubing, Boat launch access, and more!)

* Just added in 2020: 2 Criss Cross Schwin adult bikes
Additional amenities for this home include a fireplace, outdoor private hot tub, and a gas BBQ. There is also a 2 car garage and this home is within walking distance to the Deschutes River.

PET POLICY
Pets are allowed in homes classified as pet-friendly homes with management pre-approval and a non-refundable pet fee. Please note the following policies at our pet-friendly homes.
Cascara welcomes pets for an additional fee of $15 per night/per pet.
All pets must be on a leash or under voice command at all times when outside of the home.
Guests are responsible for cleaning up after all pet waste.
Pets are not allowed on furniture at any time. Evidence of pets on furniture may incur additional deep cleaning fees.
Additional fees may apply if your pet causes damage or disturbances to premises or furnishings or leaves excessive amounts of hair.
Guests should prevent pets from producing excessive noise at a level that disturbs neighbors. Cascara reserves the right to remove guests whose pets are deemed noisy or disruptive.
Pet will not be left unattended on the balcony, patio, or porch. If you leave the pet in the home while you are gone the pet will need to be placed in a pet carrier to avoid any scratches or damages to walls and trim while left unattended.
Guest agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Cascara Vacation Rentals, its operators and owners and their respective affiliates from all liability and/or damage suffered as a result of their pet.
Guests will be solely responsible for the pet while on the property and in Sunriver.


Smoking Policy
All Cascara Vacation properties do not permit smoking inside the vacation homes or condos. This includes, but is not limited to; tobacco, marijuana, vape pens, vaping, cartridges containing liquid nicotine, hookahs, cigars, or any lighted inhaled material. Any damage caused by smoking is 100% the responsibility of the guest on file. Sunriver is surrounded by the abundant wooded area of the Deschutes National Forest, which makes for a very high wildfire risk in the warm months. Smoking of cigarettes, pipes, or other substances on or along any road, drive, lane (except within an enclosed motor vehicle), pathway, trail, or any SROA owned property is prohibited unless specifically permitted by signage.

Map

Calendar



Jul - 2020
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Aug - 2020
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Sep - 2020
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
Oct - 2020
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Nov - 2020
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
Dec - 2020
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Jan - 2021
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
Feb - 2021
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2020
Property
From HomeAway: Property was clean and very well maintained. Offered lots of privacy and was in a good location. Would definitely rent again.
Folsom, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020
Property Manager
They were very quick and efficient and very friendly.
Property
Overall the stay was nice and enjoyable, would definitely rent this property again.
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was very friendly and helpful!
Property
We enjoyed the hot tub and a/c!
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
delightful
Property
better than expected
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
Rentals are more reasonably priced than other companies.
Property
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with your grandchildren.
Property
We had a wonderful time with the grandgirls. The house was roomy enough and in a great location. The house was very clean, but this house needs a little 's quite retro...and there is something a bit odd about the floors (feels a bit mushy), and it has lots of carpeting. But other than that, we had so much fun. The heater worked great. The fireplace was fun. The hot tub is a newer model. The beds were comfortable. More bikes would be nice. We had to rent our own, as the two in the garage were very tall.
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for reporting the dull knives when you departed, we actually purchased a brand new knife set and it is already in the house :) We hope to see you again soon!
Property
This home was comfortable, convenient and affordable. Our only complaint was that there weren't any sharp knives for food prep. We would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property Manager
Glad you enjoyed your stay, we will let the owner know that you would have liked more bikes.
Property
We had a wonderful time with the grandgirls. The house was roomy enough and in a great location. The house was very clean, but this house needs a little 's quite retro, and it has lots of carpeting. But other than that, we had so much fun. The heater worked great. The fireplace was fun. The hot tub is a newer model. The beds were comfortable. More bikes would be nice. We had to rent our own, as the two in the garage were very tall.
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks for letting us know the house was great and that you had a great time! See you next time you're in Sunriver!
Property
Great!
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Property Manager
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here with us in Sunriver and that the home was perfect for your family. We hope you return and visit us again soon!
Property
We spent the Christmas holiday at #18 Goldfinch. The place was perfect! Nice design, and clean. For a family of six, it was plenty large enough. The property management company was great to work with. When we needed something, they were there. Enjoyed the hot tub!
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This house is in such a great location if your looking to be close to the river. We got a new linens program and we are working out the kinks. We are also more than happy to bring you more towels as well. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
We had a great stay at Goldfinch 18! It's a nice home in a great location. Very convenient for accessing the Deschutes River. The dcor and furniture/hot tub are aging, but everything was in good working order. One last note, the house needs to have a lot more towels.
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2016
Property Manager
We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay here! We look forward to your next visit to Sunriver
Property
Things were great, I couldn't say enough good things about this place
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help you find the right home for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
We were very please with how easy the reservation was with this home. The staff helped us a lot to get settled. We had everything we needed in the home to make our stay comfortable. Was a great experience. We will be back :)
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward you staying with us again.
Property
This was an awesome place to stay.
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2015
Property Manager
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will work on getting screens on the windows so they can be opened and check the thermostat to see what is going on with that. We look forward to seeing you again!
Property
The house was awesome. The only thing that I would recommend is there should have screen on the Windows so they can be opened. Also the Windows that did have screens wouldn't open. The thermostat was preprogrammed and would come on at weird times. It would also switch from heat to cool.
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Property Manager
We are glad that you always enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Property
Our family has vacationed is SR for years, the last four renting GF 18. We love the location close to the river and bridge. The fact that we can bring our beloved dog is also why we rent GF 18. The kitchen is well equipped, the hot tub is clean. The house overall is clean but VERY worn and in need of new carpet and paint.
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2015
Property
We enjoyed this property, and its proximity to the bridge over the Deschutes and the trails along the banks. The property was quiet, well maintained, and spare (many SunRiver properties are more luxurious). The kitchen was a bit dated; the dishwasher worked well once we figured it out, and it was nice to have a clothes washer and dryer. The garage fit two cars, which was handy in the subzero overnight weather. The kids enjoyed the hot tub after skiing. We used the SHARC for swimming, and the pool water was quite warm. We gathered with some friends in the living room, where the accommodations were cozy.
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property
This was our family's third time staying in Goldfinch 18. We enjoy staying near the river and bringing our dog to Sun River with us. Goldfinch 18 was clean, well equipped kitchen and quiet.
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property
This was our family's third time staying in Goldfinch 18. We enjoy staying near the river and bringing our dog to Sun River with us. Goldfinch 18 was clean, well-equipped kitchen and quiet.
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2014
Property Manager
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Property
We have stayed at the same house before, there have been upgrades over the years, we love the location by the river.