Photos

Description

This nicely decorated two-level Home Has 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths. Bed configuration (all bedrooms upstairs): 1st: One queen, 2nd: One queen, Loft: Bunk Bed. There Is A Fireplace, Washer and Dryer, Dishwasher, Microwave, 2 TVs, 1 VCR, 1 DVD, Free high speed wireless internet access, Outdoor Hot Tub off large deck area, Gas BBQ, Bikes-Garage. No Smoking. Dogs allowed with Management Approval and Pet Fee. Near Circle #10. Maximum Occupancy 6; No Air Conditioning. Standard Public Access to SHARC, Pay at the Gate: $15 Jan 1 – May 27; Sep 6 – Dec 31. $25 May 27-Dec 5

Take exit 151 (Cottonwood) off Highway 97. Take your first right onto North Imnaha Road. Go down and Mt Adams is on the left side. #6 is the 6th house on the left


Basic Information: 4th Night FREE over Thanksgiving at Mt Adams 6
Mt Adams 6 is 2 stories and was built in 1987.

Unit Code: MTA06
Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 2 Queen, 1 Bunk Sleeps: 6
Floor Area: 1370 sq. ft. Pets: Pets Allowed
Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Wood Stove, Pet Friendly
Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank, Medical Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Gas Station, Hair Salon/Massage, Resturaunts , Shopping
Culture: Sunriver Music Festival, Sunriver Observatory & Nature , High Desert Museum Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, Gas BBQ, Bikes
Geographic: Fort Rock Park, Marina, Crater Lake, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mt. Bachelor, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rock , Cascade Lakes Highway, Old Mill District, Deschutes River Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR

Mt Adams 6 Ratings

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager

Reviews

Bargain Hunter's Good Find

Posted By: Don W. from La Jolla, CA | Posted On: Aug 25, 2017

Quiet location, just right for a small group of people, and one of the most affordable places in Sunriver. Old interior, yet clean and comfortable. Adequate kitchen supplies. A few bikes in the garage for cruising around the bike paths. TV, oven, washer and dryer worked well. Only need for improvement was the Jacuzzi. It wouldn't get over about 90 degrees despite a someone coming out to turn up the heat. The spa is very old, and the heater must have something wrong with it. Other reviews stated the bed was too firm, but it seemed perfectly fine to me. Train came by a few times during our stay, and was during the day time hours, and was almost undetectable.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We're glad you enjoyed your location and found your home comfortable. Sorry about the hot tub, we are having the hot tub company that maintains this hot tub take a look at it and we will inform the owner as soon as we know what the problem is. We look forward to your next visit.

Mt Adams 6

Posted By: Anonymous from Dallas, Oregon | Posted On: Aug 2, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Mt Adams. It's a quaint place to stay that is definitely dated. Everything was in working order except the hot tub, which wasn't hot and the bunk beds, that I wouldn't allow anyone to sleep on, swayed when any weight was placed on it. There is a nice daybed, perhaps the size of a double bed, downstairs that worked out nicely for one of the couples that stayed with us. There are two old bikes in the garage that were in working order, plus a canoe.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at this home. We are sorry about the issue with the hot tub and the bunks. Please remember to give us a call any time you find any maintenance issues including the hot tub and we will do our best to get those issues taken care of for you. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Sunriver! :)

Nice space needs some upkeep

Posted By: Anonymous from Portland, OR | Posted On: Jun 25, 2016

This is a nice place in several ways, but it needs some work. A lampshade is missing in one of the bedrooms. The pillows in both bedrooms were old and very uncomfortable. The tablecloth in the dining room actually had a hole in the middle of it! One of the bikes' tires (there are only two bikes) were flat. Another bed seems to have been set up in the living room, and it makes that space seems pretty crowded (I guess now they can say it sleeps 8!). But the kitchen is well equipped, the TV and DVD player work fine (the DVD remote needed new batteries when we were there), the wifi is good, and the place was nice and clean. With some upkeep it would be an excellent place for, say, two couples and two kids (and maybe a teenager would like to stay downstairs!).

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next time feel free to give us a call and we would be more than happy to fix the bikes and bring you a new table cloth. and also new batteries for the remote. We are always here for things like that. Thank you for informing us about the mattresses. We will bring it up to the owners. We look forward to seeing you again!

Mt. Adams 6

Posted By: Megan S. from Phoenix, OR | Posted On: May 2, 2016

Mt. Adams 6 was a sweet home with a cozy cabin feel and how it was positioned made it seem very private and secluded. The beds could be a little softer but that didn't stop us from sleeping all night quite soundly.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are happy to hear that you had a good time! We can't wait to see you again!

Wonderful time with LOTS of snow!

Posted By: Kim H. from Corvallis, OR | Posted On: Jan 8, 2016

We recently spent three nights in this property over winter break. It is a cozy, older home and generally accurate in its online description. There is a one car garage which needs to be opened manually right now (the garage door opener is not functioning). This is not a big issue as the door is not too heavy. The day bed in the living room is a lovely place for a nap or to watch TV. There is plenty of fire wood for warm fires. The kitchen has plenty of utensil, plates, bowls, and cooking pans. You enter the home through a set of french doors. It is all carpeting in this area, with not a lot of room for boots, etc. The largest concern was the bunk bed. It is older and very wobbly. It did not feel safe. The hot tub was nice, but did not heat up as high as we would have liked hovering around 89-90 degrees F. Very affordable home! Clean, but older. If you are ok with that you will enjoy this home.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear about the hot tub and the bunk bed were not up to our standards during your stay. Please let us know while you are here next time and we can address those items. I have let the hot tub company know the hot tub was low. They should be around 102-104. I also have our maintenance department looking into the bunk bed and see what can be done to make it safe. Again thanks for letting us know how your stay went and we look forward to seeing you again.

Mt Adams Sunriver

Posted By: Anonymous from Canby, OR | Posted On: Aug 20, 2015

Overal a good late summer vacation. Great location and great weather. Mt Adams 6 for the price was good. Everything you need. Kitchen and hot tub dated, but worked fine.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your house, We look forward to seeing you again.

Review of Mt. Adams 6

Posted By: Michael C. from Corvallis, OR | Posted On: Jul 7, 2015

very good, except the TV didn't work in living room area.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

Sorry to hear that the tv did not work. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Spring break

Posted By: Anonymous from Salem, Oregon | Posted On: Mar 29, 2015

Overall we were pleased with our stay. The unit is dated but very clean. The beds are very hard.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

Glad you had a great time, and we appreciate your comments!

Mt Adams 6

Posted By: Jon C. from Eugene, OR | Posted On: Jan 5, 2015

Nice

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

Thank you :)

September 25th - 27th 2014

Posted By: Anonymous from Springfield, OR | Posted On: Sep 29, 2014

The stay at Mt. Adams 6 was enjoyable. The proximity to the trails was perfect. Being on the north end, there was little traffic, yet this house was close enough to the country mall to allow the services offered: dining, shopping and recreational opportunities. All the appliances worked fine, the hot tub was a nice feature. One word of advise, Plan on renting bicycles, or bring you own, the two that are provided are old, and in need of repairs.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are so happy that you had such an enjoyable stay, the north end of town is a great place to relax! Thank you for letting us know about the bikes, we will get those looked at.

Mt Adams 6 Review

Posted By: Anonymous from Beaverton, OR | Posted On: Sep 17, 2014

The house was clean and very well equipped. We totally enjoyed staying here and plan to come back next year. The only negative was the beds were very hard to sleep on.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

Thank you so much, glad you all had a great time :)

Address: 57812 Mt. Adams - Sunriver, Oregon - 97707

Get more information about this house

Fill out this form to get in touch with us for more information about this house. We'll get back to you as soon as we can. Thanks!

Required fields are marked with: *

Upcoming Availability

Legend

  • Lighter days are available for Booking
  • Darkened days are days this house is already booked
  • Split light/dark days indicate when guests are checking in or out
  • Brown indicates today