Photos

Description

Single level home with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, the master has a King bed with a huge double walk-in shower, 2nd bedroom has a Queen and the 3rd bedroom has bunk beds. The home has an open floor plan, high vaulted ceilings, a spacious living room with French doors to the large back deck, dining table seats six with additional room at the bar. It also features a woodstove, washer/dryer, microwave, 2 TVs, Gas BBQ, bikes, DVD, 2VCRs, stereo/CD, outdoor hot tub on the back deck. Free high speed wireless internet access. No smoking, No pets and No air conditioning. This home is on Sunriver’s west side off circle #5, adjacent to Cardinal Landing bridge with a short walk to the Deschutes River. Maximum Occupancy 6. This home comes with 8 unlimited Sharc passes in 2017!!

Bikes:
3 Men’s, 1 Women’s, 2 Girl’s

View the Virtual Tour at

Take exit #151 off of HWY 97. Head West onto Cottonwood Road and go about 2 miles. You will cross over rail road tracks and go around the corner into Sunriver continuing straight until you come to Circle 10. Once you get to Circle 10 you will take your first right onto East Cascade Road towards Circle 9. Once you get to Circle 9 you will take your second exit onto West Core Road towards Circle 6. Once you get to Circle 6 you will take your third right onto West Cascade Road towards Circle 5. Once you get to Circle 5 you will take your first right onto Cardinal Landing and Goldfinch will be your second Right.


Basic Information: Every 3rd Night Free in June at Goldfinch 16
Goldfinch 16 is 1 story and was built in 1980.

Unit Code: GOL16
Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Bunk Sleeps: 6
Floor Area: 1650 sq. ft. Pets: No Pets
Standard Amenities: king Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Wood Stove, Sharc Access Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank, Medical
Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, SHARC, Gas Station, Hair Salon/Massage, Resturaunts , Shopping Culture: Sunriver Music Festival, Sunriver Observatory & Nature , High Desert Museum
Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, Tennis, Gas BBQ, Bikes, SHARC Geographic: Fort Rock Park, Marina, Crater Lake, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mt. Bachelor, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rock , Cascade Lakes Highway, Old Mill District, Deschutes River
Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR

Goldfinch 16 Ratings

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager

Reviews

Goldfinch 16 - a family tradition

Posted By: Jeff M. from West Linn, OR | Posted On: May 30, 2017

We've stayed in Goldfinch 16 several times over the last 20 years. Love the location near the bridge/river and away from the noise of the SR feeder streets. The home is due for an update (although some recent flooring updates in the hall and master bath help). It's serviceable and has most amenities that you'd need.

Unfortunately, on this visit the hot tub was only a warm tub - probably in the mid 90's. We reported it and both Cascara and the hot tub maintenance company were very responsive to our call. But hot tub maintenance reported no problem found and said that if they were to diagnose further they'd have to drain the tub. (There was definitely a problem - the hot tub showed an error code and we'd stayed in this home a couple months earlier and the tub was hot.)

Great location. Decent home. Fair price. Despite the negatives we would definitely stay here again.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are so glad that you return to this home each year and that it has all the amenities that you need! It is always nice to see those small updates when you return and we hope that the next time you come visit there are more. We are sorry to hear about the issue with the hot tub and will be following up with the hot tub company to make sure that it is resolved. Thank you for all your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. :)

A Holiday Treat

Posted By: Anonymous from Camas, WA | Posted On: Jan 2, 2017

Thus property gets a bad wrap. Don't believe it. It is slightly dated but not a deal breaker. Great quiet location near the river. Great home for a small family. Enjoy the wood burning fireplace and hot tub in the cold weather. The ONLY thing that desperately needs replacing are the TVs. They are awful but who spends a lot of time watching TV in Sunriver.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed this home and its great location. It is perfect for a small family and you are right, who comes to Sunriver to watch TV anyway? ;) We look forward to your next visit!

Sunriver experience 20 Plus Years

Posted By: Carol L. from Burnsville, Mn | Posted On: Aug 15, 2016

Sunriver wonderful. The air is so clean and fresh. The atmosphere family friendly. Rental ok. Carpet old and dirty. No umbrella on deck making it difficult to sit in strong sunlight. Tv a relic.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We really appreciate your feedback and if you are still interested in coming again next year we will be more than happy to find you a more up to date house for that stay so you can better enjoy your time here in Sunriver.

AWESOME!

Posted By: Blake S. from Portland, Oregon | Posted On: Aug 5, 2016

Everything was perfect! We had a great stay at Goldfinch 16! This was the second time I've used Cascera since it changed over from Sun Ray. I just booked another stay over the Labor Day weekend! I'm very excited! Thank you!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are glad that you are continuing to enjoy your stay with us! We are so thrilled that you keep having fun. We look forward to seeing you again during Labor Day Weekend :)

Great Location!

Posted By: Anonymous from Portland, OR | Posted On: Jul 26, 2016

Easy to float the river and then a short walk to the house! House was clean and bright and had a big master bed and bath.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are glad your enjoyed your stay. This house is so close to the river which is great for any river activities. The master is so nice and roomy in this house. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Great getaway in Sunriver

Posted By: Anonymous from Lynnwood, WA | Posted On: Jul 19, 2016

Great house in a beautiful location. I loved watching the deer every morning from the deck. Fully stocked kitchen, it just needs a few updated pans. Really great house and comfortable beds. We loved our stay!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to be able to watch all the wildlife around here. We will be sure to have housekeeping check out the pans. Next time feel free to call us and we could have brought out new ones for you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Great location!

Posted By: Anonymous from St. Paul, Mn | Posted On: Aug 20, 2015

This house is in a great location if you use the river. We loved our stay. The house can use some refurbishing. The TVs are old. The large one in the living room has no HDMI inputs. The little one in the master bedroom never lets you turn off the closed captioning. The kitchen is well stocked with tools and pans but needs a cake pan. The burners on the stove are lopsided.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Goldfinch 16

Posted By: Stacy H. from Vancouver, WA | Posted On: Jun 11, 2015

We had a wonderful time in Sunriver! The property description was very accurate and the location was perfect. The house was clean and had everything we needed for a stress free stay. I would definitely recommend Goldfinch 16 to any family that wants a quiet and peaceful area in Sunriver. The people at Cascara were also very friendly and easy to talk to. Thanks for a great stay!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Sunriver. We look forward to seeing you again!!

Family Vacation

Posted By: Anonymous from The Dalles, OR | Posted On: Aug 22, 2014

The house is showing a lot of wear on the outside and needs some TLC. Inside appliances/amenities are also aged. The master suite bathroom has been renovated and is nice - the shower is huge.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager

Address: 17621 Goldfinch - Sunriver, Oregon - 97707

Get more information about this house

Fill out this form to get in touch with us for more information about this house. We'll get back to you as soon as we can. Thanks!

Required fields are marked with: *

Upcoming Availability

Legend

  • Lighter days are available for Booking
  • Darkened days are days this house is already booked
  • Split light/dark days indicate when guests are checking in or out
  • Brown indicates today