Photos

Description

This comfy-cozy two-level home has 3 bedrooms/2 baths and sits adjacent to the Deschutes National Forest offering a wonderful natural setting. A wrap around deck from the front door to back of house perfect for relaxing in the evenings with access off the downstairs queen room and dinning room. Large dog run is great fun for your four legged family members (pet with management approval, pet fee will apply). Bed configuration: 1st (upstairs)-king, 2nd (downstairs)-queen, 3rd (upstairs)-2 twins, 1 car garage with parking for 3 in the driveway, outdoor hot tub, bikes, BBQ, near the north golf course. Also all the basics with woodstove, washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, 4 TVs with a 32″ Flat screen in the Living room, VCR, 2 DVDs, stereo/cassette, High Speed Wireless Internet, No smoking, No air conditioning, near circle #9, Maximum Occupancy 6.
CYPRESS 8 INCLUDES 6 UNLIMITED USE *SHARC* CARDS IN 2017!

Bikes:
1 Men’s, 3 Women’s


Basic Information: 4th Night Free for Labor Day at Cypress 8
Cypress 8 is 1 story and was built in 1986.

Unit Code: CYP08
Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin Sleeps: 6
Floor Area: 1353 sq. ft. Pets: Pets Allowed
Standard Amenities: king Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace, Pet Friendly, Sharc Access
Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank, Medical Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, SHARC, Gas Station, Hair Salon/Massage, Resturaunts , Shopping
Culture: Sunriver Music Festival, Sunriver Observatory & Nature , High Desert Museum Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, Tennis, Dog Run, Gas BBQ, Bikes, SHARC
Geographic: Fort Rock Park, Marina, Crater Lake, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mt. Bachelor, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rock , Cascade Lakes Highway, Old Mill District, Deschutes River Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player

Cypress 8 Ratings

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager

Reviews

Cypress 8

Posted By: Micki M. from Clayton, CA | Posted On: Jul 25, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Sunriver. The unit was clean and well maintained and was in a great location for our family reunion.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are so glad this home worked well for your family reunion. We hope that you come and stay with us again!

Good location and Great Dog Run!

Posted By: Mark O. from Vancouver, wa | Posted On: Sep 11, 2016

WE had a terrific time as usual- First time in Cypress 8 and also first time taking our dogs- It was great having a "pet friendly" home to stay in and the
dog run off to the side of the house provided a much appreciated fenced in location for the occasional needs of our pets!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Cypress 8! The dog run is definitely an added bonus! Come back and see us anytime!

Beautiful Layout and Setting

Posted By: Anonymous from Portland, OR | Posted On: Aug 25, 2016

This was a great house - one of the best we've stayed in over the years, in terms of deck space/layout, bedrooms, and living/dining/kitchen/TV room. It's a little too far from the Village and SHARC, if you go there a lot. And while the setting was peaceful and quiet, several of the neighbors were not (loud, open-garage ping-pong late into the night; very early morning bike rides by young/not-quiet kids).

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We're glad that you enjoyed the area you were staying at and that you enjoyed the home to such a degree. We're sorry about the neighbors and if in the future you have renters nearby you being loud the best course of action is to just call the Sunriver police and let them handle the situation. We hope that when you come again next year your trip here in Sunriver will be just as great if not better than this year!

Great summer vacation!

Posted By: Kris N. from Mukilteo, WA | Posted On: Aug 1, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Cypress 8 in Sunriver, Oregon. The house was comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. We enjoyed the deck and hot tub. The bikes were also great! The SHARC passes were the BEST! Thank you!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We're so glad you found the home to your liking! SHARC is definitely a big attraction here in Sunriver and we're happy that you got full use out of the homes SHARC passes. We hope to see you again for another fun filled vacation in Sunriver!

2 adults and 2 kids from Colorado

Posted By: Erika H. | Posted On: Jul 24, 2016

A wonderful week in Sunriver! This house is in a great, kid friendly cul-de-sac, away from the train. The house was stocked with laundry/dishwasher detergent as well as large pool towels for the Sharc pool.
The house is quite dated (carpet in the bathroom) but very clean. The mattresses and pillows need to be upgraded and there are no small bikes or bike helmets.
The pilot light went out on the water heater and the property manager sent someone over quickly to fix it.
A wonderful experience and we would definitely stay again.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the house so much! And while it is true a number of homes here in Sunriver are getting on in their years we're still happy to know that you made the best of it. We hope that when you come again we can better fulfill your needs and make that trip even better than this one!

Family Vacation Fun

Posted By: Anonymous from Battle Ground, WA | Posted On: Jul 12, 2016

We had fun swimming, riding bikes and family time playing games! The house was clean, but a couple of the beds were hard and the some of the blankets were dirty. They could provide some newer bikes. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Its great to be able to have good family time. We will bring it up with the owners about the bikes and mattresses. We apologize for the blankets being dirty, that is not up to our standards. We hope to see you again soon!

It was fine

Posted By: Adam M. from San Diego, CA | Posted On: Apr 11, 2016

We rented the property because it was close to a friend's house. Overall, the house was fine but quite dated. We felt like we stepped back in time a few decades.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are glad you were able to enjoy some time in Sunriver. The majority of homes in Sunriver were built in the 70's and 80's. We do have other homes that are more up to date next time you stay with us. I know this choice was based on location. It is a cute home, just dated :)

A+ experience!

Posted By: Sarah B. from Portland, OR | Posted On: Mar 30, 2016

This house was perfect. We'd totally stay there again. However, there are two things to note: it's on the North end, so it's a drive to the village. Second, there aren't any hangers. This wasn't a big deal for us, but it might be for some. The king bed upstairs is way more comfortable than the queen downstairs. Bottom line - if this house were for sale, we'd look at buying it!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We will get some hangers out to the house ASAP. We look forward to seeing you again.

Quiet Location With all the Necessities

Posted By: Mari B. | Posted On: Mar 4, 2016

We come with our family which includes our two dogs. It is always tough finding a place who will accommodate us without charging an arm and a leg just to have our dogs sleep there as well. We found this cabin like feeling house perfect for us. Very cozy, clean and quiet. We did used the bbq grill one night which worked great and was clean. The kitchen was well stocked and very organized. However, the pots and pans could use an update for sure. That would be my only complaint. We like to cook meals when we are there instead of dining out and found it hard to cook with the very old and chipped pans. Other than that we would definitely stay here again. Not to mention, the rental company was a pleasure to work with as opposed to he other main rental agency in Sunriver who was unfriendly to work with and completely forgot to have our reservation in even after we paid weeks in advance. I definitely recommend this perfect, roomy house if you sre coming to Sun River!!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

Thank you. We are glad that you enjoyed this cozy home. It is so nice to be able to bring your dogs on vacation with you! Glad to hear that everything worked well for you. Thank you for letting us know about the pots and pans as well. We will have housekeeping take a look at those. We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you into this home. We look forward to seeing you again.

Great House!

Posted By: Anonymous from Beaverton, OR | Posted On: Aug 13, 2015

We had a wonderful time staying in Cypress 8. Everything was very clean and the home is quite family and pet friendly. Cascara does such a good job of prepping their homes. It was clean, plenty of towels, beach/hot tub towels, lots of TP and paper towels and even a clean fresh kitchen sponge.I

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and the house. We hope to see you again in the future!

Perfect home for 6.

Posted By: Anonymous from Clackamas, Oregon | Posted On: Aug 2, 2015

Our teenage girls each brought a friend and this home was the perfect size for our party of 6. The BBQ was great as was the hot tub. The quiet forrest setting made for a very relaxing vacation. One of the rental bikes had a flat tire, but one call and 5 min. later Greg from Cascara arrived and saved the day by replacing the tire so my daughter could ride with her friends.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are so happy to hear that Greg was able to save the day! It's always nice to have a quiet relaxing vacation. We hope to see you again soon!

Nice Holiday Thank you!

Posted By: Neil D. from West Linn, OR | Posted On: Jul 9, 2015

great house, very happy to have dog-friendly choices!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay we had a pet friendly home for you. We look forward to seeing you again!

60th birthday celebration

Posted By: Anonymous from Corvallis, Oregon | Posted On: May 14, 2015

I spent 4 days at this house to celebrate my 60th birthday - yes, by myself. I could do what I wanted to do, when I wanted and not have to worry about anyone else. This house served me well as a place to recharge & enjoy myself. It was quiet and within walking distance of the north marketplace store.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

Happy 60th birthday to you! Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon!

Nice Quiet and Pretty

Posted By: Anonymous from Hillsboro, OR | Posted On: Jan 21, 2015

Just what we expected! Clean, quiet, everything we needed.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

Glad to hear! This is a great home!

wonderful stay in sunriver

Posted By: Kristen M. from Clackamas, OR | Posted On: Dec 4, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in cypress 8. Well kept, all utensils we needed to make a beautiful spread for thanksgiving. The only thing that really wasn't working was the wifi, but we plan to rent and stay in sunriver again :-)

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

We are so happy that you had such a good time! Please feel free to call us about anything, including wifi, and we'll do our best to get things taken care of for you :) We hope to see you again soon!

cozy but needs a couple things

Posted By: Anonymous from Beaverrton, OR | Posted On: Aug 24, 2014

just returned form a 4 night stay.

cozy home in great, quiet north end location, backing partly to the deschutes forest. loved the layout & wood paneling & the dog run. big kitchen & great decks.

however, the furniture really needs updating: there isn't nearly enough seating downstairs because the blue rocker is so loud & squeaky it's totally unusable. which leaves only the old, tired) sofa + 1 hard wooden rocker for 6 guests!

king bed upstairs seems due for replacement. kitchen is big but needs to be stocked better: there isn't a full set of measuring spoons so we had to guess when cooking. there were 2 peppers but no salt. no sugar, so we had to walk to the north store to get some B4 we could make coffee.

4 bikes were nice but there were only 2 bike helmets.

it was clean except for some dog poop left in the dog run.

great sun-ray mgmt & easy check in/out.

we'd stay here again if the living room/seating situation was improved.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager

LOVE SUNRIVER and Sunray Vacation Rentals

Posted By: Anonymous from eugene, OR | Posted On: Aug 13, 2014

We had a great time in Sunriver this summer. Brought our three teenage boys and spent a lot of time at the new water park. The house was a great size for the five of us. No A/C made it a little uncomfortable during the day. Location was a little farther out than we would have liked, but very quiet! that was nice. Loved the dog run. I would recommend the house for sure in the winter. And we would always recommend Sunray Rentals. They are great and easy to work with. Also wish there had been a few more bikes.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Manager's response

Thank you for taking the time to review Cypress 8! We hope to see you again soon.

Cypress 8

Posted By: Anonymous from Eugene, OR | Posted On: May 28, 2014

Nice home. Twin beds were very uncomfortable. Kitchen stove burners were very slow but everything else was good.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager

Sunriver north -away from crowds and train whistles

Posted By: Anonymous from Eugene, OR | Posted On: Apr 16, 2014

This home has doors to bathroom from bedrooms that are thin sliding doors so don't offer a great deal of privacy when someone's in bed trying to sleep from bathrooms noises. The home was comfortable for 5 people and a dog and we enjoyed the general layout and hot tub, private location, matresses could be improved.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager

Great Trip

Posted By: Michael B. from Mt Shasta, CA | Posted On: Feb 27, 2014

The rental was clean convient and reasonably priced, made out ski trip real easy.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager

Address: 58033 Cypress LN - Sunriver, Oregon - 97707

Get more information about this house

Fill out this form to get in touch with us for more information about this house. We'll get back to you as soon as we can. Thanks!

Required fields are marked with: *

Upcoming Availability

Legend

  • Lighter days are available for Booking
  • Darkened days are days this house is already booked
  • Split light/dark days indicate when guests are checking in or out
  • Brown indicates today